We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I used the Sheraton Miami Airport Valet service (park and fly) and the Valet team is incredible. They are on top of their game, fast and accurate. I recommend anyone flying out of MIA to use the Sheraton Valet services. Thank you.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TiburonMako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We read your review and happy to know that you were pleased with the valet service at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,319)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,364 - 2,370 of 4,319 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

A must stay. Reasonably priced, convenient, quiet and great service. The reception staff was very friendly. They also have a great full breakfast. If you room comes with breakfast, take advantage of it. It's a hot breakfast with tons of fresh options.

Room Tip: Choose a room facing the Golf course.
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank SouthernCalGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Our stay was short. Got in late and left really early. However the restaurant was still open to serve us some dinner around 9pm. The staff was nice, which was a pleasant experience after travelling all day. The room was nice and clean. The FREE shuttle bus was ready to take us back to the airport at 4:30 am. I would recommend!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0luckyducky0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We have wonderful staff and they work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed two nights as we decided to stop in Miami after spending 11 nights in Europe. We reserved a room using SPG points, and decided to pay for an upgrade to a Club Floor room. The rooms are decent. We've stayed in newer or more updated properties. The Lounge was fine. We ate breakfast each morning and it was ok (continental, with hard boiled eggs).

What we really liked about the hotel is the staff. Everyone was extremely friendly and seemed to want to make our stay as nice as possible. They even left a nice surprise in our room since they knew we were celebrating an anniversary on our trip. Obviously, it would be more convenient to stay closer to the city, but if you are willing to drive 15-20 minutes back to the hotel each night, this hotel is a good option.

If you are renting a car, do not go directly to the car rental. We would recommend you take the Sheraton shuttle to the hotel. Then you can walk to pick up your car after you drop off your bags at the hotel. We did not know this. It is quite a trek from deplaning to getting to the rental car centers. It would have been much easier to go to the hotel first since the Sheraton has a shuttle bus.

Room Tip: If you are renting a car, do not go directly to the car rental. We would recommend you take the She...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoong Nan Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

We greatly appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff will be happy to hear that they helped to make that happen. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

This is the second year that the Florida Collaborative Trainers had their two-day training at the Sheraton. If there were 6 stars to give, I would give them. First, the staff is unbelievably friendly, helpful and courteous - in particular Sissi Ortiz and Ernesto - they went so far out of their way to be be accommodating, it was amazing. Each day the breakfast had everything imaginable that anyone would want for breakfast and the area stayed open all day for drinks, fruit, snacks, candy and cookies - all fresh and delicious. Every time we left the room, it was miraculously cleaned so that it was always fresh and clean. We had a sit down luncheon the first day and also had lunch downstairs at the restaurant on the second - what a spread!. The food was excellent, as was the service and again, everyone went out of their way to be helpful and accommodating. If you want to put on a first class training with all the support staff possible, then this is definitely the place. We have already booked for next year!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaCollabTrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We truly value and appreciate your recognition of our associates. Our associates make every effort to exceed our guests’ expectations at every opportunity - and without a doubt – Sissi and Ernesto from our meeting center team are always at the helm to ensure a successful event. I have shared your accolades with them and the entire management team and agree wholeheartedly that they are most definitely an asset to our success. We are looking forward to a successful event again next year.

Kind regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The best place to stay in Miami..... This is my home in Miami
Since September last year (2011) I found this warming and enjoyable oasis in Miami!
I have to thanks Victor, Miguelito and Henry, because they make the difference. Every night, after 15 hours of work I have to stop by the bar for a nice drink and a friendly conversation that I couldn't find in any other hotel in the Miami area. Thank you Miguelito, Victor and Henry, you are GREAT!
Furthermore, this hotel is the only hotel that I found a GM ( General Manager) working hard like any other employee, David... You are excellent!
And forget about the sale team.... Jose, Natalie and Sissy, keep your great job!

Room Tip: This is an outstanding hotel! Come and you will never regret!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center and thank you for making us your home away from home. We were delighted to learn of Miguelito, Victor and Henry's contribution to ensuring a pleasant stay each time. Thank you for recognizing their efforts and that of Jose, Natalie and Sissi from our Sales team. They all work hard at making our guests feel right at home.

Best regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The hotel is literally 5 minutes from the airport. It looks onto a beautiful lake and a golf course. The breakfast is excellent and good value for money. Staff are very helpful and rooms clean. There is also an added bonus of free wifi in hotel lobby and bar area. Unfortunately this is not available in the bedrooms but paid for Internet is available. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay with us, especially since we were your first USA stop. Glad to be on the welcoming team. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,901 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
3.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $128 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Splitty, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing