We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is a very nice hotel close to Miami Airport with nice and comfortable rooms and a gorgious breakfast buffet. The staff at the restaurant during breakfast was very friendly and especially Rocha was very friendly and very helpful - THANKS AGAIN!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mmerter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,274)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,363 - 2,369 of 4,275 reviews

Reviewed October 23, 2012

Being right opposite the exit to the Miami Airport car rental centre the Sheraton is perfect for someone having just arrived after a 10 hour flight and collected their rental car.
The hotel is somewhat shabby but the room we had was immaculately clean and extremely comfortable. We had chosen one with a view of the golf course which was so much better the viwe from most airport hotels. We could also see the sunrise over the Miami skyline.
The restaurant & bar has a lovely covered patio also overlooking the golf course across a canal which is ideal for chilling out after a long haul flight. The breakfast in the restaurant was excellent.
A great hotel for a first night in Florida.

Room Tip: Deluxe gulf view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PatnLarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The property was fine. A very good airport Sheraton experience. Clean, updated lobby, good rooms and good amenities. the staff was very helpful and professional. My negative comments are directed at the area. Hard to understate the epic custer job that is the Miami Airport. Signage is beyond terrible, traffic is a complete nightmare as driver attempt to cope with post Apocalyptic city scape and road closing that made any GPS system utterly useless.

My four mile commute from one end of the airport complex to the other took 50 minutes. It took 30 minutes to take a rental car from the renatl center to the hotel. A hotel I could clearly see from the Airport.

If you have to stay by the airport, this is fine choice as the amazing array of jaw dropping municipal incompetance is hardly the property's fault. If you are returning a rental car, may I suggest pulling out of the lot and making an illegal turn into traffic followed by another illegal turn into the street marked BUSSES ONLY. go about 3/4 of a mile and then make your final illegal u-turn and you're in business.

Room Tip: Face the golf course .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg_D_In_Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Very good hotel located close to airport. Very helpful and courteous staff and moderately priced if u book in advance. It has a good bar n restaurant. Also car rental companies are right across. Good big size rooms and a gr8 golf course

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sohil74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I recently had the pleasure of attending a meeting at the Sheraton Miami Airport and hands down it was the best meeting experience I've had in quite some time. The meeting room had a great view overlooking the golf corse and the service was equivalent to a 5 star hotel, Ernesto was fantastic always ready to fulfill any request we had and always with a smile. Looking forward to our next meeting.
CB

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

It was our first stay at this hotel and we didn't regret that had booked it. Room was clean and spacious with comfortable bed.. delicious breakfast.. helpful and friendly staff etc.
It took about 10 min to get to the subway...and about 40 min to get to the south beach by car depending on traffic

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elena768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

My friends and I needed a place to stay overnight, and Sheraton surprisingly had a great rate for a Saturday stay. Our first impression was excellent - the front desk folks were friendly and check in was a breeze.

Fast forward an hour, the hotel was bombarded by multiple large groups, who I found out later that their cruise trip was delayed so they had to bunk up for a night. This is where things took a toll.

Our hallway on the 5th floor smelled like trash. Upon further investigation, we noticed some hotel guests threw away their food in the hallway, and the smell has traveled to the elevator. We called the front desk to let them know, and by the time we went to bed (4 hours later), the hallway smelled even worse.

Multiple people with pizza delivery fliers were sliding ads underneath the hotel rooms. By 1am, we had a collection of 5 different menus. I saw multiple staff members passing these folks full of fliers - maybe there's a partnership or understanding?

The pool area and the hallway had a good number of kids running around. Even past midnight, we can hear the guests by the pool and kids in the hallway running. Fortunately for us, we were too tired and fell asleep immediately.

Lastly, we had a misunderstanding with the front desk staff about shuttle rides to the airport and taxis (blame on both sides). In the end, we asked for a taxi (which arrived promplty), but one of the front desk ladies criticized our misunderstanding to another staff members. She complained to the gentleman who called our taxi that our request was ridiculous, and that we should know better. It wasn't until she realized I'm part of the group did she stop and walked away.

Other minor details: decent wifi strength, clean rooms, and lobby area looked nice. Shuttle to the airport was also on time.

Room Tip: 5th floor and up, otherwise you might hear a loud party by the pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philotmsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#40 of 125 in Miami
1,872 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 125 in Miami
3,210 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $134 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing