We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant stay, accommodating staff made for a great wedding weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #34 of 119 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay, accommodating staff made for a great wedding weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I stayed at the Sofitel for my brother's wedding during the weekend of Sept 7. The hotel staff was very nice to us and extremely helpful to my brother as he and his fiance got ready for their wedding reception. The hotel looks and feels old, as if stuck in the early 90s. However the room service was good, price reasonable and the pool was nice. We partied till late at night and the staff and security was observant, but not intrusive allowing us to carry on ( we also were mindful it was late and that being too loud would get us in trouble as would be the case anywhere). The hotel appears to be starting with renovations and it will be nice to see how it turns out. The rooms were nicely appointed and clean. Our room was in the 15th floor and I would definitely recommend getting a room there. My friends stayed in different floors and I'd say we had the best view. They used to have a french bakery sometime ago and it would be nice if they could bring that back. The location is not glamorous, but functional as it is next to the airport and near the expressway, allowing easy access to the get to the beach or brickell. It was my first stay there, but I would definitely recommend it as a business hotel or alternative to a downtown hotel.

Room Tip: Request for a hotel room in floors 10 and up if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RJV17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
It was an honor and privilege to host your brother’s wedding at the Sofitel Miami, and we are delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of such a special event. I will proudly share your compliments with our team.
Freshly baked French pastries are available at our coffee shop Le Petit Marché located in our main lobby. Feel free to ask our ambassadors should you need to place any special order.
Thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,253
    1,359
    506
    194
    120
See reviews for
977
1,175
264
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is my second time at the sofitel miami, and i must say: this one is clearly not a luxury hotel. During my stay (10 days) not only did i have to request the plumber, they also came to review the air conditioning and the key for the door. The gym has some nice things, but all cardio gear is old and in bad condition. The floor of the swimming pool is dirty. The internet is prehistorically slow. Items in the room (sofa, iron) shows signs of old age. Bathroom floor is full of stains. The restaurant is good, but nothing special. Only the staff keep this place alive. To cut it short: this hotel is far from a luxury hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reinaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read about your disappointments and most detailed observations. Most of the items you listed are part of our current renovations. An upgrade of our internet service is also included, and you should experience a much faster connection during your next visit. We hope you will be back soon to experience a more modern and luxury Sofitel Miami with the same excellent service from all of our ambassadors.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Sofitel Miami has a great location next to the international airport, great facilities, extremely friendly staff from the Front Desk to the Food and Beverage team (KUDOS to the F&B for going above and beyond always with a smile on). The only but would be some aspects of the room, looking overdated. Other than that, great experience!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
We truly appreciate your kind words, and it is with great honor that I will personally recognize our Front Office and Restaurant Ambassadors for their dedication to customer service and passion for excellence. We strive to be known for a service from the heart. I am delighted to know you were able to experience it.
Warm regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocho Rios, Saint Ann, Jamaica
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Was charge for using my calling card in the room without being informed by the front desk......i was awaken from my sleep by the front desk supervisor that said she is the manager to tell me i have a bill that have to be settled now and rudely told me i have to come down now....with no regards for my situation she just was interested in how the bill was going to be paid......while i was standing there another front desk clerk was checking in a lady using a bank of america debit card she stood there trying to explain to the lady the procedure of why she cant use the card when she with better training or common sense could simple point the lady to a bank of american ATM machine that is right there in the lobby...... unprofessional front desk staff......She even told me i cannot stay the night at the hotel if i did not pay the bill and she will be calling my company......

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winsome W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at the Sofitel Miami. I take your comments very seriously and would like to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. I can assure you that we have fully investigated the situation with our Front Office Manager. We both stand at your service should you need any further information.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grand cayman
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Been coming to the Sofitel MIA for a couple of years, although the downstairs lobby and restaurant have some qualities the rooms are becoming more and more shabby, but whats worse is that each and every time we stay we are told that they are just about to under go a major refurbishment yet after 5 stays we have yet to see one of these upgraded rooms. Food and service is well above the average airport hotel but the rooms really let the brand down compared to their other properties and its about time these rooms were brought upto scratch.

Room Tip: we've been trying to work this out, though they were starting at the top floor but dont think th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sophie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you very much for making the Sofitel Miami your choice of accommodation when visiting Miami. I am very pleased to inform you that we have actually started the renovations. Please feel free to contact me directly during your next visit. I will gladly give you a tour of the newly decorated rooms and other renovated areas.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing