We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
Nearby Hotels
$269
$210
Kimpton
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$132
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$153
$144
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$199
$152
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$130
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Regency Hotel Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
InterContinental Miami(Miami)(Great Value!)
$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$127
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,609)
Filter reviews
4,609 results
Traveler rating
1,858
1,632
728
245
146
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,858
1,632
728
245
146
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbartender victorgeo zeledongolf course viewmiami airportthe club loungecar rentalhotel barfree shuttlelong flightshuttle servicesouth beachvalet parkingrickenbackerspgcruiseluggagemojito
Filter
Updating list...
3,165 - 3,170 of 4,609 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2011

This former Wyndam didn't disappoint.

Family trip this time.

Great staff at checkin. This Sheraton has Club lounge and they are worth every penny. Being close to the airport, there's a lot of turnover traffic with day stays and cruisers, so the lobby can get busy at times.

Being SPG members helps since they maintain the SPG Gold/Plat line specifically, unlike some other properties.

The room was spetacular. The beds are better than 'heavenly'. Completely supportive with individual springs so the kid's movement didn't bother at all. Plush pillows abound (4 per bed!). We had a Pur room which had an air purifier in it. Wow. Very nice touch and appreciated from my allergy prone kids. Didn't hear a plane either. The sound proofing was done very nicely. Anyone in Miami can tell you the flight path goes right over the hotel....yet only time we heard a plane was walking outside.

Pool: kept extra warm....a little bit too much, but the kids loved it. Good views of the golf course and peripheral canal--which had jumping fish no less to entertain the kids.

Garage: a bit of a walk, but covered and goes to the messanine level, bypassing the lobby (nice touch). Park on the 2nd level to minimize steps (4 steps) on the luggage. The parking system is a bit of PITA as it kept losing the coding on the key to let us in/out. They are used to it and the valet attendent comes running down the ramp without 30sec to assist.

Extras: WiFi: free. Nice touch for a Sheraton. Fast too. Complimentary water in SPG rooms. Again, the staff is superb and friendly.

Access: Road construction stinks--thanks to Miami's 10+ year airport white elephant. Best way to get here is via douglas rd (NW 37th Ave). Avoid Le Jeune unless you want to add 10min to get here.

Truely an enjoyable stay and pleasantly surprised for the Level 3 SPG hotel....this could easily be Level 4 with the service and amenities.

Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
Thank stevenli9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

We were delighted to learn that you and your family had an overall pleasant stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center. Thank you for sharing your recent experience. We always appreciate hearing from our guests no matter what the circumstance.

Good news! That parking system is scheduled for an upgrade and slated for completion by end of this summer, which should resolve any further coding challenges.

Thank you for staying with us and we hope to have another opportunity to welcome you and your family back again in the near future.

Sincerely,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2011

Very quick check in when we arrived. The room was standard but the beds were very comfortable. It was nice to have an HDTV. I was a little disappointed they didn't have more food options available but we did arrive very late. The restaurant had amazing breakfast with a great view of the golf course. When we checked out we mentioned that we would be staying with the hotel again at the end of our trip. They said they would have to make sure we get a nicer room. If they give us a nicer room, I will have to give another great review.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank splicer100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2011

The Hotel has a great location, conveniently close to the Airport. The Shuttle bus was great. We want to thanks specially Geo Zeledon! he referred us to great locations for food and places to visit, excellent prices, also helped us to get a car rental, he actually arranged himself a good price for us!. Front desk people were not too friendly as everyone else at the hotel. The room was clean and provided all the amenities, clean towel, shampoo, etc.

Room Tip: Good location, clean hotel!
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calina1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DavidBerger, General Manager at Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2011

We appreciate the great comments you shared from your recent stay at the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center, and thank you for recognizing Geo Zeledon's efforts in ensuring hospitable service during your stay. I'll be sure to pass along your kind comments. Our entire team works exceptionally hard at ensuring hospitable service with all our guests so we were disappointed to learn that our front desk staff was not perceived in the same light. Please know that we do take your feedback to heart and will work to improve on this.

Thank you again and we hope to see you on your next trip to Miami.

Sincerely,
David Berger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2011

Housekeeping did not replenish soaps, shampoos, conditioners etc. They also either threw away (or stole) a very expensive personal higiene product that was half full. When called to inform, it took over 1 hour to get someone to bring the items not replenished. I had to go down personally and talk with the Front Desk clerk after the 1st hour passed.

On another note, and not the hotel's fault but getting to the hotel from the city is extremely confusing.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rlcruz_cedeno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2011

I returned from a business trip last week and went to the Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel garage to get my car. I use their parking facility anc shuttle when I fly from MIA.
Had some trouble with my car. While explaining this situation at the front desk, Stan Pierre of the Guest Services department overheard me and offered to help.
He exceeded my expectations. He exudes the spirit of hospitality. Needless to say I
will continue to use this facility.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Service
1  Thank edexter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews