We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very convenient airport location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #33 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Wallingford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
129 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Very convenient airport location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

A nice and relaxing hotel atmosphere with good food and friendly staff. The location is extremely close to the airport, which was important for my trip. It is not all that close to downtown, but I took the Hop On/Hop Off City Tour, and the bell staff dropped me off at the closest location (I took a taxi back which was about $15) which was a great bonus.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondebass1622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are literally on the door steps of the Miami Airport making it extremely convenient for our guests. Connectivity is good from this location; i.e., Airport Flyer Express Bus to Miami Beach, Metro-Rail to downtown Miami, our very own shuttle service to Coconut Grove and Coral Gables, and independent shuttle service to the Dolphin Mall. With the completion of the Miami Intermodal Center directly across the street, connectivity will expand. Thank you again and we hope to have another opportunity welcome you.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

stayed here for a pre-cruise. the problem was how hard it was to locate the hotel. my uncle who lives in pompano drove us down and we had a bit of a tough time. first of all, check in was pretty smooth but unfortunately for us, we booked through aeroplan and we booked a club room but to the hotel, it showed up as standard. its a $20 upgrade to move up to club and its by far worth it. the club lounge was awesome, you get a great view of the city and golf course and complimentary snacks and beverages. as for the room, we stuck with the standard room because if we upgraded the room too, it would have been a 2 hour wait.

the room itself was pretty nice, the beds were great and the room appeared to be newly renovated. the central air conditioning was really nice because most hotels have window a/c. also, the room was very clean too. my only complaint about the room was that the bathrooms dont have hand soap (or at least mine didnt). i used body wash

the rest of the hotel was beautiful and also newly renovated. unfortunately, the lobby was freezing cold. especially at the back towards the pool and elevators. we stayed in February and it was about 20 degrees (72 for you americans) and that's pretty chilly for putting a/c on full blast. but that wasn't a big deal because i didn't spend all my time in the lobby. the pool area was great and so was the gym. it was huge and well equipped compared to other hotels. as for the restaurants, i didnt eat at the rickenbaker. i kinda wish i had.

i would definitely stay here again. i am currently in training to become a commercial airline pilot and in some years when i am flying everywhere for business, if i fly to Miami, im staying here. this spot seems to be a common accommodation for cruisers and flight crew. aside from its few tiny quirks, its still the best hotel i have ever stayed in. im from Halifax NS and there are quite a few high end hotels here but they're way overpriced. this is probably the most reasonably priced for the quality of stay you'd get

Room Tip: book a club room
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ogalief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We value your recommendation of our hotel, and we are pleased that the "few tiny quirks" you mentioned did not impact your overall experience.
We truly appreciate your input and look forward to welcoming you again on a future trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I have stayed at the Sheraton Airport about 5 times. The purpose of the trips have been business so I have used their meeting facilities every time. The location is great. The cost very competitive, the food very good and the hotel clean. Being the closest hotel to the airport is a plus. The service great, specially Sisi and Ernesto in the meeting center. They are very easy going and always try to find a way to please. Torry in the reception desk was also very nice.

Look forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Miguel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We truly value and appreciate your recognition of our associates. Our associates make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity - and without a doubt – Sissi and Ernesto from our meeting center team are always at the helm to ensure a successful event. I have shared your accolades with them and the entire management team.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I’ve being to several Sheraton hotels before and I was always impressed by the good service, quality and cleanness, so I must confess that although this hotel had fit for purpose (good price and location) I was not satisfied.
My room hasn’t being properly cleaned prior to my check in. There were clothes from the previous guest under my bed and some dust in the wardrobes.
If you want to stay here ask for the anti-allergy rooms, they might be cleaner!

Room Tip: If you want to stay here ask for the anti-allergy rooms, they might be cleaner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guilherme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
I am terribly sorry for the condition in which you found your room. Please know that this is not indicative of our hotel’s standard of service and cleanliness and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Thank you for taking the time to post your review.

With kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena,CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

A nice hotel near the airport which was very convenient but need some updates. Stay there before our flight back to Montreal. The hotel is in a very good location to miami airport and major highway to miami downtown. The hotel need some major cleaning as odors is bad in corridors and looks old. The decor needed to updated a bit but the reception and service was very good and friendly.
Parking is quite far from hotel and not cheap if you have a car. The room was very clean but abit outdated decor. Elevators are very slow, take note.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJ_Fun_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
104 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

The positives: close to the airport, good shuttle service, good service by the hotel staff, decent-sized room, if you get a room at the end of the hall and facing the golf course, quite quiet and good for sleeping.

The negatives: no in-room safe, no mini-bar, small bathroom with old shower, decor needs updating, limited food service if you arrive in the late evening, in-room air conditioning needed to be fixed (but they did open the valve so the room cooled down and attended to the problem quickly).

All in all, a solid, albeit unspectacular, airport hotel that with some attention to upgrading could be much better.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Professor44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
We appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances and wish to thank you for your comments as it provides invaluable insights as to where potential improvements may be made. We have completed upgrades in several areas throughout and have additional projects scheduled to include a fresh look in our guest room bathrooms. Your feedback is appreciated and hope that it did not impact your stay and the possibility of returning to our hotel.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington,DC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We spent 2 nights at Sheraton on the way to and from St. Lucia. Rooms are very quiet, large, standard with basic amenities. Pretty nice, comfy beds. Close to airport, with free shuttle running every 15 minutes. The check-in and out was done in just a few seconds. Professional and friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank JustMi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for posting your review. We are so pleased that your overall experience was a pleasant one. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are one of Sheraton Hotels & Resorts core initiatives and our guests often rave about its comfort. We have a great team here and they are always ready to extend hospitality in a manner that our guests deserve. Thank you for recognizing them and we hope to have another opportunity to host another visit on your next trip through Miami.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
Hilton Miami Airport
#39 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,094 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami/Brickell-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us to day to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing