We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missed American Airline flight.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #63 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Reviewed April 9, 2014

Set up here by American. Better than expected. Clean room and good beds. Connected to shopping area. Expensive buffet breakfast. Double voucher provided by American. Close to airport so easy return. Overall good experience.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,692)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

892 - 898 of 1,695 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2014

On the surface of things the hotel looked very nice, however. I didn't find the staff vey friendly at all, they made no attempt to make eye contact, we're less than helpful and reluctant to engage in any type of conversation.It left my husband and I feeling very uncomfortable . Rooms were comfortable, apart from the thick dust, obviously no attention to detail in that area, very basic for this standard of hotel. And so to bed.........
One of the worst nights sleep on record, as I was rudely awakened by the checkout notice been pushed under the door in the very early hours of the morning. As a consequence to that I didn't manage to go back to sleep and spent the whole night wondering up and down the hotel. This may have been more tolerable if I was able to make myself a hot drink but when your two free sachets of coffee are gone there gone. I did intend asking at the reception for replenishment but the the pair of unfriendly eyes staring over the reception counter top every time I move a muscle put me off. I sat in reception of the hotel writing this review as not to disturb my husband any more than I have all ready with my restless night. If truth be know the sooner he wakes up we're out of here. Ps Internet connection very poor. Enjoy your stay at your peril

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kerrybritt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adolfo M, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2015

We are sorry that you had a disappointing experience with our staff. At Hilton, we always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected. Your feedback will help us better service our guests in the future. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we will try hard to make sure all of our guest rooms are clear of dust and our internet service improves. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Kind Regards,
Adolfo Mesa

Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

This hotel is exactly what i wanted. Shops on the compound. Shuttle to Dolphin Mall . Airport Shuttle. I will definitely be staying there again. Staff were very efficient and made me feel very welcome. Excellent room service was provided.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 168marcellet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

I know that this is not a "top" hotel, but thi time i found some problems i would not expect there: . Restaurant with terrible service (in my case, it was 'no service', once after 40 minutes I gave up and left . Room smelling like someone smoked inside . Slow room service . Some demo in the lobby with strong smell of insense

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Miguel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2014

We arrived late after being bumped from a flight...everything from the room, the service and the restaurant was first rate. Of course it did not hurt that we used our Hilton Honors at checking and we got a nice room upgrade. Our advice, sign up for Hilton Honors.

At sign in, we were given a hot chocolate chip cookie, what better way to say 'welcome'?

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Gene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

convenient to airport means you can arrive on a late flight and pick up your car the next day. A light sleeper, but a nice bed and no airport or highway noise (though some steady faint fan noise from the air handling). Very clean and accommodating staff for a late checkin. Good breakfast bar (for charge) including an omelet station. Nice heated outdoor pool in a protected corner. The big surprise to the good size exercise room was a half court basketball court.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank dougr590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

The hotel was nice, the staff was accomodating but the room itself was less than impressive. We arrived at night and the room was dark. There were 3 lamps, but even with all 3 on, the room was still dark and uninviting. We also ended up right next to the ice machine and across from the elevator. It was a good thing we were only there for one night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 124 in Miami
3,173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range: $96 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing