We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place .... Wally S.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Airport friendly, decent hotel, and overall, very good staff .. especially the bellmen and valet guys ... my man Geo Zeledon is the DUDE at the front valet .. he makes everything EASY ... ole school, the way it should be .. great breakfest .. back to LA ...

Room Tip: must get a PURE AIR room ..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigshow77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear that our teams have succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. I will share your comments with our teams and especially with Geo, the bellmen and parking valet. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity for a future visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,401)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,825 - 1,831 of 4,401 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2014

me and my wife stayed here for 3 days, because of our honey moon. The service was great, specially in the club lounge, where Mayling Marenco was very helpful. the valet parking is useful. I only have to say that the overnight parking should not be charged extra.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for your sharing your recent experience. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your overall stay, especially since you were celebrating a very special occasion. I will share your kind comments with Mayling. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will have another opportunity to welcome you on a future trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

I recently stayed 4-nights at this Sheraton property at Miami Airport (for business). There were some challenges regarding check-in, cleanliness and housekeeping. As a believer in "if they don't know, they can't correct a situation", I was vociferous in the challenges. There was immediate response from the executive team, and on a dime, they turned around a situation. They made me feel extremely important, and they were sincere. I would no doubt return to this Sheraton property the next time I am there on business.

Bravo to Geo Zeledon in the transportation department, who really went out of his way each day to please. Also in the Club Lounge, Mayling Marenco could not have been more attentive and nicer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nellik66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport 3 or 4 times a year on business trips. All services are quick and friendly. The hotel is conveniently located next to the airport and offers great value for your money, and...the best breakfast in town with personalized omelettes, and fresh fruit from the same morning. I am recognized by the staff at the bar and restaurant even when I let 6 months go by, between two visits.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clemencel2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

We are so glad you have again enjoyed another visit with us. We consider our guests an extension of our family and our culinary team remembers when family returns. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back home on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

To start with, I stayed here during high season for the whole Miami so I'm biased of high cost. Anyway, it's a pretty old hotel -- you can see its age from the elevator, the furniture, the bathroom, simply everything. Plus, it has that weird smell in almost all hotels situated in such humid area. The plus side is the service is good; the bar and restaurant are well run. Hotel food is never cheap but as well as it has taste, I'm satisfied. Its location is good and bad... very close to the airport; right next to the rental car center. However, you cannot walk to the hotel from the airport for sure (probably you can do so from rental car center, but I did not try); and if you drive, the maze around MIA airport will make you go crazy - you can see it, but you simply cannot get to it... the best and probably the only way to get to this hotel is by its shuttle. Overall, a good hotel for a layover in MIA; not so great if you stay here for business or anything else...

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We always look forward to hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances as it provides us with valuable insight as to where improvements may be made. We have completed several upgrades to guest room and corridor carpets and marble in our bathrooms to name a few. We will continue to work on making adjustments. Aside from our shuttle, another option to get to our hotel from the airport is via the People Mover System that brings you directly to the transportation complex across the street from our hotel. The final stages of the complex are coming to a close soon and I am sure that a more convenient option for pedestrians will be in place. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back on a future trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

There's a cuban guy at the lobby bar, Victor, he is a bartender. He gave not just me, but everyone I saw at the bar an excellent service, he's an awesome dude that really helps you through with anything you might need. It's always good to have a guy you can trust serving you drinks and also to have fun with.

Room Tip: There's a cuban guy at the lobby bar, Victor, he is a bartender. He gave not just me, but everyo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abraham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Thank you for your recent post. We are very proud of Victor and all that he does for our valued guests. Victor always tries to ensure our guests feel right at home and his hospitality is effortless. Your recommendation is appreciated and we will look forward to your future stays with us.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2014

As a Platinum SPG member, I am in hotels all of the time, and I can honestly say that this hotel is simply superb. Wonderful gym, great pool area, spectacular club lounge with amazing breakfast and dinner....and most of all, an absolutely AMAZING staff! They are all so incredibly polite, and truly want you to have the best experience possible. Anything you need they take care of it right away. Tiffany, Winnie, Agar, Veronica, Geovanny Zeledon, Alex Gualda, Allain, Mayling and so many others of the staff are just incredible. They truly make you feel at home. I would recommend this hotel a million times over!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#41 of 128 in Miami
1,981 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $118 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelPower, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing