We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I will definitely stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Everything about this property was top notch. I had great experiences with valet, the front desk, the restaurant and bar, and housekeeping. I want to give special recognition to:

-Fabiola and Ruth at the front desk

-Lisset in Accounting

-Victor in the Vin Fiz Lounge

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heathmo206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. Our entire team works hard at ensuring great service so they will be delighted to read your comments. Thank you for recognizing Fabiola, Ruth, Lisset and Victor from the Vin Fiz. We were pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the next opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,270)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,924 - 1,930 of 4,270 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2013

Victor, the bartender, and Elvis, the restaurant manager, we're lovely. My visit to the hotel and eating alone was so much more pleasant withVictor as my server. He is enthusiastic, kind, and professional.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kacphd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

What a pleasure it is to read that you enjoyed your experience with us. Our entire team works hard at ensuring great service so they will be delighted to read your comments. Thank you for recognizing Elvis from our Rickenbacker restaurant and Victor from the Vin Fiz. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

It is a nice hotel and the overall service was excellent. the front desk agents are very helpful and nice especially Karine. I expected more from housekeeping's service then I received, because for one, it took long before my room was being cleaned, and not all procedures were being followed correctly. The fact that I couldn't communicate with the housekeepers (they can't speak English!) was a bit disturbing. Breakfast service was awesome, our server, Bostone, really did his best to make our experience a good one. The available guest laundry is very convenient and I for sure did use that service. Even tough I missed a microwave/refrigerator in the room, I really liked this hotel and I'm definitely choosing it again for my next stay in Miami.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nagesty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay with us and glad that enjoyed your overall stay. I am terribly sorry, however, for the housekeeping challenges you encountered. Please know that we do take your feedback to heart and I will make sure to share your comments with our teams. Karine and Bostone will be delighted to learn that they made a lasting impression. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. For your kind information, microwaves and refrigerators are available upon request and based upon availability. Please inquire when booking your return stay.

Thank you again and be well,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location although it was difficult to find the entrance on my arrival day. I stayed here for three weeks on business. The front desk was great! All the hotel staff was friendly. Although the rooms do not have a refrigerator or microwave, the front desk did send up a refrigerator when I requested one. I was not bothered by not having a microwave due to the hotel staff being friendly and helpful. I brought my two dogs with me as this is one of the few pet friendly hotels in that area.

The hotel is nicely and tastefully updated. Housekeeping was excellent and my room was cleaned perfectly every time. I spoke with a couple of the housekeepers in passing and they were just as friendly as the front desk. The rooms are very quiet considering it is right next to airport.

The only complaint I have about the hotel is that the elevators take a long time. People might also be turned off by having to pay for daily parking but I did not have a problem with it. Oh and the restaurant in the hotel was just o.k. I had breakfast there one morning (chef's omelet) and it did not taste that great but was edible. Overall I enjoyed my stay :)

Room Tip: The back of the hotel faces golf course and canal which is a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAB111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time with us. During your stay, we did have a well needed overhaul of one of our elevators thereby leaving only two operable. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Quiet hotel. Room had a fantastic view of the golf course. Everything worked well. Breakfast was great and service from the staff was very good. Courtesy shuttle from the airport and back. Mall shuttles stop at the hotel. Dinner was good also, not too expensive. Room was quiet but voices of late arriving guests could still be heard.

Because it is close to the airport you will hear the sound of aircraft in the distance but it does not disturb.

Room Tip: Room overlooking the golf course gives a picturesque view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and thank you for recognizing our hospitable staff. We truly appreciate your recommendation and hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I love this hotel, no doubt that I'll return if I have to go to Miami again. Everything was perfect. One of the best thing was the staff, specially Frank from the valet parking, he was extremely kind and help me to find addresses around the city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for your recent posting, and I agree that one of our best assets is our employees. They work hard at ensuring the best in service and hospitality for all our guests so they will be delighted to hear they are doing just that. I will share your comments with our teams and Frank from valet services. Thank you for recognizing their efforts, and we will look forward to another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

This was our third stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport, as we are continually amazed at how we are made to feel like one of the family when we are there.

This time there were three in our party and Marie managed to accommodate us in a room with a bit more space to make our stay comfortable, this was all organised at check and communicated to us by Johanny at reception, a most polite and efficient check in and welcome. Fabiola also recognised us from a previous stay and again made us feel welcome and very much at home.

Frank showed us to our room, he helped us unload our bags and showed us around the room, a very nice guy, with a 'nothing me is too much trouble' attitude.

We looked forward to a drink in the bar with Victor, we were not disappointed. We were literally welcomed with open arms, settled down and drinks provided immediately he even remembered our favourites! Watching Victor in the bar, he made a special effort with everyone there, he is extremely polite, helpful and a host in every sense of the word, you could not ask for more. He is a man of many talents, fluent Russian, just the tip of the iceberg! A genuinely nice guy, you must say hi if you are staying.

We had a great evening and retired to a very comfortable clean room.

In the morning we had a choice of buffet or a la carte breakfast in the restaurant, again comfortable with bright clean surroundings. Bostone looked after us, again the third time, he is a nice guy, again making us extremely welcome and accommodated all our requests with ease.

We look forward to our stays at the Miami Airport Sheraton, it is THE only hotel to stay when in the area, a great team, a great location for car hire and the airport, friendly efficient staff, full service hotel.......a no brainer!!!!

Room Tip: Golf course views are very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We consider our guests an extension of our family, so we are thankful to read about the personal and professional care you received. Thank you for recognizing the efforts of Marie, Johally, Fabiola, Victor and Bostone. Your recommendation is truly appreciated and we shall look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 125 in Miami
1,870 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 125 in Miami
3,205 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $138 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing