We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hotel that made me feel at home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A hotel that made me feel at home!”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I must say that the service is excellent. The chef is the nicest and friendly person I'be ever met. The food is out of this world. Fine dining is what you can find there. The lobster is something I would never forget.
If I go back to Miami this is definitely the place I would stay in.
The tiki bar is the place to be at lunch during the buffet. The service is phenomenal in every corner of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizabethLopez1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,656
    1,528
    684
    219
    128
See reviews for
1,104
990
304
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed one night prior to a cruise. Our check-in was very quick and our room very comfortable, with a view over the adjacent golf course. The included breakfast buffet was one of the best we have ever had.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

i stayed at the hotel for 4 days with a group of officers from all over the Caribbean and must say that we had a wonder time. the accommodation was great, the staff was friendly especially the guys at the entrance and the restaurant staff like Tiffany (Cook), Damaris and Gloria (servers). they made us feel much welcomed.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dorian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belize City, Belize
1 review
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I have been at this Hotel for a week, attending a seminar in Miami, and i found the restaurant service excellent. I must specially commend one of the waitresses name Damaris, she was tremendous, always providing service with a smile! The overall service was superb, I can certainly say I would spend another trip here at the Sheraton!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

I stayed there last month (May) with some friends... the great thing about this hotel is because it´s by the airport. There´s a free shuttle to the airport and the drivers are really, really sympathethic. Both of the drivers who drove me to the airport were really nice and helpful!
Staff was really helpful and polite but one thing that I didn´t like was... the bathroom!!
Yeah! I spent 3 days there after a cruise. I arrived at the hotel a couple hours before check in, there was a room available and when I entered the room and saw the bathroom I felt really disappointed... there were strands of hair on the walls, the toilete seat was clearly not cleaned, there were dirty bath towels in the bathroom and on the couch!! Called "room service" and asked for clean towels since there weren´t any! A very polite man brought me some clean towels and I asked him if he could take the dirty ones away I decided NOT to complain about the dirty bathroom, decided to wait and see if the next day when I left the room they would clean the bathroom. I was wrong... arrived at the hotel at night and the bathroom wasn´t cleaned AGAIN!! The strands of hair on the wall were not even touched!!
Before staying at Sheraton I spent 2 nights at another hotel (not Sheraton chain), I spent less money on it but my room was cleaned every day both bedroom/bathroom and had clean towels every single day!!
Probably I´d stay at Sheraton again, it´s a good hotel, pretty close to the airport, staff is great but cleanliness is ESSENTIAL!!!
Spending the whole day out and when you arrive at the hotel you only have your bed made and the desk cleaned is really disappointing!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy_Brazil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this hotel! Very close to the airport with easy access to Doral and SB! Staff was friendly, special thanks to Ernesto Diaz for helping us out and being so cordial. Easy to find! Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bello15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The great thing about this hotel are the employers. Startimg with reservation we have Iriana, the most assesseble and nice one we could want. At the frontdoor the BellMan Geo (Pura Vida) is the greattest guy in the hotel, i would say the best one of all hotels i stayed in Miami. He is always trying to give us the best stay experience. 10+ for Geo. He solves everything in the hotel I call him President. At Club Lounge every one is great and happy especcially Ana Bessie and Mayling Morenco. We had an air conditioner problem in our room that was solved from a gentlemen and very nice man called Mário, we could see in his face his great human values.
Elmo

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JonW338, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We truly value and appreciate your recognition of our associates. They make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity so they will be delighted to learn that they were instrumental in ensuring a great stay. I shall share your comments with the entire team and most especially with Geo, Iriana, Ana, Bessie, Mayling and Mario. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and we hope for a return visit from you soon.

Kind regards,
Jon K. Wubbena, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 123 in Miami
1,803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 123 in Miami
3,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Starwood, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing