We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnifique!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #43 of 124 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My husband and I often stay at Sofitel when visiting friends and family in Miami. We have known this property for well over 20 years going back to a time when we also lived in Miami. The beds are always superb for a great night's sleep. Although a few things on the surface seem slightly worn - the hotel has a long history - the hotel staff strive to make each guest's stay as wonderful as possible. For us, staying at this hotel provides us with a little taste of France each time we visit. As we have traveled to France often, a stay here helps when we really begin to miss some of our favorite things. We have enjoyed excellent meals in the La Riviera restaurant including breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is magnifique and consistently wonderful. We continually received excellent service from all the staff throughout the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

We are truly honored to have such loyal guests. Thank you so much for your patronage for the past 20 years.

As an ambassador for French culture and elegance, gastronomy is one of our main focuses. It is really encouraging for us to know that you fully experienced our “art de la table” and that we were able to bring all those great memories of France back to you.

Thank you again, and please come back to visit us really soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,010)
There are newer reviews for PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,519 - 1,525 of 4,010 reviews

Reviewed November 19, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Sofitel for one night on Oct.26th during a layover in Miami on our way back from our honeymoon. Our overall experience was average.

Staff- The staff was not unfriendly but not exactly welcoming. We were trying to check in during what seemed like a peak time in the lobby. Lots of people were down there and there seemed to be alot going on. So it took us a while to get checked in.

Curb Appeal - When you drive up to the hotel it looks beautiful and the lagoon behind it provided a great view from our hotel room.

Location- We picked this hotel because its relatively close to the airport.To get to the hotel cost us a 15 dollar cab ride but they do have a shuttle that runs every 20 minutes or so from the hotel to the airport. There are several restaurants within about a miles walking distance. My wife and I chose to walk rather than take a cab.

Our Room- The hotel has a very old feel to it. The hallways are small and narrow and our room looked very dated. The walls and doors are very thin so we could hear our neighbors talking, turning water on, we could hear people in the hallway, etc.

Overall our one night stay wasn't a bad one. Its a great hotel for a stop over and we were so tired that after we fell asleep the noise from the hallways and our neighbors didnt bother us. Next time I would probably pick a different hotel just to get something more updated.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the lagoon. Otherwise you'll have a view of a street or a parking lot.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christopher V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2012

Congratulations on your nuptials! We were honored to host you during your honeymoon, and I sincerely regret that your experience did not fully meet your expectations.

Please accept all my apologies for the lack of service you encountered upon check-in. We have already taken the necessary measures with our Front Office Manager to better organize the arrival process during peak hours in order to prevent any future delays.

We hope to have the privilege of welcoming you back during your next visit to Miami. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly, and I will make sure that you fully experience the exceptional service we strive to be known for.

Warm regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

There is not much more to say other than Fantastic, the people the location, the food, just a great place to stay. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave the people take care of you. We were going on a cruise and this was the highlight, far better than the Carnival Valor!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

We are working very hard to ensure that our guests are completely satisfied. I am delighted to know that you left our hotel with such pleasant memories. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as encouragement to all of our Ambassadors to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you very much for your patronage, and please come back to see us very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KennethGee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

We enjoyed the hotel and the food. The beds are very comfortable, though the halls and rooms are a little worn. The restaurant service was sometime slow but there were a lot of people in the restaurant at that time. The quality of food and wines - delicious and well presented.

The only problem we encountered was the shuttle from the airport. They go every 30 min but we waited 40 min and in the end had to take a taxi despite calling the hotel to ask where it was. This may have been a one off but other hotel shuttles went by multiple times. The price for the hotel and area was very good. There is a Starbucks in the reception and opens at 5 AM - very helpful if you have flown from the UK and get up early in the next morning. Overall I may stay again but avoid the shuttle .. You just don't need that xtra 30 minute wait after a long 9.5h flight, customs and immigration etc. My tip to the hotel is... Please increase the frequency of the shuttle, particularly at peak times (e.g 7pm).

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank NZSab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us during your recent visit to Miami. We sincerely regret the delay with our airport shuttle, and we have immediately taken the necessary measures with our Chef Concierge in order to prevent any future occurrence.

Our complimentary airport shuttle runs every 30 minutes, leaving the hotel on the hour and ½ hour. Before your next visit, please do not hesitate to contact our concierge desk with your flight information and estimated arrival time. Our team will gladly coordinate with the driver to facilitate your transfer.

We sincerely appreciate your patronage and stand at your service.

Best regards,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good vibe, cool pool, great service. The free bottle of water on the shuttle from the airport is a harbinger of the good service to come. I got help from a very helpful concierge when was looking for political events around the election. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Service
2  Thank J K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Thank you very much for recommending our hotel. We wish for our guests to feel very comfortable as soon as they arrive to sunny Miami. Therefore, we are proud to offer complimentary bottled water on our airport shuttle as well as at our Front Desk.

We hope to have the pleasure of your visit again very soon.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

This is the best kept secret hotel in Miami! The service at the bar&restaurant are outstanding! Coming from South Beach I almost got use to not being treated as a human but the Sofitel staff made me feel like queen! I will come back for sure! Even just for a cocktail!!!! I recommend the restaurant as it is in my opinion the biggest asset of that hotel because the food&service are perfect for a very reasonable price!!!! A lot of hotels staff need to come train at this hotel!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Celinesamson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, General Manager at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. At Sofitel, we strive to introduce the “Essence of Plaisir” through our French-inspired dining rituals. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the experience.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that it will serve as encouragement to all of our Ambassadors to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Balendra Nagesvaran
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
0.8 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 124 in Miami
3,173 reviews
1.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.7 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,842 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#16 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $107 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing