We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior experience at an airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #40 of 122 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Milano, Italy
Level Contributor
54 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Superior experience at an airport hotel”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Sofitel Miami is conveniently close to the airport and has a shuttle service to and from the airport. The location was great if you need to be near the Miami airport, free shuttle takes 10 minutes and is available every 30 minutes. For just one or two nights in Miami is a very good accommodation. Comfortable lounge and bar area with a coffee and pastry shop in the lobby. The staff was outstanding; they were friendly, courteous and easily answered any questions that we had.
Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Flat screen television, floor to ceiling windows, lounge area, spacious toilet & bath. The bed was comfortable and the linens clean. The bathroom was spotless and everything worked. Their vanity kits were very complete and a nice addition to the room. Complimentary bottles of water were replenished every day. There is free wifi Internet access; you have to pay if you want broadband, but the free access is enough. Pool area was nice with extremely comfortable loungers and a relatively large pool.
I highly recommend this property as an overnight stay for anyone wanting a superior experience at an airport hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GORILLAS63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
We are delighted that you had a great experience at Sofitel Miami. Our goal is to always exceed our guests’ expectation, and we thank you for taking the time to share your story.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon at Sofitel. It will be our pleasure to have another opportunity to show you the gracious hospitality and superb service for which we are known throughout the world.

With all my best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,918 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,405
    1,556
    582
    225
    150
See reviews for
1,121
1,325
306
623
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Completely agree with the reviewer below. This is a good choice for an airport hotel and we'd definitely consider staying here again, however, if you are expecting something akin to the Sofitel at Heathrow, for example, then you'd be disappointed, as it isn't up to that very high standard.
The rooms seem a little dated although there's nothing wrong with them, it's just the decor and the doors to the room that make them seem a bit old. The rooms themselves are comfortable and, importantly for a hotel airport, we didn't hear anything either from outside or from guests in the corridors.
As we had a late arrival, we just had a quick bite to eat in the bar and the food and service was very good - nothing beats jet lag like a couple of ice cold Coronas and a Crab sandwich!
The hotel shuttle is very efficient although be aware that the drivers do seem to be expecting tips even though the service is free.
A comfortable choice for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheryltheperil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Please do not hesitate to let us know if there is anything we can do to make your next visit even more comfortable. Our entire team stands at your service.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2013

This was our 5th or 6th visit to the Sofitel Miami in as many years, and on this occasion we stayed for 4 nights. We wish it could have been more! From the moment the attendant on the gated parking area greeted us to when we, sadly, finally left, all the staff communicated with genuine smiles and an air of interest and helpfulness. Refreshing courtesy in a land of meaningless "Have an Nice Day"! The check-in staff were particularly pleasant, making sure we had the type of room we wanted, and that we understood the facilities within the hotel. We were always made to feel as though we were VIPs.
If you want to drop out of your hotel onto the beach, then forget it, this isn't for you. But if you want an airport hotel or one which is located with easy access to all points of the compass then the Sofitel is the one. Good sized rooms cleaned and prepared to a high standard. The beds are the best hotel beds we have ever slept on. The mattress and pillows are soooo comfortable, we wish we could take them home.
The free Wifi is more than adequate for keeping abreast of emails and planning activities for the next day. If you need greater performance for gaming/downloads etc then a better service can be purchased. The PC's and printer in the free to use business area in the bar area are very useful if you do not have a laptop.
The food is good and well presented, but if a change of scenery is required, then Doral is just a 5-10 minutes drive away with plenty of good restaurants. The coffee shop in the lobby is a useful place to stop at if in a hurry in the mornings, or wanting a rest and a chat.
The Sofitel is not a cheap hotel but is excellent value for money. We will be returning again next year on our annual pilgrimage to Florida.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ukjandp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your loyalty to the Sofitel Miami. It is sincerely an honor to host you on your annual pilgrimage to Florida, and we look forward to welcoming you back next year.
I hope to have the pleasure of meeting you during your next visit. Please feel free to ask for me upon your arrival.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moira, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for one night while cruising. The location is close to the airport which is great for a one night stay but I would not recommend if planning a few nights in miami. The actual hotel is very nice indeed. Lovely modern bedrooms and nice lounge area where I had a meal which was superb and excellent value. The pool area is small but then most people only stay a night. The gym is also a small token effort. Starbucks in house which also do great museli and yoghurt cocktails for breakfast. All in all a very nice hotel and if you have it named as your stop over when cruising you should be pleased.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Simon D:

Thank you very much for your compliments on the quality of our service. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the port of Miami which is greatly appreciated by cruise passengers.

For longer stays, our concierge stands ready to assist you with recommendations on all the beautiful sites and attractions the city of Miami has to offer. Please do not hesitate to contact him at any time during your next visit.

We truly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back before your next cruise.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Great Bed, Friendly staff--about 200.00 per night. Most rooms have two king beds so we shared a room. They were very accommodating. Just remember that No one really speaks exactly the same language when it comes to giving directions!! When they say "just take a right, then a right, then a right"--It's farther than you think!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RobinW8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are very pleased that you had a pleasant stay with us, and I can assure you that we have already taken the appropriate measures to address the situation with our Front Office Manager in order to better coach our ambassadors on giving detailed directions.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We stayed here twice overnighting in Miami.Usually airport hotels are poor,but this place is an exception.Friendly staff at check in,attentive staff in the restaurant and very comfortable beds.The nicely appointed restaurant is excellent.Breakfast was fine,but dinner was a standout.The filet mignon was full of flavour and tender.

Room Tip: Stay on middle floors for less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackandSam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear JackandSam:

It was an honor and privilege to host you during your overnight stays in Miami. At Sofitel, we strive to demonstrate the French “Art de Recevoir” through our fine and daring cuisine. I am thrilled to know our Chef was able to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau
1 review
Reviewed March 21, 2013

it is always a pleasure to stay at the Sofitel. The atmosphere is professional, friendly and clean, makes you want to return. The front desk clerks are professional, the door men have excellent customer service and the food is good as well. In recent times, when we have to stop over in Miami, the only and first hotel we think of is Sofitel, which is a good thing, because it means you guys are doing something right and you customer care is stella! keep up the good work!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank NassauPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you very much for making the Sofitel your first choice of accommodation in Miami. All of our ambassadors are working diligently to ensure that our guests leave happy. I will proudly compliment them on your behalf.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,725 reviews
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing