We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #43 of 125 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed December 7, 2012

Relaxing hotel and friendly staff. Very comfortable and convenient location for airport, shopping and to experience Miami. The airport shuttle is a great bonus and if you hire a car, there is a large, safe car park.
Jerry L

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are looking forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,035)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,523 - 1,529 of 4,035 reviews

Reviewed December 6, 2012

The pool area was not taken care of in the best way. E.g. The chair towels were not changed after use of a guest, only folded back on the chair.
The dinner was excellent as well as the dining room service. The "SoQuick" breakfirst was well designed.
The suite was nice and the bed very comfortable.
The airport shuttle function much better now compared to one year ago when it was difficult to know where at the airport the bus could be entered.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guvallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2012

Thank you very much for making the Sofitel your choice of accommodation during your recent visit to Miami. The pool towels should have been changed after each use. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will immediately address the issue with our Director of Housekeeping in order to better coach our ambassadors.
Thank you also for your compliments on our SoQuick breakfast, very convenient for our guests on the go.

Best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ynot_Tony1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

This hotel was very convenient to the Miami Intn'l Airport and the bed was comfortable. However, The rooms could do with a little sprucing up. New coat of paint and carpet would go a long way. Even in the hallways the carpet looks a little wore out. The lobby area and bar are really nicely appointed. The pool area is very nice and comfortable. The work out room was adequate for a quick work out to work out the kinks. Consierge service was very helpful. Overall I didn't feel that the room was worth what they charged. The bathroom tile was very worn and the door and vanity were scratched and dented. Like I said if they would do just a little updating it would really be a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michigandollie_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

We truly value the feedback of our valued guests as it allows us to continue to improve each day. We have recently renovated some of our bathrooms and are planning other projects for the upcoming months.

We hope you will visit the Sofitel Miami again soon.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My Wife and I stayed here for a few nights before our Caribbean cruise and whilst it is a distance from the hotspots of Miami it is a beautiful hotel and the standard of service is exceptional.
What you lose out on with location is made up for with the cost saving which is significant compared to SoBe prices.
We would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilT5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us before embarking on your cruise. We were delighted to host you while in Miami and hope to have the pleasure of your visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is close to the airport, although there is a trafic Jam around.the early check-in is more than 70% of a day, so it is better to book a extra day. Very comfortable and quiet. The parking lot is very cheap, it is around 7 dollars per day.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cristiano C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

We truly appreciate that you took the time to write this review following your recent stay with us. When availability allows us, we gladly extend complimentary early check-in after 11am or at a small fee of $50 between 6am and 11am. Please feel free to contact our Front Office Manager who will gladly explain the different options available upon your arrival.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed here with our family of four after long intercontinental flight. Hotel is located just 10min drive of the airport. Hotel has all the services you need for a short stay: bellboy, concierge, shuttle, starbucks, bar, a la carte restaurant, gym, pool etc. Room was clean and beds were awesome. Had a little snack at the bar which was okay but I truly recommend a la carte breakfast which was good. Only minus is that the pool outside is not heated. Otherwise everything was as it supposed to be.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank J I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. We are delighted to know that you and your family were able to enjoy some well-deserved rest after traveling for so long. We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 125 in Miami
3,212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $127 - $263 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing