We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Very comfortable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #47 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very comfortable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Rooms were clean and updated. I Liked having the shopping mall on the premises. The Delicious cookies were a very nice touch. Beds are comfortable. Staff were pleasant. The nearby construction can make it confusing to get to the hotel but our GPS guided us there.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Annmarie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    520
    261
    125
    78
See reviews for
300
292
111
502
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kennesaw, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Hotel is great. Nice staff. Over 30 stays in the last two years and only problem has been transportation timing and a/c. Vans have not had air conditioning! Closest shopping restaurant is two miles away. They do want to go the extra mile.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jess H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
62 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

If you are looking for a decent hotel near the airport for a decent price, then this will fill the requirements. If you are looking for a "Hilton experience" then pay a higher price and find another hotel. Upon entering the parking lot where we had to pay $7 a day for parking in a lot, the hotel is not too attractive. The foliage needed some attention and weeds were plenty. The lobby, restaurant and bar area were very clean and nice looking. It was easy checking in and the staff was helpful. Upon getting off the elevators to the room, it started looking a little bit dilapidated. Wallpaper seams were popping all over the place, baseboard molding was missing, and carpet had stains. The king size room we had was huge, nice linens on the bed and pillows were great. Desk had free wi-fi. Arm chair looked nice, but not the most comfortable to sit in. It was quiet for sleeping. There seemed to be some work going on during the day because we could hear a hammer drill at times. We had to pay $25 for a dorm sized fridge to be brought up to keep our drinks and snacks cold. Wide flat screen TV was good. There was a small area with a granite countertop for the coffee maker outside the bathroom. The granite countertop had dropped down a good half inch and we were afraid to put the dorm fridge on it for fear of it collapsing from the weight of it. The bathroom countertop was long and the mirror and lighting were good. Soaps and lotion were by Crabtree and great. The grout in the shower could of used a good toothbrush scrubbing because it was dirty. We had the AC set at 67 and it appeared to be about five degrees warmer in the room. The downstairs bar area had good seating and was a nice place to sit outside the room. Stores attached to hotel did not seem to have the kinds of items we were attracted to, but maybe some people would enjoy shopping in them. Au Bon Pain coffeeshop cafe was a lifesaver with coffee, sandwiches, salads and pastries not over the top expensive. We did not go into the hotel restaurants because the foods offered were not to our liking and fairly expensive. The Royal Poincianna ballroom where our activity was held seemed to have issues with the ceiling leaking and stains on the ceiling. If I was renting the ballroom out for an event I would look carefully at that ceiling. Overall, it was adequate and priced accordingly for Miami and close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalDiane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

In the middle of a long term highway upgrade, the staff at this hotel went above and beyond to make my stay a pleasure. I would definitely make this a number one choice for future trips. I will also recommend this to any colleague.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 100raymondl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

After paying over$100.00 per night I expected a fridge and microwave in the room... there was NONE The service however was pleasant and the cookie was warm and DELICIOUS... The restaurants were clean and staff were pleasant... I enjoyed my experience minus the LACK of AMMENITIES!!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Arlene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Very nice hotel, my family and I enjoyed the stay, the staff was nice and helpful, they even when out of their way to help us on a mishap. The guest we meet were friendly and always smiling. The in room service food good and showed up on time, hot and ready to eat. The in hotel mall was a plus, great shops, good prices, we loved the shopping! Cant wait to go back to Miami and yes we would go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lakuita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Fairly good stay. Could have used more personnel/staff on hand but other than that, everyone was friendly and helpful. Pool and jacuzzi was nice, and the fitness room was also nice. I really liked the cookie at check-in, and I requested a cookie each day when I went by the front desk. The warm, chocolate chip cookie really hit the spot.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jeannie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,307 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 854 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing