We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #34 of 119 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

The total experience was average.
This hotel shares excellent French unique atmosphere and great service with very old infrastructure which was renovated without dealing with the basic problems.
Our room had a very bad smell and the stay was difficult.
The hotel advantages are:
Proximity to the airport with a shuttle service (which we didn't use)
Complementary WIFI and in house business center
Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kobiK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,254
    1,360
    506
    194
    120
See reviews for
979
1,175
264
540
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (341)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
108 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed at the Miami Airport Sofitel twice for a night stop-over to and from Honduras. The rooms were fine with a nice french touch, although our first room was a bit humid.

Anyhow, we had a great dinner at the restaurant, where we enjoyed really good fois gras and a nice steak, all of that had a nice french touch, so we enjoyed it a lot.

The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service (every 30 minutes).

To sum it up: The hotel offers anything you need for a relaxed stop over.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kinski T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

The hotel is conveniently located near the airport and prices are very affordable. The lobby is very well appointed but rooms are a bit dated and don’t have the luxurious feel than other airport Sofitels have around the world (Heathrow for instance). Clean and comfortable, worth a night’s rest after 13 hours on an airplane. Breakfast was very good and staff was very friendly (except for a hard knocking maid). Perhaps not my choice for a longer stay but I guess that those that want better spend their money in the malls and outlets without giving up comfort will find this hotel extremely convenient. A down note, the housekeeper came around 10 a.m. and started knocking on the door as if she wanted to knock it down, I don’t know if they do it to wake up guests or this lady was particularly eager to enter our room, but my wife and I found it extremely annoying, specially as check out is noon and they should have not bothered us until that time.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Merchanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, mb
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

The Consear was so much help. We had one day in Miami. And wanted to see the Miami Sea aquarium. he arranged for a rental car to be dropped off at the hotel. all we had to do was sit and wait for the car to show up. we saved a pile of money in taxi fare. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. The beds were extremely comfortable all self. it's nice and close to the airport. If we ever go back to Miami we will definitely be staying here again

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank manyberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Co. Wicklow
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I recently stayed in Sofitel Miami on the basis of having stayed in Sofitel New York which was excellent. On arrival, the lobby, check in etc. all resembled the Sofitel standard. The corridor to our room was not so great, worn carpet and quite dated. Our room was very disappointing, it smelled damp and there was a lot of mould on the outside wall. The rooms had been updated but the fittings (light switches, wardrobe doors etc.) were still very dated. We were travelling with others who were as disappointed with their rooms, we asked to be moved and after declining us once we were then moved to a different floor, our room still smelled of mould but not as badly as the first room.
We enjoyed a lovely meal in the restaurant with very attentive service and breakfast the next morning was excellent. The bed was really comfortable and everything else about the hotel was as you would expect it. The Sofitel brand brings with it expectations that unfortunately the rooms in this hotel did not live up to.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CNN_Wicklow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
S.F., Calif
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I've always experienced high quaility at all Sofitels I've stayed at worldwide. This one falls way below the bar. The front desk was good, the public areas okay but my room was so dated I was sorry I recommended this property to several of my friends. We just needed a short stay prior to our late night flight to Rio. The only good thing was the rate, its proximity to the airport and their comp shuttle Even though the room appeared clean, the carpet was worn and the furniture was in desperate need of upgrading. Never again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katnegril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Dear Sofitel Guest:

We truly value your loyalty to our brand, and I am sincerely sorry that your experience in Miami did not fully meet your expectations. I have reviewed your comments and can assure you that I take them very seriously.

I would like to take this opportunity to inform you that we are in the process of replacing the carpet in our guestrooms. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back in the near future. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly. I will personally make sure that your next stay with us is most enjoyable.

Sincerely,

Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

During a recent visit to Miami, my wife and I decided to stay at the Sofitel after reading such great reviews. Check-in services, concierge, and valet were top notch. The warm welcome and personal attention was beyond comparison. Personally, I had never felt so specially welcomed ever before. The room was very nice overlooking the city and airport (never heard a single plane). Wireless internet was fast and free. We enjoyed a few glasses of wine and some of the best cheeses they may import. Overlooking the Blue Lagoon, Sofitel sits behind a guarded gate offering privacy and security. Sofitel helped make our Miami visit an excellent and memorable experience. Next time I’ll make sure to use the gym.

Room Tip: High Floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fabe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Coconut Grove
InterContinental Miami
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Property: PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#14 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#30 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing