We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #54 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Bogotá
Level Contributor
121 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A stellar stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

I really really enjoyed staying at this hotel. Room was large and well maintained, front desk staff were great, concierge was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was brilliant and it was nice to be on the 11th floor to grab a coffee from the exec lounge. Everywhere was spotless and well maintained.

Even within the constraints of the area which is typical of an airport location, the hotel made a good effort with its landscaping around the pool and breakfast room.

Shuttle service runs 24 hours and I landed at about 1am so that was handy. The Hilton Miami Airport shuttle doesn't start until 6am so I had to take a taxi two weeks ago when I stayed there.

Not that I was looking but I couldn't find fault at this hotel, it completely exceeded my expectations in every way and I look forward to going back there soon.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnnyBogota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    435
    567
    290
    146
    89
See reviews for
338
326
120
571
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
315 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

You know what to expect, and that's what I got. It's clean, everything works, and the chocolate chip cookie is warm.

If you have a car and are heading North/South on the Palmetto Expressway, then it's very convenient. If your destination is Coral Gables, downtown Miami, or Miami Beach, then it's not so convenient. The shuttle to/from Miami Airport is not very efficient, in part because it takes about 15 min to make the trip. When I arrived at MIA, I had to wait about 20 minutes for the shuttle. When I left the hotel the following morning, the shuttle driver had to load more than 20 suitcases, so it was *much* faster to pay $18 for a taxi (with tip) back to MIA. I came back to Miami a few days later and chose to stay in a different, more convenient, hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bluevoter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Visited this Hotel for a recent Festival and was impressed with the service and location was ideal as it was 15 to 25 mins to all locations of interest, including South Beach. Best all you can actually sleep here in peace.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 871alexanderv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. George, Bermuda
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel, with 'in house' shopping and also very close to the shopping malls in Miami. The staff are gracious & kind, especially the Restaurant, Concierge and Reception Area. The vendors could benefit by learning a bit more English.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Symark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-of-Spain, Trinidad and Tobago
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

My overall experience was very good and it was first time staying at a Hilton Hotel. The ambience was great, staff very helpful, hotel room clean and the airport transport was very much appreciated. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Louis, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

Spacious, well laid out rooms with great furniture selections. User friendly for the guest. Lots of activity in the hotel but the rooms were completely quiet, no airplane noise, no other guest noise. Nicely located for getting around the airport and southern sides of Miami, including the keys. I didn't try the grill but it looked delicious as did the food in the bar.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortola
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

great hotel ,nice clean room ,very friendly staff especially the shuttle drivers they make you feel welcome before you get to the hotel ,had a wonderful time, will recommend this hotel to any traveler.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank glore97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,807 reviews
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.4 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing