We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Actually at a walk-able distance!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Ranked #31 of 121 Hotels in Miami
West Indies
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Actually at a walk-able distance!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2011

My husband and I stayed there for one night. We landed in Miami around 8PM and had to leave for Houston on a 7.45 AM flight. It is an excellent location for travellers between two legs of flights.

Room size is reasonable. There is free internet in rooms, complementary shuttle to airport and back, every fifteen minutes. We did not experience any noise, a common problem with airport hotels. Breakfast was included in the room charges but we could not take it as we had to leave before b’fast time.

Considering they are dealing with new people checking in and out constantly, the staff was very friendly and helpful.

The dining room staff was a little uncooperative. We went for dinner at 9PM. We were offered both options buffet and ‘a la carte’. We had a vegetarian friend with us. He could not find any thing suitable on the menu, so said would go for the buffet. There was vegetarian soup, salad, rice and desert, but there was no vegetable entree. He requested if they could make an omelette for him. The head waiter said the kitchen was closed, so they couldn’t. I wondered how he had offered an ‘a la carte’ meal in the first place? Buffet food was just OK.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verinagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,520
    1,450
    647
    211
    119
See reviews for
1,046
913
284
981
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (712)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2011

I had been staying at this hotel quite a bit when it was The Wyndham. In January 2011 Sheraton took over. In March 2011 I stayed there and was disappointed in the changes I had experienced and one aspect of the service. I had contacted the General Manager of the hotel and expressed my displeasure. Upon my return in April I was quite surprised with the service and changes. It appeared he had taken my previous comments and had them corrected. My most recent experience was memorable and I will return to the facility. It is clean, has a very nice fitness center and the staff was very cordial. Two individual that stood out were Scotty who has worked at the hotel since it had opened many years ago and Charlotte (at the front desk).

Room Tip: A room on the golf course side is much better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thorfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our teams work hard at extending efficient and hospitable service so it was great to learn that Scotty (room service) and Charlotte (front desk) did just that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts. I’ll be sure to pass along your kind comments, and we look forward to hosting your future visits to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseau
Level Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2011

use this hotel for businees travel quite a lot. Staff are very helpful, from the restaurant staff to the valet and concierge ( Geovanny Zeledon) , everyone goes the extra mile.
The way back from the car park is not that well lit and I walked into a glass door face first on one stay.

Like the monitor with all the flight departure times in the lobby .

All in all, a great airport hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Toutpartout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
We are very happy to know that you were pleased with your overall stay and services at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. With regard to the area in which you walked into a glass door, please let me know of your next visit as I would appreciate an opportunity to review this area with you.

Thank you and I am looking forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorCal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2011

This former Wyndam didn't disappoint.

Family trip this time.

Great staff at checkin. This Sheraton has Club lounge and they are worth every penny. Being close to the airport, there's a lot of turnover traffic with day stays and cruisers, so the lobby can get busy at times.

Being SPG members helps since they maintain the SPG Gold/Plat line specifically, unlike some other properties.

The room was spetacular. The beds are better than 'heavenly'. Completely supportive with individual springs so the kid's movement didn't bother at all. Plush pillows abound (4 per bed!). We had a Pur room which had an air purifier in it. Wow. Very nice touch and appreciated from my allergy prone kids. Didn't hear a plane either. The sound proofing was done very nicely. Anyone in Miami can tell you the flight path goes right over the hotel....yet only time we heard a plane was walking outside.

Pool: kept extra warm....a little bit too much, but the kids loved it. Good views of the golf course and peripheral canal--which had jumping fish no less to entertain the kids.

Garage: a bit of a walk, but covered and goes to the messanine level, bypassing the lobby (nice touch). Park on the 2nd level to minimize steps (4 steps) on the luggage. The parking system is a bit of PITA as it kept losing the coding on the key to let us in/out. They are used to it and the valet attendent comes running down the ramp without 30sec to assist.

Extras: WiFi: free. Nice touch for a Sheraton. Fast too. Complimentary water in SPG rooms. Again, the staff is superb and friendly.

Access: Road construction stinks--thanks to Miami's 10+ year airport white elephant. Best way to get here is via douglas rd (NW 37th Ave). Avoid Le Jeune unless you want to add 10min to get here.

Truely an enjoyable stay and pleasantly surprised for the Level 3 SPG hotel....this could easily be Level 4 with the service and amenities.

Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank stevenli9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
We were delighted to learn that you and your family had an overall pleasant stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstance.

Good news! That parking system is scheduled for an upgrade and slated for completion by end of this summer, which should resolve any further coding challenges.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very quick check in when we arrived. The room was standard but the beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have an HDTV. I was a little disappointed they didn't have more food options available but we did arrive very late. The restaurant had amazing breakfast with a great view of the golf course. When we checked out we mentioned that we would be staying with the hotel again at the end of our trip. They said they would have to make sure we get a nicer room. If they give us a nicer room, I will have to give another great review.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank splicer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Hotel has a great location, conveniently close to the Airport. The Shuttle bus was great. We want to thanks specially Geo Zeledon! he referred us to great locations for food and places to visit, excellent prices, also helped us to get a car rental, he actually arranged himself a good price for us!. Front desk people were not too friendly as everyone else at the hotel. The room was clean and provided all the amenities, clean towel, shampoo, etc.

Room Tip: Good location, clean hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Calina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this review, May 2, 2011
We appreciate the great comments you shared from your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, and thank you for recognizing Geo Zeledon's efforts in ensuring hospitable service during your stay. I'll be sure to pass along your kind comments. Our entire team works exceptionally hard at ensuring hospitable service with all our guests so we were disappointed to learn that our front desk staff was not perceived in the same light. Please know that we do take your feedback to heart and will work to improve on this.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Berger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2011

Housekeeping did not replenish soaps, shampoos, conditioners etc. They also either threw away (or stole) a very expensive personal higiene product that was half full. When called to inform, it took over 1 hour to get someone to bring the items not replenished. I had to go down personally and talk with the Front Desk clerk after the 1st hour passed.

On another note, and not the hotel's fault but getting to the hotel from the city is extremely confusing.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rlcruz_cedeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
1.5 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,860 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#35 of 121 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
1.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
2.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center

Property: Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Address: 3900 NW 21st Street, Miami, FL 33142-6704
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Miami
#37 Family Hotel in Miami
#38 Romantic Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 405
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located minutes from Miami's airport, our hotel provides the perfect venue for business meetings, conferences, and seminars. Contact us today to plan the perfect event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Miami
Miami Wyndham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing