We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2012

I stayed a couple nights at Sheraton Airport Hotel Miami. The hotel is clean, the personnel very friendly (special thanks to Ernesto, Bryan and George for the outstanding service) and the amenities good.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that have window with view to the Golf field (located just behind the hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gabriel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We read your review and are happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Ernesto, Bryan and George will be pleased to hear that they helped to make that happen. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards, David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,315)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,331 - 2,337 of 4,315 reviews

Reviewed December 27, 2012

This is just an "ok" hotel. The staff was no very friendly. I stayed only two nights and all days I had to call guest service to bring towels. To talk to guest service I have to try a lot of time until someone answer the phone.The room cleanness ok, but could be better. The hotel is almost "inside" the airport. The restaurant was terrible, staff was lost and sometimes there are more dirty tables than guest seated. If you need to sleep one or two nights near the airport could be an option but don´t expect anything else.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 28, 2012

We extend our most sincere apologies as it seems that we missed several opportunities to deliver the guest experience you’ve come to expect. We deeply regret any inconvenience you may have experienced with our guest services and staff. Our teams work exceptionally hard to provide exceptional hospitality and it appears that we failed with your visit. Thank you for your comments as it provides invaluable insights as to where potential improvements may be made. We hope you’ll reconsider a future stay.

Sincerely, David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Arrived in the afternoon on 12/8/12 and checked in in no time. Pleasant room overlooking the golf course. Quiet, restful room on 4th floor. Helpful staff and beautiful decorations for Christmas. Very close to the airport with convenient 24 hour free shuttle.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greenmtnboy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

We have read your review of the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards, David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

This property is a hot mess from top to bottom.

It started before we even got inside. The arm for the parking garage was raised, so we just drove in. Mistake. The next morning, we spent 15 mintues trying to reach someone to let us back out of the garage before finally just following another car (who apparently had a ticket) through the gate. Sorry you had to pay, person in front of us, but we made an effort to do the right thing. The trainwreck managing the hotel just made it impossible. Also, prepare for about a five minute walk from the garage to the lobby along the back of the hotel, through a creepy staircase, behind the meeting rooms...whose idea was this? Definitely wouldn't want to do it as a single female. More about the lack of security later.

The lobby was straight out of 1985, and the front desk way too huge for the number of clerks working. The problem was that everyone walked directly up to the desk and stood there, so that the clerks at their terminals had no idea who was next or how to help. My suggestion: some stanchions and a queue. It works remarkable well at every. other. large. hotel. in. the. world.

Our room clearly hadn't been occupied in a while, as the number of restaurant flyers stuffed under the door was not insignificant. Nice to know that random people from off the street can just wander around the property. It was late, we were tired, and slept comfortably despite the aircraft noise.

But in the morning, I got up to take a shower and... nothing. No water in the shower. As I was both undressed and unpacked, and the girlfriend still sound asleep, changing rooms was not an option, nor was getting a maintenance person up to look at the problem. I stuck my head under the bathroom sink, and rubbed a washcloth under my armpits. If I wanted to do that, I would've slept in the car and bathed at a McDonald's.

Upon checking out, we told the desk clerk, who offered us a free breakfast. I explained that as a Platinum SPG member, my breakfast was already included and that we'd already eaten. She explained that, no, this was a HOT breakfast. I explained that eating breakfast once really was plenty. She then proceeded to offer me the equivalent of $8 worth of Starwood Points to make up for the inconvenience. I countered with the point that we needed the room for two functions only, and they failed completely at one of them, and asked to see a manager.

We waited for a very long time to see that manager, and in the end were told that (s)he just wasn't coming. They took my name, number, and email, promising they would remedy the situation, and a week later, I'm still waiting.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2012

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are continually challenging ourselves to demonstrate and provide overall comfort for our guests and regret that this was not the case with your visit. I’m terribly sorry to learn of the deficiencies you experienced. Please know that we are taking your feedback to heart and would greatly appreciate an opportunity to make it right. In this regard, please feel free to reach out to me should your travels bring you to Miami in the near future.
Sincerely, David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Great location: convenient yet very quiet as rooms are apparently insulated so airplane noise was never a problem. There is a wonderful view of the city and Tamiami canal where I saw a big beautiful brown/white manatee feeding one day! The bellhop staff, restaurant staff and manager all provided exceptional, courteous service. The rooms are very clean with exquisitely comfortable beds; hypoallergenic rooms with air filters are available at a minimally extra cost. Unfortunately the cable service does not work really well but the wireless internet service is reliable. The restaurant was excellent with very attentive, careful and well-trained staff. You will be delighted by the breakfast menu which is very reasonably priced via an optional buffet with numerous healthy choices as well as eggs/omelettes done to order. The location is perfect: close to shopping, great restaurants and downtown Miami. This hotel was definitely worth the cost.

Room Tip: Rooms with the city view are wonderful. Ask for a room not at the end of the hallway which is just n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beetduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Ive lived in Miami for almost two years now and can honestly say that parking attendants Lian Rodriguez and Raciel Henry were the most helpful and friendly people I have encountered working anywhere. They truly embody every aspect of great customer service that any employer should hope for in their employees. I will certainly be recommending this sheraton for airport parking in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Josh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My boyfriend and I recently stayed at this Sheraton on our way home from the Caribbean to California. Not expecting much, we arbitrarily decided on what looked like a convenient airport hotel and were so pleased we chose the Sheraton.

After traveling all day, we were eager for a good dinner. In addition to recommending a nearby restaurant (and not pressuring us to try one of their own dining options), the Sheraton staff offered us a ride to the restaurant! Alejandro, one of the bell boys, brought a car around, literally unrolled a red carpet for us, and drove us to the restaurant. He then gave us his personal cell phone number so we could call him at the end of the meal to pick us up.

The room was also surprisingly comfortable (great shower, which was fantastic after a long day on a plane) and if our travels ever take us back to Miami, we'll be staying here for sure!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SanFranRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,897 reviews
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $127 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing