We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for business or pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed March 9, 2013

This is one of the properties that I stay at for business. They offer large meeting rooms and smaller rooms for break-out sessions. I like the reception area, the lighting is very inviting. The reception staff is well uniformed and professional. There is a very nice sitting area which can be accessed by stairs or elevator. It has a bar where you can order food and drinks, and on the opposite side are complementary computers. There is free shuttle servce. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank Cathy-Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

Dear Cathy-Ann:

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Miami as your choice of accommodation for all of your business trips. I am very pleased to know that the diversity of size and shape of our meeting rooms is meeting your needs. I hope you had the opportunity to enjoy our daily candle ritual in the lobby, celebrating the change of light at sunset.

We look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,484 - 1,490 of 4,137 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

Once again we enjoyed our stay at a Sofitel hotel. Although this hotel appears somewhat older than others we have enjoyed, the hospitality of the staff, cleanliness and amenities were exceptional. No coffee/tea making accomodations in the room, however a coffee pot was delivered quickly when requested. Room service food was very good and very nicely presented. Airport shuttle also much appreciated.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MacGregor892
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for sharing your wonderful stay with us. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our amenities and will keep excellent memories of your in-room dining experience.

We truly value your loyalty to the Sofitel Miami. All of our ambassadors are looking forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The refreshing service at this hotel is what will bring us back to stay again. The pool area is a bit tired, but the lake is scenic and the waterfall does a nice job of masking the noise of the nearby runway. The fitness facilty was very clean and well ventilated and the fresh fruit that was a nice touch. The shuttle to the Port of Miami was a nice surprise as we thought we were going to have to call a taxi. We very much enjoyed the art deco and the clean, quiet room. But most of all, we enjoyed the eloquent service. Well done!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natureschild2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Thank you for your kind words. Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back, and we will do our very best to ensure that your next visit is most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

My wife and I love Sofitel hotels and this was no exception. She finds the bests the best she has ever slept in and talks about wanting one for our home. The bar and restaurant here offer excellent food, especially when you have arrived in Miami after a trans-continental flight on an airline where the only food you get is what you buy and you are definitely getting of lesser quality than what you find in airports, especially the new part of San Francisco International. What chilled us was the air conditioning turned up so much that the wait staff in the bar was nearly frozen and we finally the second night we really wanted some snacks taking refuge in our room after walking through what seemed like Miami's equivalent of Siberia in the hallway outside our room's door. (It was only the AC venting air directly on us for about 15 feet after we left, but it was supremely chilly.) I mentioned this problem at the desk on checking out and received a very gracious explanation and apology. They had turned down the AC the night before but it took a great deal of time for the hotel to cool off. If you decide to stay here and you chill easily, be sure to bring extra layers to counter the possibly cold environment.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurfsideSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you very much for your loyalty to Sofitel. It was sincerely an honor to host you during your recent visit to Miami, and I am delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us, despite the chilly temperatures we recently experienced in South Florida.

The Sofitel “MyBed” concept is essential to the image of our brand, and I am very pleased to inform you that most of our bedding is available online to enjoy in the comfort of your home. Please visit our “Soboutique” website.

We hope to welcome you again really soon!

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

This is a big, bland, OK hotel at the airport. It is a bit tired given the room rates, and if it wasn't for the fact that it was a conference hotel, I'd never stay there.

I should say there was nothing particularly bad about the hotel, but there was nothing particularly good about it, either.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattC12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Thank you very much for staying with us during the conference you were attending. I am sorry that your experience did not fully meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comments and can assure you that I take them very seriously.

We sincerely value your patronage, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future. Our entire team stands at your service to ensure that your next visit is most enjoyable.

With all my best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

Excellent decor, very art deco in style, right down to the elevator doors and buttons. has a real presence. Room was wonderfully clean, I overlooked the water, but business colleagues had rooms overlooking the nearby airport flight path with no noise disruption. A very nice French restaurant offering a range of foods including a great tasting menu. Wholeheartedly recommend this hotel, a little away from downtown, but quiet as a result. AC was unobtrusive, concierge service was great and the in-house Starbucks is nearly 24/7.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook water or airport flight path. (I'm sure some may overlook the car park), given th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LorenzoVisentin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Mr. Visentin.

The philosophy of Sofitel is to link the French Elegance with the local culture. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our Miami Art Deco design and the exquisite gourmet menu created by our Executive Chef, blending French Savoir-Faire with the Latin flair typical to our city.

Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here prior to boarding our cruise ship and also for a night upon returning from our cruise. At $200.00 a night it was a bit expensive however was one of the better priced hotels to stay at in Miami for this purpose. It is conveniently close to the airport and has a shuttle service to and from the airport. It is clean and has a trendy breakfast cafe that is equally expensive. Our cruise included a transfer from here to the cruise terminal and that was handled very smoothly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fordman48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

I hope you had a wonderful time on your cruise. and we thank you very much for staying with us. I am very pleased to know that your transfer to the pier went smoothly and that our complimentary airport shuttle was most convenient.
We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again really soon.
Warm regards,
Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
2,026 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $112 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing