We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique location and great personnel!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The warmth of all the personnel of the hotel makes you want to come back! From the bell boys, front desk and waiters, to Mayling Marenco attending the Club Lounge on the tenth floor.... Being only 5 minutes from the airport and having the monorail just in front which can take you to the rest of the city, this hotel has a unique location. Added to all this, the amount of amenities included in each room plus the comfortable beds and strong showers, make you appreciate this hotel even more....

Room Tip: If available, ask to be given a room with view to the golf court.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ruby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Our teams work hard at extending the best in hospitality to our guests so they will be delighted to know that they did just that. Thank you for sharing your experience and thank you for recognizing their efforts. I will share your comments with Mayling Marenco and the teams. We are literally on the door steps of the Miami Airport making it extremely convenient for our guests and connectivity is good from this location to downtown Miami and Miami Beach. We appreciate your recommendation and hope to have many more opportunities to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,262)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,927 - 1,933 of 4,262 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

My friend and I travelled to Miami to spend a few hours there and get up in the wee hours to head to Haiti to volunteer as nurses for a week. We were met by Mario at the front desk, and had lots of chuckles just checking in. He was amazing. Then we run into Victor at the bar, and find out that he is from Cuba !!!! We have both vacationed there every year with our families for 8 years now, and we had a great chat. We have been in Santa Clara and he came from very close to there. It was like finding a home away from home, and a vacation within a working trip. Victor and his bar mates took great care of us, and then we went to dinner there where Claude Jean and Maria Flores took us under their wings. Claude suggested the sea bass and it was to die for !!! Perfectly cooked.... melt in your mouth. He took the time to give us a great history of Haiti that was much appreciated, coming from someone who knew best. We sat out by the pool and watched the Miami sunset. After a quick sleep we were shuttled off to the airport, and after a soul filling week, we returned to the Sheraton and brought all of our new found friends/ medical volunteers with us to experience a meal there, and to be welcomed by Victor. Sure enough, Mario meets us again at the front desk and he not only remembered us but he also remembered our conversation from the week prior and we laughed all over again.... talk about hospitality. Victor was as happy to see us as we were to see him, and his Cuban counterparts ! Since Claude wasn't in that evening, we ate right at the bar.... the sea bass was again succulent and everyone enjoyed their meals. Victor served us from memory like he had known us our whole lives, and it was such a pleasure. In the morning, Aracelis (means doors to heaven - how nice is that) treated us to an amazing breakfast in the restaurant, and we were whisked off by Dino by shuttle to the airport who told me all about Italy as he is from there and I plan to visit with my sister next year. I will stay there on any future trips to Miami, because they made me feel right at home, only in the lap of luxury... thank you a million times over.... a lifetime customer after the first night !!!

Room Tip: I suspect they're all fabulous.....
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank noplacelikecuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I travel a lot, and often stay at this Sheraton. The staff here I a always so welcoming, I always feel like I'm coming home to family. I like to eat at the bar, with Victor, or the other bartenders that work with him, Walter or Alexis! At the restaurant, ask for Elvis, and he will always make sure that you will be well taken care of. By the way, Victor makes the best mojito's this side of Havana! When staying at this hotel, tell them that Carolina sent you!

Also, ask for chef Liberoni in the kitchen - a great chef in a hotel setting!

Room Tip: Ask to face the golf course!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Everyone worked hard and was upbeat. The first experience is with the driver who was so accommodating and friendly. The front desk assistant, Fabiola, went beyond helpful and caring. My flight was delayed and I had to stay overnight, so she made sure I was comfortable and happy despite the circumstances. Jose brought up my luggage and placed it on the luggage holder. And at the restaurant the next morning, the wait staff was always moving, checking on the customer, and ensuring that I was attended and satisfied, especially Francisco Planco, Bostone, Aracelis and the chef Domingo made the experience perfect. Finally, the cleaning lady Regina made the room perfect and spotless. Thanks to all and I had a great stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodesgraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Thank you for posting such a delightful review. We are so pleased that your overall experience went well. We have a great team here and they are always ready to extend hospitality in a manner that our guests deserve. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. I will make sure to share your comments with Fabiola, Jose, Francisco Polanco, Bostone, Aracelis, Domingo and Regina. We appreciate your recommendation and we look forward to your next visit.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Hotel is nicely situated near the airport, room was clean, basic amenities, lighting was a little dim, view of golf course was nice, breakfast was good (although they were not ready when it was time to open - no biggie), front desk was ok - first person told me king was not available on the gold view side - came back 3 minutes later and another person was able to check me into the high floor w/king bed....
Overall, satisfied but might look else where next trip....

Room Tip: Choose the golf side view instead of the airport side...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petrapenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We were at the Sheraton over the weekend for a quick weekend get away to attend a concert and gamble a little at the local casino. The valet staff out front, Douglas Godinez and Geo Zeledon were FANTASTIC and supplied us with all kinds of local information and arranged for a ride over to the local casino without us even asking. In the bar was Sergio who was so accommodating! We needed to eat and the dining room was not open but Sergio informed us that we could eat at the bar which was fantastic. Brought us out a great menu and had some fantastic drinks before we got ready to go out for the evening. Later that evening around midnight my friend went back to the bar for a little snack before bed and again, it was right at her finger tips. Just like being at home!!

Room Tip: Ask for the golf course view! Gorgeous!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Faith W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

close to airport
good price
excellent breakfast buffet
free wifi
good bed

Downside : Unfinished repairs in bathroom (drywall was repaired but not wall-papered) and wallpaper behind toiletpaper was worn and smudged
Concierge could be more guest-friendly

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#38 of 124 in Miami
1,840 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 124 in Miami
3,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $102 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing