We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #43 of 125 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 31, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 2, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,030)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,497 - 1,503 of 4,033 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2012

The service was outstanding, and while the lobby area was nice and the service outstanding, this hotel is far from most things except the airport and Dolphin Mall (which is worth a trip). It is far from any decent public transportation that we could find so we spent a lot on cab fare. There is no recycling in the rooms so even though i sorted paper, plastic, bottles, etc I think it just went into one pile of garbage :( The internet is pricey as is the food. No coffee makers in the rooms which force you to spend more money. The pool is ok - not as nice as the pictures - smaller and things are a bit aging in parts of the hotel, including the pool. However, I must reiterate how amazing the staff are - service was outstanding!

Room Tip: choose one facing the lagoon, not the skyline (which is actually the parking lot)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paixful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay with us. I can assure you that I take your comments and concerns very seriously.

Our concierge will gladly make recommendations on the different transportation modes available based on your destination. Please feel free to contact him at any time during your next visit.

Also, we offer Lite wireless internet access for basic browsing at no charge. Only the faster connection with our Enhanced wireless internet access has a fee. You should have been informed of both services upon your arrival. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for the inconvenience.

We hope you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future, and our entire team stands at your service to ensure that your next stay at the Sofitel Miami is most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

I booked online and received a 23% discount for a superior king room and was able to pay at that time. A single overnight near the airport at a hotel with a shuttle. The shuttle was a bit of a wait then when we arrived at the hotel there were several guests ahead of us checking in. As soon as "our" ambassador, Priscilla, was available she came over and retrieved us from the melee. I must say from that moment on the experience became excellent. Priscilla was very quick and efficient at finding our reservation and acknowledged that we had paid in full but that just in case additional charges were incurred we must leave a credit card at the front desk. OK. Standard procedure. She directed us to the wonderful restaurant, LA RIVIERA. The restaurant was excellent, quiet for dinner and efficient - not overly so. Food was fresh and well prepared tho' we only had several appetisers and a glass of wine since the next day would be very early and long flights and big meals prior don't really work for us. Priscilla also check with transportation regarding our early return to the airport and made sure we understood the schedule or would we prefer a taxi. We accepted the shuttle and it was right on time. She scheduled us a wake up call and then a 15 minuted check up call after the initial wake up. When we got to the room we found it to be quite to our liking, clean, spacious, efficient and I must say the bed was quite oppulent...probably one of those "heavenly" beds. We both slept very well for the short time we had. I would certainly stay with this crowd again.

Room Tip: We booked online and prepaid for a discount and got exactly what we asked for. We overlooked the Mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Faithe917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. At Sofitel Miami, we strive to be known for the quality of our service and, we are really proud to have Priscilla in our team, as a true ambassador to our hotel. It is with great pleasure that I will personally recognize her on your behalf for her dedication to customer service and passion for excellence.

We look forward to welcoming you back and wish you a Magnifique New Year 2013.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights prior to our cruise from Port Miami. Excellently located close enough to MIA but didn't experience the aircraft noise mentioned by some people. Typically excellent America service, always with a smile and nothing to much trouble for the helpful and friendly staff. Well positioned for some pre-cruise shopping at the nearby Dolphin Mall with a handy shuttle service for only $10 and $5 for kids to and from the Mall. Nice little touches all over the hotel, from complementary water and coffee machines in room to the fresh olives and bar snacks with drinks. Additional benefit of shuttles to and from Cruise Port make this a perfect venue for the non-packaged traveller.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scuba T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your satisfaction with your stay at the Sofitel Miami. We are working diligently to ensure that all of our guests leave with good memories. I am sincerely happy to know that we were able to surpass your expectations. Please come back to visit us again really soon.

Our entire team is joining me to wish you a very happy New Year!

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We booked here after missing a flight and were happy with everything. It was clean and close to the airport. Everyone was very friendly. Only thing that we would have liked is a coffee maker in the room, but beyond that we would recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Thank you very much for recommending the Sofitel Miami on TripAdvisor. We truly appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to mention your preference for a coffee maker at the time of reservation. Our Front Office ambassadors stand also at your service with any request you may have.

With all my best wishes for the New Year,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked a day room here as we arrived from a cruise in the morning and our flight to the UK wasn’t until 8pm that evening.

Check in was quick. Our room was spacious, well equipped and clean. However, there were areas within the room and elsewhere around the hotel that definitely require refurbishment.

The pool area was lovely but there weren’t many loungers.

The complimentary airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes most of the day.

All in all this hotel was ideal for our requirements.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CumbrianGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

When availability allows us, we gladly offer day rooms to our guests with long lay-over at Miami Airport. I am delighted to know that we were able to accommodate your request and that you enjoyed your day with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit for an overnight stay next time you are in Miami.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lizzie831
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 125 in Miami
3,205 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,869 reviews
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $129 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing