We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #65 of 127 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 26, 2014

This hotel was excellent, I was greeted with a smile and a cookie and then given my keys (Which didn't work) and given a lovely room on the 9th floor. Working for Carnival Cruise line I am often in transit and it was nice to be treated well. The Breakfast was excellent and so too especially were the bartenders

Room Tip: No real tip other than it gets busy at check in so allow time and have $7 to park since it isn't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank academydjs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

919 - 925 of 1,747 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We enjoyed two night in Miami during the month of April. I wish both nights had been at Double Tree. We had a great meal, wonderful bed and great help from security. We had an early flight out the next morning, at 1:20 AM our neighbors began living it up. I called reception and had the situation solved within 15 minutes. Can't express my gratitude. We will make Double Tree our stay in Miami from this day forward.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Price was right compared to other hotels in Miami. The shuttle back to the airport worked well. I parked the car and rode the train and bus to South Beach, Miami beach, Downtown ,Marlins Park for a Marlins/ Nationals game. Traffic was very heavy all times of the day. Downtown Miami has a metro mover( Monorail) which is free,takes you all over downtown. Hard to believe it is free.
The hotel is just an older property but I had no complaints.Nice coffee shop off the lobby. Nice business center and the pool area was also nice.Only stayed two nights. Main purpose of the trip was to see Marlins Park. Like every where else in South Florida it helps to know some Spanish,English is the second language. Would return.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2014

My wife and I were travelling to Miami with our two children, ages 17 & 18. We got to the hotel rather late (9PM). We were kindly greeted and given warm chocolate chip cookies. We were concerned about being able to grab a late dinner, but were able to get some good "bar food" in the lounge (restaurant closes at 10). In the morning we were able to get a quick breakfast at Au Bon Pain (adjacent to hotel) and be on our way. Unfortunately the suites do not have a pull-out sofa so our children had to sleep on roll-away cots. Service was great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This Hotel which I decided upon because The Hilton Blue Lagoon Dr. was fully booked, did not meet the standards I am used to at all.Its pretty run down and the Hilton Honors floor was a joke including an empty lounge.It took an hour to get a blanket,and it was a mattress cover.Room Service,although the food was OK,it arrived cold specially the fries!The shuttle to and from the airport did work great and the lobby might seem OK,but upon close inspection(I am an architect)revealed no optimum conditions,I would not go back there!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CFNordstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

An airline sent me to this hotel because they had overbooked my flight to Montevideo. The staff was very courteous and welcoming and the room and bedding were top notch. I had needed to use the business center for a few hours and it was as quiet and relaxing an environment as the bedroom. Of course, it's very close to the airport .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank S-Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

Dirty cigarette butts in sliding balcony door. Housekeeping came and cleaned it but that is something they overlooked when cleaning room. Front desk did give us $50 voucher for dinner and free drinks because of the mess.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Kay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 127 in Miami
3,249 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Miami International Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
2.9 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#39 of 127 in Miami
1,901 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Dolphin Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $126 - $241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing