We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will try other Miami airport hotel next time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #30 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Will try other Miami airport hotel next time”
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Selected this hotel for its convenient location during a layover en route to St. Kitts and used Starwood points for a free night. Convenience is about the only thing the hotel has going for it. The front desk staff was less than welcoming, looked bored, didn't smile. The room was a decent size with a nice view of the golf course and downtown Miami. Bathroom was on the small side.

Was planning to catch a movie to kill some time during my layover, but after two calls to the front desk to report that the "menu" button on the remote wasn't responding, they said they'd send someone up to the room. About 15 minutes later, the guy didn't even need to enter the room.....he simply said that their entire system was down and wouldn't be working again for 2 days.

I found a stray hair plastered on the shower wall, and then upon closer inspection, found one on the ceiling. The phone in the room was obviously not cleaned because it smelled from the last occupant's perfume.

Bottom line is that the staff needs better guest service training and better supervisions of room cleaning.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StevoL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 13, 2011
We always appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstances. We do pride ourselves in ensuring an overall memorable experience but it appears that we failed with this visit. I apologize for the lack of hospitality from our staff and the deficiencies in your room. Rest assured that this will be shared with our guest services and operations team for corrective measures. Thank you for sharing your experience and hope that you will give us another opportunity to better serve you at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel.

Sincerely,
David Berger
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,656
    1,528
    684
    219
    128
See reviews for
1,104
990
304
1,045
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (747)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2011

The establishment is very nice, convenient to the airport, and has great amenities. However I couldnt get past the rude front desk clerks and guest services staff. I'm not from Miami, so i'm not sure if this attitude was just indicative of the people in the city altogether, but everyone i encountered who worked at this hotel just had a permanent scowl attached to their face and when I asked a question they seemed as if it literally pained them to answer. They were quite short and rude. I will not return.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank musiqtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, June 8, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to express your feedback concerning your stay with us. First, I am happy to hear you were impressed with the property , convenience to the airport (Literally on the door steps of the Miami International Airport) and the amenities throughout our hotel. I will be sure to share your feedback concerning the attitude of the staff with our Hotel Manager and Executive Team. We have achieved great service scores within Starwood and the Sheraton brand since becoming the only Sheraton in Miami in December 2010. Again, thank you for your feedback, and thank you for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This is a great hotel if you're just in town for business or in between flights. The lobby features all the current departures and offers a free shuttle to the Airport. Our room was very spacious and the linens were nice and plush. They even let us check in early which was awesome. My only complaint is this is 5 minutes away from the airport, but 25 minutes from Miami Beach, without traffic... but there is usually always traffic.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingTravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlestown, Nevis
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2011

Best hotel for business travelers making a connecting flight at Miami Airport. There is no safe in the room, you must take your item downstairs and stick it in the hotel safe. You also have to pay for parking which is not cool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mihajlovic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north richland hills
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2011

Nice rooms, beautiful golf course, excellent customer service.

Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank zavvydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I did not intend to stay at this hotel but due to an airline error American Air put me up here for a night after losing my luggage and more or less destroying the last 2 days of my vacation to Dominica. When we arrived to the hotel the person working the desk, Jaholly (sorry if not spelled correctly), was incredibly friendly and kind....it was such a nice change from the condescending airline people that we had been dealing with all day. I don't know if she will ever see it but thanks Jaholly for being so nice! Also the boys working the bar deserve some recognition too...they were very nice as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ForrestnOdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 25, 2011

Booked 1 night stay for 11 medical professionals who were travelling to the island of Haiti for a medical mission trip. The hotel management( Iriana & Oscar) worked with our church to establish a very reasonable rate. We booked 3 rooms and due to the early flight that we needed to catch the next day, the staff allowed us to set aside breakfast for the following morning. What great service!! It was very much appreciated!!

Room Tip: Call and talk to Iriana or Oscar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peoriaPeoria_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.0 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 123 in Miami
1,804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 123 in Miami
3,128 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Romantic Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing