We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT LOCATION TO SOUTH BEACH AREA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Hotel was conveniently located to South Beach, restaurants, and cruise ships. They have a nice bar and work out room. Hotel was clean, bed super comfy, and staff accommodating.For a hotel so close to the airport its amazing its not noisy.
.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back. Thanks again and take care!

Sincerely,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,318)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,931 - 1,937 of 4,319 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

When staying at an airport hotel, there are a few things you expect.

First, you assume the airport shuttle will be reliable. This hotel failed miserably. Upon arrival at the pickup point, I watched 5 Sheraton shuttles pass me by without slowing despite my trying to wave them down, chase them, and yell. Even after calling the hotel and telling them my precise location, nothing changed. I had to take a cab. The next morning, after being told they operated every 15 minutes, I waited 30 and only advised after that delay that one of buses was out of service.

Next, you expect the rooms will be set up for business use by the guest. Only one phone with a scratchy background noise. The TV remote was not fully functional either.

Well you get the idea. I am usually pretty easy going but they pushed me beyond any reasonable limit. Future guests be forewarned!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience. It appears that we missed several opportunities with your visit even before you stepped in the front door to the remote and phone challenges in your room. I am terribly sorry for any discomfort and inconvenience during your stay and please know that we do take your comments to heart. We will address these deficiencies with our teams so that we may avoid a recurrence and hope that you will afford us another opportunity to better serve you on a future visit to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We arrived at the hotel after a long overseas flight and we were booked in quickly. We had to wait a little while for the shuttle at the airport because we were uncertain where it would stop but you just have to wave it down from the sidewalk. Our room was comfortable... bed was great... the floor was dark and who knows how clean it was. The bathroom was fine. The breakfast the next morning was terrific and was included in the price of the room. This was not an inexpensive place to stay but we were willing to pay for comfort and convenience. We had a little trouble trying to get to the rental car center which is just across the street... (reason we stayed here). We walked across the street but had to access the building by dragging our luggage up a flight of stairs to the first level in order to get to an elevator to reach the rental counters several floors up. There must be a better way. All in all we were satisfied with the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verohikers46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. For your kind information, we recently completed upgrades in several areas, including new installation of hallway and guest room carpeting. The transportation center across the street may include an easier access than what you experience, once completed. We are pleased that your stay with us was satisfactory and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Sheraton is conveniently located next to the Rental Car Center at the Airport. The service as you walk in is excellent. I was greeted by Geo Zeledon who not only ask about valet service, but took the time to learn my name and ask me about my day. I stayed at the hotel for a number of days and each time I walked to the lobby, Geo went out of his way to great me and ask if there was anything he could do. The hotel is clean, the gym is nice and stocked with gear, and channel selection in-room is above average. They have NFL network! Which seems to be spotty at various hotel chains. I was able to enjoy Thursday night football without having to go look for a sports bar. Finally, I was able to drop off my rental car the night before departure, walk across the street back to the hotel and take the free shuttle in the morning back to the airport. This saves me time and money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Thank you for posting a review of your recent stay and thank you for recognizing Geo's efforts from our reception team. He will be delighted to learn that he has helped to ensure a pleasant experience. Your recommendation is appreciated and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Anytime I travel on business to Miami I choose the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. I usually hate airport hotel's, but this one is great. They have a very convenient and timely airport shuttle with friendly drivers. When you're already feeling tired from traveling on planes you certainly don't want to encounter grumpy limo drivers and the drivers I've met from this hotel are always smiling and make you feel welcomed. I'm SPG Gold and they will upgrade you as long as they know you're gold. Their SPG gold rooms are quiet and overlook the golf course. As SPG gold you'll also receive the complimentary continental breakfast which is on a high floor overlooking the city of Miami. The bed is very comfortable and I'm very picky about beds. My back felt good in the morning.

Their lounge is very nice, has attentive staff and good food with large portions. It's a relaxing place to unwind after a long day of travel. I have not had dinner in their more expensive restaurant.

They have a nice workout facility, but I have not had time to use it yet nor have I used their outdoor pool. The golf course it overlooks is very tempting and if I ever get some extra time I would like to play a round. It is not affiliated with the hotel that I'm aware of.

One more thing, this hotel has an airport channel on the TV in your room so it's easy to see if your plane is on time or delayed.

Room Tip: If you're SPG Gold, make sure they know when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TropicAtHeart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

This is a great place right by the airport. The convenience is wonderful but you're not compromising any other amenities. The staff is wonderful and courteous, the rooms are clean and comfortable. I did not hear any noise from the very busy airport practically in the 'front yard.' I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linamazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our hotel and we look forward to the next opportunity we have to welcome you back. Your recommendation is appreciated.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Good airport hotel. Close to airport with free transportation. Nice fitness facility, and the golf course view was better than most airport hotels can offer. Front desk staff is extremely helpful. Agar was especially friendly, personable and helpful. I stayed on two separate occasions, and she remembered me on my return.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
2  Thank chris c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,900 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $128 - $287 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Splitty, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing