We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“D & PB Northumberland England” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #39 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Write a Review

3,633 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,309
    1,453
    533
    205
    133
See reviews for
1,040
1,235
281
570
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (366)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

This was our first stay at a Safitel, and it was very good. We only stayed for one night before cruise out of Fort Lauderdale. The hotel is close to the airport (10 mins). The room was very spacious with coffee maker,large bathroom, & a great View facing Miami. The Breakfast was very good as was the Bar food. Its a shame we only stayed one night. Next time we will stay for longer and make the most of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the carpark side (Front) have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank alltradewindows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B_Nagesvaran, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to experience the French Elegance at Sofitel Miami. It was an honor to host you for the first time, and we are thrilled to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

The staff was awesome and made me feel welcome as if i was home. Telling me to relax; sit down make myself comfortable in the lobby; from recomending some great places to go Bayside; Coconut Grove; Mango's on south Beach. The staff came out from behind the counter to hand me the key and the bill which made it feel warm and friendly. Staff smiled in the elevator and offered to have a great day. The gate keepers even cracked jokes when we pulled in wrong and forgot to activate the parking card...no worries just a smile ....also the service and the bar appitizers were very good and breakfast was great..awesome french toast!!

Comfortable room and nice pool and location.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robert w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction online. We truly appreciate your compliments on the warm welcome you received from our Ambassadors. At Sofitel, we strive to be known for excellent service, and I will proudly share your kind words with our team.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

My wife and I stayed here last Sunday night for a night-over from MIA. We stayed here on Gift Certificates for a total of $300.00. I booked a Suite, Romance Package. Came with a terrific bottle of champagne, chocolate covered strawberries, breakfast, and the room itself. Pick-up was good at the airport, drop-off was not so great - the driver did not want to be there or do his job (he should be happy that he has a job). The hotel definitely needs to be renovated. I think Sofitel is just milking the property for all its worth. The ladies at the front desk was nice and beautiful - French women. The room on the 15th floor was pretty beat-up and lack of furniture or pictures, it was just bland. Definitely needs a new coat of paint. Breakfast was great at the hotel, waitress was great. Room service at night was fast - I left an extra tip. All-in-all there are better locations. If you are a light sleeper then this place is not for you!

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the airport are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhw82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Dear Sofitel Guest:

Thank you very much for writing your review. I sincerely regret that your experience did not fully meet your expectations.Your comments are really important to me, and I will take every detail into considerations for future renovations.

We will also immediately take all the necessary measures with our Front Office Manager to better coach our shuttle drivers in order to offer a gracious and personalized service to all of our guests. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

We hope to have the privilege of hosting you again soon. I stand at your service to personally ensure your next stay is most enjoyable. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly.

With all my best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013

I travelled for business to Miami on Super Bowl Sunday, and it turned out to be a great experience. From the moment I stepped into the hotel, all I received was great customer service. They set up the lobby/Le Bar area for guests to watch the game on a projection screen and it was a fun time. Hotel was very clean and room was comfortable. I hope to return for leisure next time & enjoy their crystalized pool..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Lori:

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are very happy to know that you will keep excellent memories of the Super Bowl weekend you spent in Miami.

Our entire team is looking forward to welcoming you back for some peaceful time on our pool deck.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

Nice location , room size optimal , ample parking spaces at a reasonable price per day. Staff is friendly and wireless services are also adequate. Only negative thing I would point out is the floor carpets are quite stained and are starting to look a little old...other than that , a very comfortable stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rnolten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on our beautifully landscaped area with easy access to all major attractions. I am thrilled to know that your stay with us was most enjoyable, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2013

friendy staff, clean and confortable rooms and free transfer every half hour to miami airport. recomended, although a bit overpriced in my point of view. hotel has a lot of facilities i didnt had time to use as i was in miami just for one night

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dantas159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
It was a real pleasure to host you during your short visit to Miami, and we sincerely appreciate you recommending the Sofitel.

We hope that you will have the opportunity to stay longer during your next visit in order to enjoy all the beautiful sites and attractions the city of Miami has to offer. Our entire team stands at your service to make your future stay in the Magic city most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, ACCOR, HotelsforEveryone, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing