We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay for over night. Not that expensive as well.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #42 of 123 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good place to stay for over night. Not that expensive as well.”
Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Good place nice and clean rooms. Food was good and so was the staff over here. Was on official trip so had stayed over at sofitel Miami. Would recommend to friends and family. They have good breakfast menu in the buffet restaurant.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1BourneU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your recommendations to friends and family. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,974 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,423
    1,571
    595
    231
    154
See reviews for
1,142
1,339
311
633
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (407)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for business and location. The hotel was clean, well run with great staff. I would recommend staying here. My friends had some good food at the bar and there is a Starbucks in the lobby. The pool looked very relaxing too. I wish I could have enjoyed it.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Finsleft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you very much for recommending the Sofitel Miami. It was a pleasure to have you with us, and we hope you will be back soon to enjoy our beautiful lagoon pool.
Kind regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Nice views over the laguna. Comfortable room, Lanvin toiletries are a nice touch and in-keeping with the Art-Deco theme.
Buffet breakfast was poor value for money, little choice and quality not great. Certainly did not entice us to eat an evening meal there.

Room Tip: Laguna view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ewa J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Great local to stay, there's some restaurants around (Wendys, Burger King), you can also find CVS (pharmacy), and the MIA Intl Airport its about 5 min by car (the hotel also offer shuttle to airport). Nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana Carolina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your recent visit to the city. At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests. We are delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I rated this excellent last year, but this year was a little bit different.

Firstly, and for overseas visitors who shop online, this is relevant: they now charge $5 handling fee on packages they receive. This was a surprise for me when I came, as there was no hint last year that this is soemthing they would do, it's the first hotel I know that does that.

I think $5 is too much, a little less is reasonable. Then, when I confronted staff of the fact that this came as a surprise to me, they **made me feel that "it's policy"** which was a little sickening because I expected too much from Sofitel. My stay last year in this hotel, and earlier this year in another city's Sofitel made me conclude there's a Sofitel way of doing things. That was not how I was treated.

To be fair, the lady who checked us out gave me substantial credit the next morning, to her great credit, and more than that she "restored" the Sofitel service level, and that's Maria.

There are renovated and un-renovated rooms in this hotel. It is a BIG disappointment that as I travelled with my family we were placed in an un-renovated part of the hotel!

But apart from that the bar food was fantastic, the rest of the staff still served the Sofitel way, and the other parts of the hotel were excellent, escpecially the lobby where we hang out for a bit.

If we had our way, we could have used the pool, which I recommend!

Room Tip: Get a renovated room. if you have kids interested in planes there's a side that looks out to th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PitonsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
We were delighted to host you and your family during your recent trip to Miami. Thank you very much for staying with us at the Sofitel.
We gladly receive packages for our guests free of charge during their stay. A storage fee applies only when packages are received before our guests’ arrival. Please do not hesitate to contact our concierge before your next visit at miami_concierge@sofitel.com. He stands at your service with any special needs you may have.
Also, all our rooms will be renovated by the end of the year. We hope you will be back soon to enjoy more of our exquisite bar menu while relaxing on our pool deck.
With all my best regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

A great hotel, with superior customer service and efficient. Has an excellent structure, providing good comfort to every type of guest, both for those who are walking to work or just staying overnight to catch a flight. 've Stayed for over 30 days and recommend!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank RMBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, especially after such a long stay. We are so pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

Okay, so the Sofitel Miami is nicely located near the airport, but it's not the only hotel there. The Sofitel has not upgraded floors, furniture, beds, bathrooms in decades. Oh yes, the lobby is very nice, but the rooms are definitely not Sofitel class. Add to that the noisy room-cleaning staff, they have these loud and long conversations early in the morning as they prepare to start cleaning rooms. You can hear everything in this old building. That's exactly what it is, an old building with a Sofitel sign on it. There are better hotels in the area and for less money as well.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Roberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you very much for making the Sofitel Miami your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Miami. I sincerely regret not meeting your expectations and would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of major renovations to be completed by the end of the year.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future to experience a fully renovated Sofitel Miami.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 123 in Miami
3,128 reviews
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing