We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ANOTHER WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE !!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #28 of 128 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is my third year here, and each visit has been outstanding, far exceeding expectations. I am a lifetime Platinum SPG member, and consider this to be one of my top hotels.

The hotel is located adjacent to a canal and golf course, providing very pleasant views. The lobby area is very open, with a tropical theme. Considering its proximity to Miami airport, you very rarely hear any associated noise.

I was fortunate to have a suite, with a great view of the canal/golf course. Everything was modern, functional, and very comfortable.

The hotel's dining area is very light and well appointed, with a wonderful outside covered eating area, providing beautiful views. There is a first-rate breakfast buffet, with a wide range of choices, including chefs making omletes and pancakes to order. The dinner menu provides many innovative and reasonably priced choices (along with a similar and innovative menu at the Vin Bar). There is also a very beautiful and spacious Club Lounge, with panoramic views. Abundant food is provided both in the morning and evening, with great variety. Chefs Frank Liberoni and Angel, are extremely talented, creative, friendly and compassionate. They go out of their way to make us feel like family. The entire food/beverage staff are exceptional, including Scotty, Angel, Gloria and everyone else.

The fitness center is fairly large, with all of the state-of-the-art equipment one would need. The swimming pool overlooks the canal, and is adequate enough for anyone's needs.

Most important is the wonderful staff, from Jon (the General Manager), to EVERYONE working there. They all make us feel like 'Family'. Special thanks to Nicole, Wendy and Jaholly (and all of great people working at the hotel) for always making sure that everything exceeds our expectations !!!! (When checking in this time, the first person to greet was Agar, with her fantastic smile and personality.)

One more important point: the hotel is pet friendly and our 2 dogs (Cirneco del Etna) love staying here. There is sufficient walking area, etc. Everyone makes them feel like they belong.

We look forward to many more stays.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spgplatinumchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We are so glad you have again enjoyed another visit with us. We consider our guests an extension of our family and strive to treat them that way from the moment they arrive until they depart, so we are thankful to read about the personal and professional care you received from our staff. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. I will share your comments with Chef Frank, the entire culinary team, Nicole and her guest services team. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back home on your next trip.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,449)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,905 - 1,911 of 4,449 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Conveniently located at Miami International Airport, this hotel provides the basics of a business hotel--comfortable beds, large rooms, good restaurants, 24 hour room service, HD TV, and airport shuttles every 15 minutes. The staff is very accommodating.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

This hotel may not be in the best spot if you are staying in Miami. It's at the airport after all so it's very far from downtown and South Beach. However should you find yourself staying here for business or perhaps stranded due to a cancelled fight, you should definitely make it a point to spend some time at the bar. Bartenders Jay and Victor provide excellent service, friendly conversation and have an in depth knowledge of the local area. Both were very helpful when it came to wine and drink selections. I hope to see them both on my next trip. Thank you very much gentlemen.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank steveX3828RR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are very proud of Jay and Victor and all that they do for our valued guests. It is a pleasure to hear that your experience was typical of their outstanding commitment to hospitality. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. Connectivity is good from this location with the (MIC) Miami Intermodal Center directly across the street that houses the rental cars facility and various modes of transportation. Your recommendation is appreciated and we look forward to your next trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We stayed here for only one night. The staff is very friendly and helpful and we quickly found out that bus 150 which is not far from the hotel will take you right down to South Beach.
We had a club room and although it was comfortable it was dated. The windows need updating and you couldn't even see out, and there were a couple of problems in the bathroom. The room itself was small but comfortable and quiet and we had a good sleep. The club room had a decent snack spread and the breakfast was an average free continental breakfast and did not offer any hot items. Free shuttles to the airport are offered every 15 minutes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances, as it provides us with invaluable insight as to where improvements may be made. We recently completed upgrades in several areas, including installation of new hallway wall covering, fixtures and carpeting. Our guest rooms have also been refreshed with new carpeting. We do have additional projects scheduled and will continue to work on making adjustments according to our ability both operationally and from a future capital project prospective. Your feedback is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to provide you with a better experience.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Bartender Victor- is an outstanding asset and constant professional. I have been staying at the Sheraton Miami for many years. I have also traveled the world for over 25 years; and would have to say that Victor is one of the finest representations of his profession. A fine image of what Sheraton should and would hope to project to the service industry. Please continue to have Victor lead and mentor all of your direct customer contact personnel. He is an excellent representative of the Sheraton brand.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crzpilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 10, 2014

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Victor is one of our champions and we are proud of all that he does for our valued guests. It is a pleasure to hear that your experience was typical of his outstanding commitment to hospitality. Your recommendation is appreciated and thank you for being such a loyal customer.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

The Sheraton was a godsend for us when we were stranded in Miami due to storm delay. Nicole R at reception was great! She made a special effort to search for a room for us so we can check in early and get some needed sleep after an overnight flight from buenos aires. Heavenly bed indeed!
Thanks, Nicole R!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jensgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

We were delighted to read your review and so pleased that your overall stay was enjoyable. Customer care is amongst our highest priorities and it is always gratifying to hear when one of our team members succeeded in ensuring that our guests experience that care. Thank you for recognizing Nicole R. for her efforts. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are indeed comfortable and our guests often rave about its comfort. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Flight cancelled two days in a row..where do i end up?..at the Sheraton Miami Airport..Newly refurbished rooms, friendly staff, nice gym, great lounge…and Yes..The Bartender Victor who works at the lounge/bar on the lobby level..ensures that you have a good time. Mixes excellent drinks and very attentive.

Hotel is clean and for the price I couldn't complain. Not a W but then again Im not paying W prices.

Room Tip: Go for the Pure Room..New Allergen free rooms ..you sleep like a baby
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Thank you for your review and thank you for your loyalty to Starwood. I was very pleased to learn how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I would like to thank you for recognizing the service and attention you experienced with Victor. Victor always tries to ensure our guests feel right at home and his hospitality is effortless. Your recommendation is greatly appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport Blue Lagoon
1 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#43 of 128 in Miami
2,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#33 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $112 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing