We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-Cruise review”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #61 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Sullivan, WI
1 review
“Pre-Cruise review”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We were supposed to be comp'd a shuttle to the Port of Miami with our Pre-cruise package and the only accommodation that could be made was an hour later than we needed to go. Wound up taking our own taxi. Other than that, all accommodations were as expected.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Roberta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    465
    601
    313
    159
    110
See reviews for
361
347
132
627
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Heredia, Costa Rica
1 review
Reviewed December 9, 2013

I liked this Hotel, we used it for our Black Friday weekend vacation and it was a convenient base, but it could have been better. Breakfast is awesome, wifi is included, the bar is good but the restaurant is not (bring cash). Parking is a mess you have to figure it out on your own and you have to roll your window every time you get in. The staff don't orient you unless you ask the right questions. You have to swipe your card to make the elevator work, not nice when you have packages or luggage. They will hold on to packages you send them on your behalf, very nice.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 7, 2013

I choose this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the Miami International Airport and I must say that I was in for a real treat. This property was extremely beautiful, the staff was amazing, and the accommodations exceeded my expectations. I would definitely recommend the Doubletree Miami Airport to a friend and will consider staying again the next time I have a flight out of the Miami Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Shermiah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Forced to stay here over airline error. Not a bad place to lay one's head. Room service was surprisingly good and reasonably priced. Nice airport view without much noise from the planes. That said, our room had one of those shared common internal doors for families that rent 2 rooms. And, around midnight a family checked in. They may as well have checked into our room. It was loud beyond belief with kids screaming, parents yelling, a door somehow slamming again and again... we felt like we were sharing a suite with them. So, be warned, if you have a noisy neighbor your night will be ruined. Also, our room had a slight odor of raw onion. A little gross.
Still, it was $125, the shuttle was prompt, TV had all the stations, plenty of towels, bed comfy for two. So a solid THREE.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't have a shared internal door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BC4672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I stayed at the DoubleTree Hotel by the MIA Airport looking for a pleasant overnight layover of my long flight from South America to California. Convenient location, complimentary shuttle service, good treatment, pool is open until 11 pm if you want to take a quick swim after being seated several hours on a plane... they even give you a fresh baked cookie!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Silvia Angelica Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stopped over for the week-end for Nascar at Homestead, FL. (Hired a car from airport to get there for a couple days). Room was very good. Price not too bad. Breakfast was good too but not included in my room rate. Not complaining as I should have known / checked in advance). Under the same circumstances, I would very likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great hotel very clean. Shoppin in the hotel as well. Store for late night there also. Easy parking. Easy to find as well. Gas station accross the street if you need late night snacks, beer or other things.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
3,097 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
3.9 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing