We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed November 16, 2012

I had a one night stay at this property prior to departing on a cruise. Got in late, no issues what so ever with checking in. Staff was extremely pleasant and professional. Rooms were clean, decorated nicely and the bed was incredibly comfortable. Facilities were inviting: pool, workout room and lounge. Easy access to/from airport (five minute shuttle ride) and twenty minute cab ride to port of Miami.
I highly recommend this property!

Room Tip: Ask for "golf course" view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gman1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,611
    1,512
    671
    215
    123
See reviews for
1,083
969
299
1,025
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (736)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nashville, TN
1 review
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Great Service - Specially the Restaurant. Tania Alfonso was absolutely Great!!!! Super attentive and sweet. Always with a smile and go the extra mile. Great recommendations. Thanks a lot Tania for making my stay enjoyable! I stayed at the hotel for Business. My experience was Excellent! Very Helpful Staff for most of then.

I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nashville_TNJocelyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff will be happy to hear that they helped to make that happen, especially Tania Alphonso. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. They work exceptionally hard to make every guest feel welcomed. We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Checked in at midnight. They did not have the king room they guaranteed (only queen) . Clerk signed me in incorrectly (mispelled my name) at front desk so I have no wi-fi access in their system. Coffee station in room has dirty napkins and no stirrers. Counter in bathroom seemed dirty. I will give them credit for Heavenly bed. All this for a pretty premium price! Next time I have to fly thru Miami, I will try another airport hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nycmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. We were pleased to read that you did enjoy our Sweet Sleeper Mattress in spite of the fact that we did not have your preferred room type available for you. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the deficienies you experienced with your room and internet access. I hope that you did address these with the desk so that we could make it right. We take all comments seriously and share them with our staff, so we may resolve any and all issues. Again, thank you for the comments and we hope to have another opportunity to better serve you on your next trip to Miami.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed two days at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised! Most amazing was the staff - from bellman, front desk, housekeeping, and the restaurants - so very helpful and eager to please. The lobby has free internet and the room was nice and overlooked the golf course (please ask for this view). The heated outdoor pool had plenty of chairs and the exercise room had adequate equipment. The shuttle runs every 15 mins from the airport and also is available to take you to the International Mall. Prices at the Rickenbacker restaurant are a little pricey, but the food is excellent! Well worth it. Ditto for Vin Fiz and its servers. Kudos to Cecilia Suarez at Rickenbacker; as she is a wonderful server and did her utmost to make our restaurant experience pleasant. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hilthd2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We were delighted to learn that you had a wonderful stay and our staff will be happy to hear that they helped to make that happen. Thank you for recognizing our associates' efforts, especially Cecilia Suarez. Rest assured that I will share your comments with her. Again, thank you, and we hope that we will have another opportunity to be your preferred hotel in Miami.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Everything about this hotel is Fabulous. Upon arriving at the hotel I was greeted by Geo from valet. He went over and beyond my expectations. I was new to Miami, and he took care of me. He dropped me off at a great El Salvadorian restaurant, and gave me his # to call him when I was done. He also made sure that every request I had, from needing a bottle opener to finding a ride down to South Beach was met. Geo had Alex another valet give me a lift around town, which was great because he was easy to talk to, & made me feel very comfortable and safe.

The front desk staff was also fast, friendly and efficient. Check in process was quick and error free. Nicola, was the night manager on duty. She made sure that once I was in my room that I had everything I needed. The next morning I needed change as well as recommendations for breakfast. Nicole, Maria, and Leo were very pleasant and helpful. Upon checkout Torri was very friendly & pleasant to deal with.

My last night in Miami, my flight was canceled due to Hurricane Sandy. The hotel was sold out and I was stuck with no where to go. I asked to speak with the GM David Berger, and without hesitation he was able to find me accommodations to make sure I had a roof over my head. A true sign of a manager who cares deeply about his guest.

Overall my stay at the Sheraton was absolutely fantastic, everything was great, the employees were awesome. I HIGHLY recommend you stay at this property, you wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrBrownMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel and Executive Meeting Center. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Our teams work hard at extending efficient and hospitable service so it was great to learn that Geo, Nicola, Alex, Nicole, Maria, Leo and Torri from our valet/guest services team did just that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. I’ll be sure to pass along your kind comments and hope that we will have another opportunity to be your preferred hotel in Miami.

Kind regards,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The Sheraton Miami Airport went beyond expectations with valet crew (Bryan, Lian, Brenda)that uncannily could anticipate our upcoming needs, from the welcome at the lobby to providing parking options before being asked, even to placing full briefcases and luggages in a room.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonahthan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for recognizing our valet team's efforts, especially Bryan, Lian, and Brenda. Our associates work hard at exceeding our guests' needs. They will be glad to learn that they did just that. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon to the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center.

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Stayed here for three nights as part of a company meeting. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Room service and restaurant meals were very good. Room and bed were very comfortable.
Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ContrastQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
We read your review and are very happy to know that you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we hope to see you again on your next visit to Miami!

Kind regards, David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 122 in Miami
1,734 reviews
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,039 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing