We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,716)
Filter reviews
4,716 results
Traveler rating
1,914
1,659
743
248
152
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,914
1,659
743
248
152
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeo zeledonbartender victorgolf course viewmiami airportthe club loungecar rentalhotel barfree shuttlebetween flightslong flightshuttle serviceone night staysouth beachvalet parkingrickenbackerspgcruise
Filter
Updating list...
3,265 - 3,270 of 4,716 reviews
Reviewed January 6, 2011

We stayed a week at the Sheraton Miami Airport (formerly the Wyndham) and found the hotel to be more than accommodating in every way. My husband and I arrived with terrible head colds and the hotel's executive chef went out of his way to create delicious healthy soup with extra garlic which led to a speedy recovery before our international flight. We were extremely pleased with the service, from the housekeeping staff to the friendliest bartenders to the wonderful cuisine. This hotel met every need we had and more. We plan on staying there again when we return to the states. P.S. A special thanks to the chef from my husband, YBFAM

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank corruptcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2011

The hotel is literally 3 minutes away from the terminals unlike many so called airport hotels in Miami. The staff is quite helpful, professional and friendly. Check in was very easy and quite fast. The rooms are quite nice and the price includes wireless internet which is useful. Only ate breakfast in the restaurant and it was expensive - you are best taking the buffet since the individual items add up quickly. Buffet Breakfast for 2 people cost $44.00 which is a bit ridiculous. The service however is very attentive and the staff very friendly. Stayed there twice in two weeks and was on two different floors. The second time we noticed that the entire length of the hall corridor was soiled and should have been replaced so we were apprehensive about the room but it was fine inside. Another bonus is that there is a regular shuttle which does run on time. The Dolphin Mall shuttle also stops at the hotel. I did not use the fitness centre but visited it and it is very well equipped with many machines, weights etc.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamaicanyardie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2011

We stayed here just one night to catch an early flight. The lobby is very nice. It makes you think you're not in a cheap airport hotel. Don't let that fool you - you are. There was trash in the hallways when we got there, still there the next morning. The bar smelled like dirty dishwater. Dinner service was terrible. The waiter forgot to bring my drink and never refilled our empty water glasses. The food was absolutely terrible. Only stay here if you must, and don't eat.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jtsttr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua N, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 3 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua N, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews