We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This can not really be an airport hotel.........!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Miami
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed July 17, 2012

The Sofitel, although conveniently located a very short Sofitel Courtesy Bus ride away from MIA, is miles away from stress and congestion of international travel. Every moment we have spent at the Sofitel has been delightful. From the smile and cold bottle of water offered by Jerry who picks you up curbside upon landing, to Clement, the Bar Ambassador, taking us on a tour of the French countryside via his explanation of one of their wine flights and an unbelievable cheese plate. The rooms are comfortable and unbelievably quiet. There is not another alternative for us when staying in Miami on a layover. Oh, I forgot to mention, the restaurant is outstanding, again making this hotel quite the retreat from the "norm" in airport hotels.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank susanvalentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Thank you very much for your review. We are honored to have Jerry and Clement as our ambassadors, and I will share your compliments with the greatest pleasure.

The cheese and wine rituals are very important to Sofitel. I hope you enjoyed our freshly baked bread selection as well.

We look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,

Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,137)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,689 - 1,695 of 4,137 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2012

I actually traveled here in April of 2011...
Stayed here for a layover before cruise embarkation. Very cool hotel. Run by Accor, so the staff are French, greet you with a "Bonjour," which is a nice touch. Total art deco, so if you're into that like I am you'll love it. Bed is comfortable, room spacious, and breakfast is tasty. This is a good option for a business traveler who has to stay near the airport in Miami. Miami Beach is 20 minutes by cab.

For a full review and photos on this and more venues, check my travel blog at
http://lincolnmemorandum.blogspot.com

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jsnbourne7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Well... I don't know about everyone else's experience here, but my friends and I were treated like queens here :)

We had about 7 girls in our group for a bachelorette weekend. When we were first given our rooms, they seemed a bit run down, especially the bathroom. Me and the bride to be went down and spoke to a really nice woman with a french accent. She upgraded us to a suite and another room right across from it. She personally took us to the rooms to show it to us before we agreed to them. She was very easy to deal with and we really appreciated her accommodating us.

Special shouts to the chief concierge Andres. Once he found out we were all here for a bachelorette, he offered us all a complimentary brunch on Saturday morning. We honestly weren't really expecting much but we were quite wow'd. French press coffee was a delight, and all of entrees were amazing. I think I got the benedict- SO good. We also got some smoothie shots at the beginning which was nice, along with fresh OJ. All in all- we were all so happy we got our butts out of bed that morning! Andres also made sure we had a car to take us to nearby stores for things we needed. The concierge also knew of all the most triendiest places in the South Beach area- I was skeptical at first, but they were all spot on.

Even though it is quite far from downtown and south beach, its SO much cheaper and well worth it. Thanks again Sofitel Miami for a special weekend that my friends and I will always remember :)

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank nsk210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelMiami, Director of Operations at PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

Thank you very much for choosing the Sofitel Miami to celebrate your friend’s bachelorette party. We are absolutely delighted to know that you will keep excellent memories of your stay with us, and it is with great pleasure that I will personally recognize our Chef Concierge for his dedication to customer service.

With all our best wishes of happiness to the bride and groom,

Pierre Jotterand
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very nice hotel for price. We returned from our cruise and spent the night here. When we arrived, our rooms wasn't ready so we checked our bags in and took a cab to South Beach for lunch (about a $35 cab ride).
The rooms are very nice and spacious and service is great. The lobby is lovely and lots of people were sitting and enjoying wine, etc from the bar last night. Our flight wasn't until 7 pm on Sunday and the hotel offered a late check out until 5 pm for $50 so we had a place to hang out instead of heading to the airport. Pool is very inviting and gym has large selection of workout equipment and weights. Free shuttle to airport runs every 30 minutes. You can hear planes at night but it didnt keep us awake- a/c drowns out noise. Would stay here again pre or post cruise.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mom40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2012

The hotel and staff were wonderful, however I got accused of stealing coffee from the starbucks on site. I got some of the hotel coffee and the starbucks lady whom didnt speak english thought I stole it from her store!

Very unsettling as I would never steal and have means to buy a cup.

So even though the hotel was very professional, I would reccommend that starbucks would find another employee to ensure not insulting other customers.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CDrake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

It's a huge Hotel with a French air that invites you to return for more. It's colors are vibrant and rooms are clean and nice.

Room Tip: High rooms has a wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Diana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 13, 2012

Bonjour and thank you very much for your kind words. At Sofitel, our mission is to artfully blend our French origins with the local culture and style. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed our Miami Art Deco design and French elegance. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Absolutely near to the airport, to be honest this is also the only reason for which i would choose again this hotel.
my room was quite big with king size bed but all the hotel is quite poky.

Excellent shuttle service to airport!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paoloboh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regency Hotel Miami
#42 of 128 in Miami
2,028 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Port of Miami Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel

Address: 5800 Blue Lagoon Drive, Miami, FL 33126-2016 (Formerly Sofitel Miami)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Miami
#17 Luxury Hotel in Miami
#22 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#28 Family Hotel in Miami
#42 Business Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $112 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from Miami International Airport, stands, the cosmopolitan and stylish Pullman Miami Airport. From the beaches to the Everglades, Pullman Miami Airport is centrally located to everything that Miami has to offer. Easy access to Downtown Miami, Coral Gables, and Doral make our Blue Lagoon location the perfect choice. The business epicenter and the vibrant city sights are all at your fingertips. Art, Design and Connectivity are at the heart of the vibrant Pullman Miami Airport. Guests will experience the essence of contemporary style and design. Pullman Miami Airport conforms to the modern lifestyle and caters to the spirit of today's cosmopolitan business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Miami Hotel Miami
Miami Sofitel
Accor Miami
Sofitel Miami Airport

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing