We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French Art-Deco with can-do attitude”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #44 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Hotel conveniently located close to MIAMI airport. Warm friendly welcome from all staff who showed a Can-Do attitude and were always attentive. Concierge service is outstanding and the bell hops are always willing to drop you at nearby locations, offices or restaurants free of charge, which was amazing and definitely a value added service. Comfortable lounge and bar area with a coffee and pastry shop in the lobby. Rooms are well appointed, clean and tidy with good sized bathrooms, desk with free Wi-Fi and a Chaise longue that looks good but is actually uncomfortable and would prefer a traditional armchair! Bed is comfortable but pillows aren’t great, but that’s a personal choice. Breakfast is menu based and served at your table, which is unusual on most large hotels where buffet style breakfast seems to be the norm. I was surprised that there was no tea or coffee making facilities in the room, unusual for U.S hotels, but one call to housekeeping and a coffee machine was placed in the room, which was fine. Complimentary bottles of water were replenished every day. Mostly a business hotel Monday thru Friday and then a cruise ship transit point at weekends. Pool area looked fine, albeit was raining during my visit! Stayed 3 nights on business and would strongly recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the lagoon - Higher floors provide a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a detailed review of your recent stay with us. On your behalf, I will proudly recognize our concierges and bellmen for their dedication to customer service and can-do attitude.

Please do not hesitate to contact our housekeeping department during your next visit. They will gladly offer you a selection of different pillows in order for you to fully enjoy the Sofitel MyBed concept.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,104)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 4,104 reviews

Reviewed February 14, 2013

My husband and I stayed here with a group of eighteen headed on a mission trip. The check-in was easy. The hotel is pretty and our room was situated over looking a small lake. We arrived just in time to see a beautiful sunset. The bedding is fabulous. I can't say for sure if this was the cause, but nine of us got sick with symtoms of food poisoning. The French restaurant there was the only place we all ate together that day. Who knows-maybe we all caught a stomach flu that had nothing to do with the food. Would surely stay at this hotel again, but would be leary of the food next time.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvnnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2013

the room was average and not that appealing. The price was a good deal. Stayed there on the outbound and on the return at the close by Hilton which is MUCH nicer.
Airport bus is only every 1/2 hr. (free).
Room faced the runway and was very noisy.

Room Tip: see above re. room location
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

Thank you very much for making the Sofitel your choice of accommodation during one of your recent visits to Miami. I sincerely regret that you did not have the opportunity to experience the Luxury service we strive to be known for. Please allow me to express my deepest apologies.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back in the near future. Please feel free to contact me directly for your next reservation. I will personally make sure that you receive a quiet room facing the lagoon and away from the airport. Our relationship with our guests is of up most importance to us.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John203445
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank derekbaugh1712
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our first stay at a Safitel, and it was very good. We only stayed for one night before cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is close to the airport (10 mins). The room was very spacious with coffee maker,large bathroom, & a great View facing Miami. The Breakfast was very good as was the Bar food. Its a shame we only stayed one night. Next time we will stay for longer and make the most of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the carpark side (Front) have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alltradewindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2013

Thank you very much for choosing to experience the French Elegance at Sofitel Miami. It was an honor to host you for the first time, and we are thrilled to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was awesome and made me feel welcome as if i was home. Telling me to relax; sit down make myself comfortable in the lobby; from recomending some great places to go Bayside; Coconut Grove; Mango's on south Beach. The staff came out from behind the counter to hand me the key and the bill which made it feel warm and friendly. Staff smiled in the elevator and offered to have a great day. The gate keepers even cracked jokes when we pulled in wrong and forgot to activate the parking card...no worries just a smile ....also the service and the bar appitizers were very good and breakfast was great..awesome french toast!!

Comfortable room and nice pool and location.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction online. We truly appreciate your compliments on the warm welcome you received from our Ambassadors. At Sofitel, we strive to be known for excellent service, and I will proudly share your kind words with our team.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 128 in Miami
1,975 reviews
0.1 mi away
HYATT house Miami Airport
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $114 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing