We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Not Bad” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Ranked #35 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
“Not Bad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2012

Stayed one night before an international flight. When we checked in the front desk was swamped. It was unorganized to say the least. The rooms were fine and very standard but did like the allergen free room. The bar food was okay. My main gripe was in the morning we wanted to get up and go but we had to wait for the shuttle. The staff could not (or did not want) to get a cab for us. The place was fine for our purposes and I would stay again pre flight.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sjp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,421
    1,384
    624
    200
    113
See reviews for
998
859
270
925
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (679)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was worried about being a solo travel and feeling isolated however I had a fantastic stay. The beds were incredibly comfortable. I found all the staff to be friendly without being intrusive. I enjoyed the hotel atmosphere so much that I relaxed in the bar until 7pm when I left for my flight. The bar food tasted great.
On the day I arrived I found the shuttle bus to be very helpful. It was such a short journey from the airport and returning to the airport enabled me to access the shuttle to the dolphin mall (the dolphin mall shuttle costs $10.... so be prepared for that if you take it!)
The decor in the room was starting to show signs of wear but was still a lovely environment and very clean.

Room Tip: The Views over the golf course are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Lucy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and acknowledge our team's hospitality. we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for one night, pre-cruise. There was a free shuttle which took us from Miami Airport to the hotel. It arrived within 15 minutes of our waiting. In other reviews I read, it was mentioned that there is a shuttle that would take us from the hotel to the Port of Miami, but when we inquired about it, we were told the hotel is no longer doing the shuttle. However, on the day we were going to the Port, we were told they were doing the shuttle that day and the cost would be $10 per person. We decided to stick with taking a taxi and it cost us a flat rate of $25 to do so.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The air conditioner was quiet and so was the hotel. I did not notice any restaurants within walking distance. I was told there is a casino nearby.

The pool area is very nice and you can eat on the terrace outside of the restaurant. It is a very nice atmosphere, but the food and drink prices are very high. There is a golf course next to the hotel if you like to golf.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Debra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We appreciate your overall feedback and hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here before a cruise back in November. Had previously stayed here when it was the Wyndham and was still impressed. The hotel is clean, comfortable (the bed being amazingly soft) and convenitent to the airport. Well worth it for a quick layover or a single nights stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank howudoinnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know you experienced a comfortable stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are indeed a favorite amenity among our guests. Hoping to welcome you back on your next visit to Miami!

Best Regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, Ontario
Level Contributor
214 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

We had just driven in from Key West, and needed a place to stay overnight before taking the plane home. This Sheraton was very convenient. We dropped off the car at the Rental Car Building, and easily walked over to the Sheraton. Check-in at the desk was smooth. Our room was great, the beds were heavenly, the pillows were wonderful. We had upgraded to a club room to take advantage of the Starwood Lounge. Here, it was disappointing at the hors dòeuvres time. A couple of couples brought their very loud children in (who were playing with toy light sabers and screaming around the place ... and the parents were ignoring them), and I`m sure they ate everything in the first five minutes the lounge was open. When we arrived 20 minutes later, there were some cubes of cheese left, not much else. We left very shortly afterwards. The Sheraton should do something to ensure that when people come to a lounge, they get quiet, not the activity of young children. The breakfast was much better, but we were there before 8:00 in the morning. Lots of variety, I base my opinion of a breakfast on whether or not there are hard-boiled eggs offered, and they were, so this gets high marks from me. Check out very smooth, the shuttle was convenient, and took us right where we wanted to be in the airport.

Room Tip: If you upgrade to Club, you`ll get a view of the golf course, as opposed to a view of the monorail t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFry55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

I just spent a long weekend in Miami at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. When I arrived I was impressed on how courteous the staff was on welcoming me to the hotel. The room was very clean, the restaurant was also clean and the food was excellent with a nice view of the golf course. The price of the room was very reasonable and it also included breakfast. I will be returning to Miami soon and will definitely book this hotel

Room Tip: If you are looking for a clean and comfortable hotel look no further this is a great choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RSilvia736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and thank you for acknowledging our friendly staff. They work hard at ensuring our guests feel comfortable and at home, away from home. Hope to again be of service on your next visit to Miami.

Best regards,David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelby Township, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

This is the third trip to Miami I have taken for work, and this is the third hotel I have stayed at. I had an AMAZING time! The staff (especially Torri) was INCREDIBLE! Every request I had, they fulfilled or went beyond. The rooms were very cozy, and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in outside my own home. Even being near the airport, the noise was not bad. I didn't hear a single plane from my room. The view of the golf course and river out back from the pool and restaurant area was nice. Some really neat wildlife (birds, iguanas, etc.). The pool was kept at a perfect temperature. The restaurant had a great buffet for breakfast, and the burger I had at lunch was very, very good.

The staff was the most pleasant I have dealt with in any hotel I have ever stayed at. (I have to mention them again, because they really were THAT good). They were patient, kind, understanding. I had managed to lock my room from the inside by leaving through my work partner's adjoining room. They were able to open it quickly, and without complaint. HUGE respect for these people. They are truly great!

The one thing I will mention is that I am not a fan of paid parking. At $15/day for self park or all-day valet, it is pretty much par for the course in Miami (outside downtown) - so I accept it. But the lot/garage was never too full, or congested, was well lit at night, and was easy to get in and out of.

Overall, this is the best hotel I have ever stayed at in terms of the overall experience. The courteous, attentive and laid back staff were something I will always remember, and should be used as a template for great customer service everywhere. The next time I need to travel to Miami for work, I will be requesting this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Our Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds are one of Sheraton Hotels & Resorts core initiatives. Our guests often give thumbs up to its comfort. We truly appreciate your overall positive review and recognition of our associates. They work hard at making our guests feel at home, away from home.
Regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,660 reviews
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#33 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Starwood and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing