We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$107
$96
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Miami Downtown(Miami)(Great Value!)
$105
$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$127
$109
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
$87
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport(Miami)(Great Value!)
$118
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$128
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$152
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $129/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (4,687)
Filter reviews
4,687 results
Traveler rating
1,900
1,651
739
247
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,900
1,651
739
247
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgeo zeledonbartender victorgolf course viewmiami airportthe club loungecar rentalhotel barfree shuttlebetween flightslong flightshuttle serviceone night staysouth beachvalet parkingrickenbackerspgcruise
Filter
Updating list...
2,988 - 2,993 of 4,687 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2012

This hotel is a quick shuttle ride from MIA, our flight was delayed 8 hours so they accommodated us with a daily rate.

The breakfast was wonderful outside in the tropical breeze on their patio and overlooking the golf course.

Then spending a few hours at the pool and the Tiki Hut Poolside Bar before returning to the airport in perfect timing for our flight.

Oh yes, the Sheraton Shuttle is Free.

Thank You Sheraton Miami Airport for the much needed Get Away !

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrell_Lee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2012

We had a say booked for the new Element hotel. I suppose they could not open as scheduled. They transferred our reservation to the airport Sheraton. They honored our great deal of hot breakfast and parking. The breakfast was good..... Thankfully free, otherwise it is 50.00 for 2!
Room was average. They tried to accommodate

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandG12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2012

Good Morning,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback. We have been working very closely with the Element to accommodate guests. It is very important that our guests have confidence in Starwood the Brand when making reservations. We have a great full buffet breakfast each morning that is served along the river and golf course. We hope you enjoyed some of the scenery and amenities during your visit.

Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My wife and I had two stays at this hotel during our recent travels. Yes, there is renovation going on, but it did not interfere with our stay at all. Front desk staff was excellent. The restaurant was really good for breakfast (be sure and have the fresh-squeezed orange juice). It was wonderful to have good quality, free wi-fi so that we could check our flights and other travel details. The airport shuttle was flawless.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilattheBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2012

we had our room for the day prior to our night flight home and were we glad. the foyer was very nice, our check was quick. the receptionist was cheerful and helpful. the pool area was small but with a nice view over the water and the golf course.

the chambermaid was very helpful in helping us fine our room. the room was very dated but large. the quilt cover, sheets and pillowcases were very creased as if they had not been changed from the last occupants. our room overlooked the water and golf course which was very nice but would have been better if we could have seen out of the window. the window was double glazed but there was condensation in between the glass panels.

the bathroom was very old and tired. the bath taps were rusty, the bath overflow cover was falling off, this meant we could see the overflow hole and is was so very dirty. the bath was so old it had permanent stains on it. the shower was not much better, dirty and rusty.

I was glad it was only a day room and our friends drove us to South beach for the day. we only used the room to wash and change our clothes prior to our evening flight.

the staff were all very nice and helpful but the hotel leaves a lot to be desired. Sheraton needs to spend a lot of money to upgrade and clean the hotel.

would I stay here again?..................... definitely NO.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerbilhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2012

Good Morning,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Sheraton Miami Airport, thank you for taking the time to provide us feedback from your recent stay. Our staff and management team are committed to delivering exceptional servicve and overall quality for each guest. I will take your feedback back to the entire staff and investigate your comments to ensure consistency. Most recently we have been experiencing some challenges with our laundry ironer which might have caused your sheets not to appear so crisp. Please be assured, all linens and in room amentias are changed after each guest.

Your feedback is extremely valuable to our overall success....Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I stayed here for one night to catch an early flight the following morning. For an airport hotel, it was OK. The hotel appeared to be very full the night I stayed.

Eclectic crowd made up mostly of people who looked like they had been bumped from their flights. There were some random people who looked as if they were spending their vacation at an airport hotel which was somewhat surprising. Maybe a pre/post cruise crowd per some of the other comments.

Check in was chaotic. The hotel is huge and with most people staying only 1 night, there’s a lot going on at the check-in desk.

I can't say much about the pool, restaurants or other aspects of the hotel since my stay was so brief, but the bar staff were very friendly when I had a quick drink at the bar.
My shuttle departed for the airport at the time promised.

Overall recommend this hotel if you have to stay near the airport.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mmppwwzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive comments regarding your stay with us. Sounds like you were checking in during a peek time. Hopefully check in was still a smooth process for you and all of our valued guests. Managemement will always try to staff according to the check in patterns to efficiently service our guests.

I am glad to hear you had the opportunity to have a drink and engage with our bar staff. Hopefully on future visits you will have more time to enjoy the restaurant and pool which both overlook the Miami River and Melrese Golf Course.

Safe Travels and we look forward to having you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews