We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excelent! service is amazing.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #43 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sofitel hotel, is always confused with an "airport hotel", due to the service, food an amenities its an amazing hotel that haves the plus to be close to the airport (noise its not an issue as rooms are totally insulated). The hotel haves a ridiculous rate when compared with what you are getting in return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfc1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback on TripAdvisor, and our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for another Magnifique stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,349 - 1,355 of 4,075 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times at the Sofitel. It is less than a 10 minute drive from the airport. From teh moment you arrive, the staff is excellent. They ae friendly and do their best to make you feel important. Facilities are top notch. Rooms are big, some with great vies of the lagoon. Beds are good, with thick sheets and the toiletries are always premium quality French products. There is an on-site Starbucks which opens at 5 am.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eduardo V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind words. French Elegance is very important to Sofitel, and we are proud to offer bathroom amenities by Lanvin, the famous high fashion house founded by Jeane Lanvin in the early 1920s.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another Magnifique stay at the Sofitel Miami.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My fiance' and I went to Miami for a weekend get away and we had an awesome time. This hotel is so beautiful and the staff is super friendly and helpful. We brought food and when it was time to reheat it, we realized there wasn't a microwave, so we called front desk to see if you could warm it at the little cafe, but they brought one up to our room:) lol
Would definitely stay again!

Room Tip: The South end has beautiful view of pool and lake:)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyDoll216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back, and it is with great pleasure that I will share your kind words with all of our ambassadors who constantly strive to offer a personalized service filled with emotions.
A bientôt!
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I was pleasantly surprise to receive tickets from my wife to go to Game 2 of the NBA Eastern Conference Finals in Miami. It was a last minute trip and places were booked. She found, the Sofitel, Miami and booked the room. This is a nice place but, for me, a little out of the way. We were very close to the airport, big plus, but, 20-30 minutes from the main sites. And cab fare can get expensive. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Free WiFi and a nice pool area. The bar was a little expensive but, the total value of the hotel was very good.
The one thing that stood out the most was the service. They were ON IT!!!! That TRUMPS some of the inconveniences. Ricardo, one of the drivers, is an excellent addition to their staff. He suggested some places for us to visit and even drove us there in the shuttle. And, always smiling. Great guy!!!
Again, this, really, is not a bad place at all and would stay there again......but, it would be better if you have transportation. It's not the most convenient or luxurious hotel but, it is nice. And a good value!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhodney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to detail your experience, and I can assure you that I take your comments very seriously.

I hope you enjoyed the game and that you will be back soon for another great evening in the Magic City.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

My husband and I stay at the Sofitel annually on our way to St. John USVI. While I will admit that the hotel has not updated it's carpeting and room attire, we find that the staff makes up for the lack of bright, clean and new furnishings. The staff is outstanding, the concierge arranged to have us delivered to our favorite Cuban restaurant due to heavy rain that evening, even giving us a coupon for 10% off our meal.

If you need a clean, safe room near the airport, I recommend them.

Room Tip: Anything above the 6th floor has either a view of Miami or the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PamK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Thank you very much for being such a loyal guest to the Sofitel Miami. Our concierge is delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of your Cuban evening in Miami. I am also very pleased to inform you that we are in the process of replacing our carpeting and renovating our guests rooms.
We look forward to welcoming you back for another Magnifique stay at the Sofitel Miami.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Highly recommend! Celebrating a wedding at sofitel miami and all family and out off town guests really enjoyed their stay. Everyone had great things to say. Food was delicious. I would do this all again and wouldn't change a thing!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaxivette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

It was truly an honor to host you, your family and friends for the wedding celebration at the Sofitel Miami. We are delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of such a joyful event, and our entire team is joining me in wishing the new couple a lifetime of happiness.
Congratulations!
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel is beautiful and very well kept. The staff is exceptional and caters to your every need. The beds are a so comfortable that you really do just sink into them. The service at the pool area was excellent. Nothing bad to say about this hotel. It's located about 20 minutes from south beach and 10 minutes from Bayside. I went for a wedding, and that too was beautiful.

Room Tip: ask for a higher level with the lagoon view/pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gladys G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Thank you very much for sharing your satisfaction on TripAdvisor. We strive to create emotion, surprise and pleasure for each of our guests through attention to detail and a passion for excellence. It is with great pride that I will share your kind words with our team.
Sincerely,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 127 in Miami
3,281 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 127 in Miami
1,923 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#15 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing