We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #34 of 120 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Class hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Relaxing hotel and friendly staff. Very comfortable and convenient location for airport, shopping and to experience Miami. The airport shuttle is a great bonus and if you hire a car, there is a large, safe car park.
Jerry L

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    1,389
    510
    197
    121
See reviews for
1,000
1,190
269
548
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (351)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The pool area was not taken care of in the best way. E.g. The chair towels were not changed after use of a guest, only folded back on the chair.
The dinner was excellent as well as the dining room service. The "SoQuick" breakfirst was well designed.
The suite was nice and the bed very comfortable.
The airport shuttle function much better now compared to one year ago when it was difficult to know where at the airport the bus could be entered.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Guvallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you very much for making the Sofitel your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Miami. The pool towels should have been changed after each use. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will immediately address the issue with our Director of Housekeeping in order to better coach our ambassadors.
Thank you also for your compliments on our SoQuick breakfast, very convenient for our guests on the go.

Best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, MI
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to the Miami Intn'l Airport and the bed was comfortable. However, The rooms could do with a little sprucing up. New coat of paint and carpet would go a long way. Even in the hallways the carpet looks a little wore out. The lobby area and bar are really nicely appointed. The pool area is very nice and comfortable. The work out room was adequate for a quick work out to work out the kinks. Consierge service was very helpful. Overall I didn't feel that the room was worth what they charged. The bathroom tile was very worn and the door and vanity were scratched and dented. Like I said if they would do just a little updating it would really be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michigandollie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
We truly value the feedback of our valued guests as it allows us to continue to improve each day. We have recently renovated some of our bathrooms and are planning other projects for the upcoming months.

We hope you will visit the Sofitel Miami again soon.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

My Wife and I stayed here for a few nights before our Caribbean cruise and whilst it is a distance from the hotspots of Miami it is a beautiful hotel and the standard of service is exceptional.
What you lose out on with location is made up for with the cost saving which is significant compared to SoBe prices.
We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NeilT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Thank you very much for staying with us before embarking on your cruise. We were delighted to host you while in Miami and hope to have the pleasure of your visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport, although there is a trafic Jam around.the early check-in is more than 70% of a day, so it is better to book a extra day. Very comfortable and quiet. The parking lot is very cheap, it is around 7 dollars per day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
We truly appreciate that you took the time to write this review following your recent stay with us. When availability allows us, we gladly extend complimentary early check-in after 11am or at a small fee of $50 between 6am and 11am. Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager who will gladly explain the different options available upon your arrival.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here with our family of four after long intercontinental flight. Hotel is located just 10min drive of the airport. Hotel has all the services you need for a short stay: bellboy, concierge, shuttle, starbucks, bar, a la carte restaurant, gym, pool etc. Room was clean and beds were awesome. Had a little snack at the bar which was okay but I truly recommend a la carte breakfast which was good. Only minus is that the pool outside is not heated. Otherwise everything was as it supposed to be.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you and your family were able to enjoy some well-deserved rest after traveling for so long. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Courtyard Miami Airport
#32 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing