We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very close to airport, clean rooms, good amenities, quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles, CA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very close to airport, clean rooms, good amenities, quiet”
Reviewed November 8, 2011

This is a solid airport hotel that seems to have been fairly recently renovated. The rooms are clean (I had a King facing the golf course), quiet and fairly spacious. The bed was very comfortable and the bed/comforter were not lumpy or overly used. The hotel is very very close to the airport, but note that they charge for overnight parking (around thirteen dollars when I was there).

They have a decent bar and restaurant which is open relatively late. Staff was courteous.

Room Tip: Facing the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norcaltransplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,641
    1,521
    678
    216
    126
See reviews for
1,093
982
303
1,040
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (744)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

I have read the other reviews and wonder whether I stayed in the same hotel yesterday. The airport transfer is efficient, but do keep in mind that the property isn't in walking distance to the airport, so you need to add time to get to/fro the airport. They bumped me up to their 10th floor (Starwood Preferred guests). It's a construction site, so I had to walk over plastic sheets of some sort to get to my room. The room was typical Sheraton, I can't complain about the basics (great bed, wireless internet access reliably worked and was complimentary for a change, excellent coffee making facilities). The trouble is that the air conditioning unit is seemingly quite old, so it made sufficient noise to wake me up several times throughout the night. What's the point of staying in a hotel room over night if the aircon wakes you up all the time! They also added another unit aimed to clean the air in the rooms (they make big hay about it, so there's an explanatory card and whatnot). I switched it off to decrease the noise levels in the room just a little.
I had dinner in the bar. What a disaster. The French onion soup was ok, the chicken caesar salad an unmitigated disaster. I ended up paying over 50$ for what turned out to be a mediocre meal. The wine wasn't drinkable to be honest.
I agree wholeheartedly with various guests' comments on the friendliness and professionalism of hotel staff. Everyone I met (even the guy who served the lousy food in the bar) was truly pleasant to deal with and helpful as far as that was feasible. Beware, some of the buttons on the phones (eg 'Wake-up Call') are actually dead, nobody will respond when you push the button.
Would I stay here again, truth be told, I will, given that reviews of the only alternative hotel in the airport vicinity indicate a much worse property.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank udo s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Your detailed posting will be utilized to improve the overall experience of future guests. I am very happy to hear your impression of our team and customer service provided was to your satisfaction. It sounds like you were able to utilize the close proximity of our property to the airport. It takes approximately four minutes from the front door of the terminal to our driveway. Our tenth floor which you were upgraded to is our Club Floor which is utilized for Starwood Preferred Guests and VIP’s. We are currently refreshing our club lounge on this floor and put down some protective plastic to cover the corridor carpet. I apologize if the perception came off as a construction site. I will be sure to share your comments regarding the restaurant to our management team.

We welcome the opportunity to accommodate you on a future trip to Miami. Thank you for your feedback and most importantly your business.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Sheraton Miami Airport before and after our trip to St. John, VI. I was expecting another shabby airport hotel and I was pleasantly surprised. The staff is excellent and we were treated very well. The pool and restaurant were very good. The service was great. We spent some time with the newly hired manager of food services, Javier, and he was excited to improve the level of food services at the hotel. I must admit that I was really impressed with everyone we met at this property. Everyone was happy. They seemed intent on making their guests feel welcome and relaxed. The highlight of our visit was Geo at the valet desk. He gave us the royal treatment by driving us to and from an off property dinner. He also rolled out the red carpet for my little girls upon our return to the hotel. They were thrilled.

I am a platinum SPG member and stay in a lot of hotels for business. Our stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport made us feel special. Our very pleaseant stay was was totally unexpected. I think that Starwood has a little gem in this property and the people that work here. I look forward to visiting again sometime soon.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dp p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, November 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to post your experience. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to Javier and the entire managemeent team. We will continue to "ROLL OUT THE RED CARPET" for all of our guests!

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2011

I have been staying at this property now for 2 years. My most recent stay was on 11/4/and 11/5.

Courtesy Van; All the men that are at the bell desk and drive the van are very friendly and accomodating. Truly professional.

I always I look forward to seeing the front desk employees. Mr. Pierre, Charlotte, Miriam and Nathalie (as are all the front desk employees) are always wonderful to me when I check in. When I ask for a refrigerator or to have maintenance look at my air conditioning it is done right away.

I always ask housekeeping for extra towels as I walk to my room.The housekeeping staff is very friendly and accomodating.

SPG lounge. I love Ana in the morning. She always asks after my children and how I am doing.

Restaurant and Bar. Wow, tonight was truly exceptional. I asked waiter Miguel Gutierez if they had corn tortilla's for the quesadillas and he asked if I was gluten intolerant. I told him I was and that Chef Frank Liberoni does keep gluten-free bread for those of us that are gluten-free. Kudos to chef Frank and Miguel for making a wonderful quesadilla on toast points for me. Then Miguel said that to call ahead in the future to let chef Frank know that I will be arriving so he can purchase what I would like to have at the restaurants to accomodate my diet. Music to someone with food allergies.

Lastly, I would like to state that I was only scheduled to stay one night and woke up with the flu causing me to stay another night. When I asked Mr. Pierre if he could extend my visit one more night it was 'not a problem at all'. He also asked if he could bring me anything if I was too sick to come to the SPG lounge or lobby shop myself. I am certain that the hotel was overbooked as it often is but he always seems to magically "make it all happen" for all his guests and employees.

I love this property because the employees make me feel at home as possible when I am on the road. You are lucky to have such fabulous people.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandigarh, India
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

We stayed there for one day at the end of our Florida trip the hotel is almost within the airport. Rooms are well maintained and we could interconnect both rooms. has got lovely pool side with cute Golf looks. Staff is nice and helpful. Never mind the distance from South Beach

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kkwalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worldwide
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Oooo boy, here we go---another MIA airport hotel. I should probably wise up and quit staying at MIA airport--and stop complaining about the hotels there. I've long ago come to expect the substandard levels of service and cleanliness that most MIA typify. From leftover food in my room from the previous guest, to checking into a room with someone already sleeping in the bed---I’ve pretty much seen it all at this airport. Maybe for that reason I was excited by the spiffy reviews for the MIA airport Sheraton. As my business often dictates, staying in the city was inconvenient so the airport it was.

On first look, the Sheraton was clean, renovated and well thought out. Nice common areas, reception, rooms, gym---in truth, the entire property is good. I believe this hotel used to be a Wyndam so a refresh was obviously done. But despite the new look, the same service prevailed that is common at the local hotels. My first day they did not replace any towels and it took a few phone calls to get linens before I could take a shower. This was complemented by leftover grounds in the coffeemaker, no replacement of cups and amenities (club level) and an overall lack of cleanliness in the public areas. It seems every surface I looked or leaned upon had leftover food crumbs or something sticky slopped upon; the place was unkept. This was the case in the temporary club lounge and in the restaurant. The valet parking was the real treat as it look around 20 minutes each morning to get my car. Lots of chaos, lost ticket, lost car and twice brought me the wrong vehicle.

Ever since somebody took the MIA airport Hilton and flushed it down the toilet, it’s been a dicey proposition getting a good hotel at MIA. Maybe this is the best of the lot and I should not be so picky. As I will inevitably be back at MIA, I’ll probably end up staying here again.

I just hope they replace my towels next time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElvisPWorldwide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2011

The drive up on the hotel feels very much like an airport hotel but I really liked that it is on a golf course and has a nice pool/pool bar! Clean, modern and very well kept property. I also felt like the front desk was friendly and efficient..the even remembered me.

Room Tip: Be sure and get one facing the golf course!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ccctravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#37 of 122 in Miami
1,768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
3,096 reviews
1.6 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Miami
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing