We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“BARTENDERS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Ranked #36 of 121 Hotels in Miami
Wilmington
2 reviews
“BARTENDERS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

The bartenders, Victor and Miguel, are the friendliest and best bartenders I have ever had serve me. Their customer service and mixing skills are impeccable. Their smiles are infectious and can make anyone be in a good mood after a long day of flying or working.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the golf course side! You may see manatees swimming down the canal!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a pleasure it is to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and even more that your pleasant experience extended to the hospitality provided by VIctor and Miguel. Thank you for recognizing them. They always make an effort to connect with our guests and encourage a relaxed atmosphere especially after a long flight. We appreciated hearing from you and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back to Miami.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,627 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,359
    1,351
    609
    197
    111
See reviews for
981
829
255
894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (662)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
128 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

What makes the difference between a good Sheraton and a very good Sheraton is the customer service. All the employees were very nice and friendly and always tried to accommodate us.
If you are looking for a place to stay by Miami airport, this is the place to go !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alexandre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Our staff is great and always puts customer service first and foremost. They will delighted to hear of your comments. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

When I booked this hotel, it was purely for convenience, to easily get to the airport for our flight.

However, we were astonished when we got here. The drive here was as expected - busy streets under construction and a GPS determined to get us lost. However, when we got to our 10th floor room and looked our the window, we saw a beautiful golf course!

When we went downstairs and looked at the pool, that also has solely a view of the golf course and a peaceful stream.

The food was excellent as well. Very unexpected surprise, and what an incredible end to our trip!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
What a delight to read your review. While we are conveniently located near the airport, our guests are pleasantly surprised by the picturesque view on our southern exposure featuring the Miami River and a beautifully landscaped golf course. Thank you for sharing you experience and hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

Fantastic service by Geo Zeledon!!!

We had just missed the normaly shuttle and he arranged another van to take four people to the departure gates as we had limit time to catch our flights after meetings at the hotel.

He also arranged hotel transportation to take our team to dinner the night before ... both drop off and pickup.

Great service!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your service experience. Geo is a great asset to our reception team and he will be happy to know that his efforts did not go unrecognized. We appreciate your feedback and hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

the steak i had was out of this world i ask for the chef to find out were he buys his meat from and he told me from a local meat company called cattle house meats it was very nice of him to come out to see me and the next day i had lunch they have a area were they cook food for you to order there was a very nice chef back there cooking many different items he told me he was sous chef the food was fantastic,if you what great food, good service this is the place to go.and the hotel it self was very impressive i highly recommend this hotel

Room Tip: clean and a warm staff room was very nice thanks
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rolandini R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel near to Miami airport after long car rental. It is very near to the airport car rental return; just a little tricky finding the way as need to cross roads; drop luggage at the hotel before returning car.
Rooms were basic. On this occasion the poolside area was awful; glass, cigarette ends,empty cups lying around. Okay it is a very busy hotel with lots of 1 night stays but it is a Sheraton and I expected more.
The public Internet was not available so unable to check in before flight; again not what I expect and the hotel staff couldn't offer an alternative

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BigAlNorthampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the deficiencies you experienced with internet access and pool area's upkeep. We take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Arriving from the airport, we were greeted with a smile and a great sense of humour. The room was nicely laid out, a little dated, but very clean and comfortable. The staff we meet were friendly and always conveyed a willingness to want to be of service. And then when we thought it couldn't get any better we were greeted by Executive Chef, Frank Liberoni, just ensure our stay was positive and enjoyable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J0hn_Sheila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to communicate your experience with us, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your overall stay. We value your recommendation and your patronage and look forward to a return visit in the near future.

Kind regards,
Raul Ulloa, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#40 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,535 reviews
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#29 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#30 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,338 reviews
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing