We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Ideal day room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Ideal day room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We booked a day room here as we arrived from a cruise in the morning and our flight to the UK wasn’t until 8pm that evening.

Check in was quick. Our room was spacious, well equipped and clean. However, there were areas within the room and elsewhere around the hotel that definitely require refurbishment.

The pool area was lovely but there weren’t many loungers.

The complimentary airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes most of the day.

All in all this hotel was ideal for our requirements.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CumbrianGlobetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
When availability allows us, we gladly offer day rooms to our guests with long lay-over at Miami Airport. I am delighted to know that we were able to accommodate your request and that you enjoyed your day with us. We hope to have the pleasure of your visit for an overnight stay next time you are in Miami.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    1,387
    510
    197
    121
See reviews for
998
1,188
269
548
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

The staff is extremely friendly and the lobby bar and sitting area are beautiful. The room is nice with the expected amenities. The location is minutes away from the airport, which is good since the car rental area is a full 20 minutes away from the terminal and the airport is so spread out. There are also a grocery store and some quick service restaurants down the street if you need anything.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CKLasti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 28, 2012
Our entire team is joining me to thank you for making the Sofitel Miami your choice of accommodation during your recent trip to Miami.

For the convenience of our guests, we offer the option of renting cars directly on property. The vehicle will be brought to the hotel and keys can be returned to our concierge desk at the end of the stay. Feel free to make reservations by contacting our team at miami_concierge@sofitel.com or (305) 503-8348.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklin, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Hotel offering service plus. Great hotel for Pre or post cruise out of Miami.
Free Airport shuttle to & from hotel. Also shuttle available to CruisePort @ Dolpfin Outlet Mall. A ride was always available to great Strip Plaza nearby with Burlington Coat Factory &
Publix.Rooms very pleasant, comfortable bed . Pool area very good ( water a little cold ).
Diningroom excellent a little expensive but worth the price. Starbucks available in lobby.
Fantastic Hotel Staff, always welcomed you in the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HarveyJohnston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review following your recent stay at the Sofitel Miami. I am very pleased to know that our concierge team was able to assist you with all your transportation needs. I will gladly share your compliments with our ambassadors.

We look forward to your next visit and stand at your service with any special request you may have.

Happy Holidays!

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Ia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel prior to going on a cruise. The hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to airport and then offers a service to take you to the cruise ship for 10 dollars. The check in was nice, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and the lobby, and the room were clean. The beds were comfortable and the room was quite. Overall, it was a great place to spend the night and get ready for the cruise the next day.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view overlooking the lagoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cboswell2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 24, 2012
I hope you had a wonderful time on the cruise, and our entire team is joining me to thank you for staying with us during your short layover in Miami. We are delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing