We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An airport hotel that doesn't feel like one...but watch the room service charge!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #44 of 127 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 17, 2013

I really enjoyed my three night stay at this well run Sofitel. The staff are very attentive and polite and the bar staff were particularly friendly. I enjoy a great bar snack and a couple of Martinis and spent a very relaxing day by the pool. My only criticism would be the very hefty room service 'service charge' of $2 plus 19%. Which made up a 30% surcharge on my small room service order. My question is how can you demonstrate good service by delivering a meal to a room?

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Smatty68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Smatty68:
Thank you very much for your compliments on the quality of our service which is of the utmost importance to us. I will proudly share your comments with our Le Bar ambassadors and personally recognize them for their friendliness.
We will also gladly review our room service delivery charges to ensure they are competitive with our local market.
Our entire team is looking forward to your next visit.
Warm regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,062)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,434 - 1,440 of 4,062 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

The Sofitel has the same amenities as any Hampton Inn or anything like that. The price, however, is much higher and not justified, although the staff is very friendly and attentive. Location is close to the airport and that's it. Therem much better alternatives for less money in the vicinity. Rooms were clean, food was ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurijuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Sofitel Guest:

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. I am sincerely sorry that we have been unable to meet your expectations. If there is anything we can do gain your trust in our product and service, please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will gladly make all the necessary arrangements for your next visit.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Close to Airport.Shuttle provided free. 20-25 mins from Bayside where Tours pick up from) $ 25.00 taxi but is more than compensated by the cheaper hotel price. We were still ahead. Very pleasant staff. Coffee shop in foyer Supermarket and Restuarants in walking distance

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Herreen1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2013

Dear Herreen1012:

Thank you very much for your review. Our central location allows fast and easy access to the airport or the many attractions the city of Miami has to offer. I am very pleased to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Spent 1 night there last month when traveling through Miami. Typical Sofitel Hotel ... relatively expensive, nice grounds, well-maintained, good rooms, and excellent breakfast. It was somewhat difficult to find at night when you are driving a rental car in an unfamiliar area, but we made it. Right off the Dolphin Expressway, but you don't notice freeway sounds. Gated parking made you feel your vehicle was secure. Relatively large king room. The bed was comfortable, but the pillows were great. Staff was friendly and competent. Airport shuttle available. A much better choice than a multiple of cheaper hotels near the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DrMacBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Dear DrLDH:

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Sofitel Miami on your recent visit to the city and for taking the time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

At Sofitel, we strive to provide superior levels of service to all guests, therefore your feedback is very important to us and we thank you again for providing it.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon and hope that your next visit will be as pleasing as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The staff are all very well trained and anxious to assist.
The food is terrific and the bar and restaurant staff excellent.
It is a conference hotel and can be busy but it is our favourite hotel in Miami.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Fionabalearic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Thank you for naming us your favorite hotel in Miami. I will proudly share with our restaurant ambassadors your compliments on the quality of the food and their excellent service.

Please come back to see us again soon!

Best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This Sofitel is NOT a luxury hotel. My room, called suite by the hotel was incredibly disappointing, the bathroom absolutely substandard. No mini bar, no coffee maker in room.
The only nice thing apart from friendly staff are the bar, lounge, pool and restaurant areas.
The entrance, check in área looks very cheap indeed.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Nickkike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami. I am truly sorry to read about your disappointment with the room, bathroom and main lobby. I can assure you that I take your comments very seriously.

We hope you will give us another opportunity to gain your trust in our product. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly for your next reservation. I will personally ensure your next visit is most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

From the time were were picked up at the airport to the time they took us back, we were treated like special guests. They made our reservations for dinner and even provided a hotel car to take us and pick us up after dinner at no charge.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCtarheelNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for your excellent review. We strive to be known for a service tailored to our guests’ needs. I will be honored to personally compliment our ambassadors for anticipating your needs and making your stay so special.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,249 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,906 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.9 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $313 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing