We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Silver Star, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“day use room”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Arrived in Miami at 0600 after the redeye from Seattle. With an 11 hour layover looming I decided to look for a room. Outside the airport I hopped on the Sheraton free shuttle and in 2 minutes was at their desk. I was greeted by Sonia who was very helpful and for $59 dollars I got to have some sleep. They provide me with some toiletries and the room was very quiet and nicely appointed.
Free WiFi as well.
Next time I will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank amegarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,605
    1,509
    667
    215
    123
See reviews for
1,082
964
299
1,022
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (735)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Key West, Fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying here for just one night. I chose this hotel since it was close to the airport and was only staying one night to pick up puppies that were arriving. The entire staff gave fantastic service! From the moment we checked in, to the attentive service by Victor in the bar who makes a great Martini, and when it came time to pick up the puppies they made arrangements for us to get to the airport. If you are looking for a pet friendly place, this Sheraton makes the entire family feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldTownSuites
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

I travel for work all the time and getting up and going to work is not the best part of the day. However, here at this hotel they have a Bellman named Ernesto Diaz...He greats you with the biggest smile and is so accomidating. He offered me water when I came back and in the morning he opened my window so he could reach and help me with my seat belt! He honestly make me smile before and after a hard day of work!

Room Tip: Priceline negotiator...I got this room for $60 every time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Canceled connecting flight home after a long trip from Brasil. Called Sheraton and they were so accomodating letting me into a room at 7 am even though check in was not until afternoon. Nice room, no noise, free wi-fi, great gym with new equipament that helped me relax and forget the stress of being stuck here...nice restaurant, great hotel staff that went above and beyond anytime I needed something. The location is great too...practically inside the airport and with a shuttle service. My shuttle driver was so sweet helping me carry my luggage into the lobby. Very happy inspite of the circumstances of my stay!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Brazililli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malibu, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the best run mid-range property I've stayed at in years!
Starting with the excellent General Manager, David Berger and his Assistant Manager Raoul, the staff makes a real effort to optimize each guest's stay. The facility is very pleasant, especially considering it's at the MIA, to which they have a free 24/7 shuttle. The hotel sports a very good swimming pool and fitness room next to a lovely river, rich in animal life adjacent to a manicured golf course. This Sheraton provides ample and sparkling (Pur filter) rooms, with delicious linens, smart amenities and a terrific Club Lounge on the 10th floor. We'd particularly like to recommend the following staff: Paul, Tori, Sissi, Tania, Alexis, Elvis, Lucas, Janice, Nicole, Amanda, Justin, Lian and Ana. We would stay an extra night in Miami just to return to this hotel.
Thank you!

Room Tip: Get a room facing the river and golf course on the 10th floor, with the Club Lounge and the Pur air...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DG R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paris
1 review
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We stayed 6 nights in august in this hotel, we were 4 (2 adults and 2 children).
The room for 4 was too little with no fridge, in the bathroom we didn't have hair dryer, we have to ask for it !!!
But, we really enjoyed the breakfats it was the best breakfast with fresh fruits, homemade pancake, waffle, omelet ... congratulations to Mr Jorge COELLO.
The staff was very helpful and sympathic and particularly Mr BOSTON and Cecilia SUAREZ and their colleagues.
The fitness center was great with all the equipment you need.
Family BALE

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dovi2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomaston, Connecticut
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We missed our connection and had to make a last minute choice for a hotel. We chose the Sheridan for proximity. Check in was simple, quick and courteous. We were able to get something to eat and drink at the bar, and spent the night in a well appointed room with a comfortable beds. The next morning we asked the bell service to store our bags for the day because our plane did not leave until evening. We toured a little, came back for a swim in the pool, and collected our bags. Service was consistently excellent!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,721 reviews
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,033 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing