We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Union City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Home away from Home”
Reviewed February 24, 2012

It is not easy to work out of home town; however, it is priceless to find a home away from home, and I found my home at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. I am staying every week since last September 2011, and I will continue.

This hotel has the best staff ever, an excellent GM working hard to improve the hotel everyday; a great sales person that is more than a marketing is a friend, thank you Jose.

Thank you Kat and Stanley for your special way to help and treat everybody.

Furthermore, to start your day you can enjoy a breakfast like home. It is an outstanding service with and unique staff with person like Carlos, Domingo, Bostone, Ruben, Melissa and the rest of the team.

If you are coming to Miami, I recommend you the best place to stay "Sheraton Miami Airport"

Sincerely,


Andres Garcia!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andres G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,184 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    1,521
    680
    216
    126
See reviews for
1,093
983
303
1,041
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (745)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

I spent one night at the Sheraton Miami Airport after arriving on a late-evening flight. The pending Boat Show had most of the hotels booked in town, and I didn't want to try and navigate an unfamiliar city after flying all day. Got a good price on this hotel through Priceline, and was very pleased with my stay.

The location is VERY convenient for the airport, and in hindsight I could have waited to pick up my rental car the following morning, as they are so close to the Rental Car Center. In fact, the hotel is located directly at the bottom of the ramp as you exit the Rental Car Center. It is not overly easy to cross over and enter, but it's still a good location.

Parking is by valet only, but it was easy and very quick. I called as I left the room in the morning, and my car was already waiting when I reached the lobby. The room was clean, in good shape, and very quiet. I never heard anyone in the hallways, or even the normal sound of pipes, etc. My best compliments are saved for the bed, which was extremely comfortable. Props to Sheraton for this.

Overall, it was a nice stay. I can't imagine staying here if you're not wanting to be based directly at the airport, but if that's what you need, the Sheraton is a good choice.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NellieVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
233 reviews
183 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

2 nights while working in Miami area, right next to Miami International which is really the best thing is has going in my opinion. It isn't easy to get in and out of if you aren't familiar with the area but once you get the hang of it, not bad at all.

Staff upon check in were all very nice from valet to front desk. Valet only and it will cost you 15 a day so be prepared. No upgrades available even though I called twice and asked and they told me they would do their best, well best didn't work :) All good though, standard king room with some air purifier thing.

No mini refrigerators left which bummed me out but access to lounge with status is a bonus!

Didn't get good sleep here at all. It must have been the combination of my neighbor and the air purifier, just didn't work for me as well it was a bit worn out so I never felt comfortable from the start. I get a bit freaked out when I see dirt and grime and I did in the bathroom, carpet and curtains. It was by no means unbearable just not to my liking.

Gym was good, plenty of gear, unsupervised minors though can pose an issue.

Pool looked good but didn't use.

Lobby was nice and bar seemed good.

All in all a decent stay but would I stay again, most likely not. Will look elsewhere to find what I like most in a hotel when in town.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2worldtravelersnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2012

Our flight home was cancelled due to inclement weather, so we were "forced" to spend the night at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel. All of the staff that we encountered, from the front desk, to the restaurant, were polite, courteous and eager to please. We were especially impressed with Carlos Lino in the Rickenbocker Restaurant. If you want a delicious, fresh cooked waffle for breakfast, Carlos is your man!! And he really knows how to cook an egg over easy! Kudos to Carlos and the entire staff for making our unexpected overnight a very pleasant and painless experience!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2012

We used their park and fly parking garage so we decided to stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport for the convenience due to an evening flight. Our first room smelled of mold and the carpets and walls were stained. The second room on a different floor smelled of smoke,had stained carpet, and had loose tiles in the bathroom and had moldy water stains around the air conditioning duct. Our third room at least didn't smell but had large stains on the carpet and hand prints on the walls. This hotel needs a complete rehab. The owners should put some money back into this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay at a different hotel!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JayandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

Geo Zeledon greeted us and made our last night in Florida so much easier by taking charge of our luggage, directing us where to return rental car, arranging shuttle for 5.00 am. Thanks for making our departure so much easier.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoulesToronto_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2012

I visited this hotel with my 3 children for a weekend trip to Miami. Although my booking company messed up my reservation, Stanley who was working at the front desk was incredibly kind and patient. We interacted with staff from Guest services, housekeeping, and valet, and all were so professional and courteous! This is one os THE BEST hotels I have stayed in!

Room Tip: Rooms here are quiet and we never even heard any outside noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#36 of 122 in Miami
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 122 in Miami
3,096 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Starwood, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing