We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #63 of 125 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 30, 2014

I really really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was large and well maintained, front desk staff were great, concierge was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was brilliant and it was nice to be on the 11th floor to grab a coffee from the exec lounge. Everywhere was spotless and well maintained.

Even within the constraints of the area which is typical of an airport location, the hotel made a good effort with its landscaping around the pool and breakfast room.

Shuttle service runs 24 hours and I landed at about 1am so that was handy. The Hilton Miami Airport shuttle doesn't start until 6am so I had to take a taxi two weeks ago when I stayed there.

Not that I was looking but I couldn't find fault at this hotel, it completely exceeded my expectations in every way and I look forward to going back there soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

882 - 888 of 1,717 reviews

Reviewed April 29, 2014

You know what to expect, and that's what I got. It's clean, everything works, and the chocolate chip cookie is warm.

If you have a car and are heading North/South on the Palmetto Expressway, then it's very convenient. If your destination is Coral Gables, downtown Miami, or Miami Beach, then it's not so convenient. The shuttle to/from Miami Airport is not very efficient, in part because it takes about 15 min to make the trip. When I arrived at MIA, I had to wait about 20 minutes for the shuttle. When I left the hotel the following morning, the shuttle driver had to load more than 20 suitcases, so it was *much* faster to pay $18 for a taxi (with tip) back to MIA. I came back to Miami a few days later and chose to stay in a different, more convenient, hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visited this Hotel for a recent Festival and was impressed with the service and location was ideal as it was 15 to 25 mins to all locations of interest, including South Beach. Best all you can actually sleep here in peace.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 871alexanderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with 'in house' shopping and also very close to the shopping malls in Miami. The staff are gracious & kind, especially the Restaurant, Concierge and Reception Area. The vendors could benefit by learning a bit more English.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Symark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My overall experience was very good and it was first time staying at a Hilton Hotel. The ambience was great, staff very helpful, hotel room clean and the airport transport was very much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Spacious, well laid out rooms with great furniture selections. User friendly for the guest. Lots of activity in the hotel but the rooms were completely quiet, no airplane noise, no other guest noise. Nicely located for getting around the airport and southern sides of Miami, including the keys. I didn't try the grill but it looked delicious as did the food in the bar.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

great hotel ,nice clean room ,very friendly staff especially the shuttle drivers they make you feel welcome before you get to the hotel ,had a wonderful time, will recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glore97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#44 of 125 in Miami
3,207 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $123 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing