We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Curacao, Netherlands Antilles
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

I visited Miami with my 2 daughters for a 3 day-stay. The staff was very friendly, the rooms a bit small and we missed a little fridge and a micro-wave. But over-all a good hotel to stay when you want to shop. Continental breakfast was fine and the coffee was delicious (for american standards...)

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bellieboem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel. Please know that refrigerators and microwaves are obtainable based upon availability; however, we suggest that arrangements be made at the time of booking. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,319
    1,334
    604
    195
    106
See reviews for
965
813
252
870
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (655)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This past weekend, I had the pleasure of staying at The Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. The front desk clerk, Michelle, was a young lady who has been at the hotel only a short time but she is to be commended for how helpful she was in making my stay a memorable one. I saw the way she dealt with customers having problems getting into rooms, and other issues. She has the potential of being an outstanding manager for the Sheraton Hotels. The Sheraton Miami is fortunate to have someone of this caliber on their team!

I was also pleased with the hotel itself, both the service and accommodations. I would definitely revisit this hotel if I ever find myself in Miami in the future!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sidney498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear that one of our team members has succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. Thank you for recognizing Michelle and thank you for your recommendation.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stay here because we need to be near the airport to catch our next flight. Its not a big hotel, but the rooms are comfortable and clean, something very important to us. Has a swimming pool but is very small.
The breakfast buffet is good and the personal very gentle.
Its far from the beach and downtown, but to stay overnight is great.

Room Tip: We choose an allergy-free room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maria olivia p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I've stayed at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel every time I need to overnight in Miami for more than a year now, that's almost 20 times. The staff do not acknowledge repeat guests and always treat me like a first time guest. Only one staff member at Front Desk, Agar, is extremely pleasant and goes beyond her duty to assist. The others need to take a page from Agar's personality and pleasant attitude. The location and cleanliness are great attributes but the staff need to be more welcoming.

Room Tip: The 10th floor overlooking the golf course has a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank aajean32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
159 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Room was clean, hot water, cable tv, AC worked fine, ice available, good customer service, parking at a reasonable price (6 dollars a day), breakfast was good and a good variety, nice view from terrace. For some weird reason outside windows that look at airport were stained. That was my only criticism, but it does affect hotel image.

Room Tip: I would choose rooms that look on lake and not on airport (stained windows) but if you don't min...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArturoFeliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, August 25, 2014
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality while attending your recent meeting. I did notice that your windows had severe condensation in the panes and apologize that they appeared stained. It is a complex situation that I will continue to work on improving. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I spent 2 nights here in transit. I chose it because it has a good gym, pool and restaurant. The rooms are large and very comfortable. The bed was excellent and soft. The wi fi worked very well, and the service was spot on. Room service was fast and the food was great. I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Any room would be quiet. If you want a view, ask to overlook the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The staff at this airport hotel is GREAT, they could not be more accomodating. If you are in Miami and need an airport hotel, stay here you will not be disappointed. If you book a Club Level room be aware that for Breakfast there are limited protein offerings (hard boiled eggs) no meats and lots of carbs !.

Room Tip: If you are looking for rest and a quiet work environment ask for high floor golf course side you wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,483 reviews
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing