We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Just right for what i needed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #47 of 119 Hotels in Miami
Isle of Man
2 reviews
“Just right for what i needed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stopped over for the week-end for Nascar at Homestead, FL. (Hired a car from airport to get there for a couple days). Room was very good. Price not too bad. Breakfast was good too but not included in my room rate. Not complaining as I should have known / checked in advance). Under the same circumstances, I would very likely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    517
    254
    123
    79
See reviews for
296
288
111
493
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Great hotel very clean. Shoppin in the hotel as well. Store for late night there also. Easy parking. Easy to find as well. Gas station accross the street if you need late night snacks, beer or other things.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Double Tree Hotels are good places to stay when doing business or traveling for leisure. The Hotel by the Miami Airport was comfortable, quite, and with adequate facilities and amenities. The van service (every 30 minutes) to the airport is really convenient, and saves the guests a few bucks.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank borisa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Arrival and departure were painless. Room was comfortable. Bed should be facing the TV set. Bathroom was good no problems. Did not use amenities. Parking was good and I felt safe. Not bad for the price I payed and the convenience of being close to the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Manuel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Had a wonderful experience, easy check in and check out. Very clean and comfortable. Location was also central to everything. Staff went above and beyond to meet accomodations. When returning to the area I will rebook this hotel again and recomend to anyone visiting the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwalk, ca
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

We stayed at the Double Tree due to a missed connection at MIA. We had to wait literally 45 minutes at the airport before we were crammed in a van that had more passengers than seat belts. Although we did catch the van on the way back to the airport, it was full. If you are depending on using the shuttle, be sure to give yourself extra time.

The room was nice, although one towel had some mysterious red stains on it. The room did come with 2 free bottles of water. Prices at the restaurant seemed high so we chose to eat at the airport for breakfast instead.

I don't think I would plan on using this hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shanerene02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
My apologies for any delay that you experienced in your transportation from Miami International Airport, I know how frustrating that can be after a long day of travel.

Thank you for staying with us at the Doubletree. We appreciate your candid review of our property. New perspectives about our hotel and our guestroom appearance are always welcome and help us make improvements to our guest experience on an ongoing basis.

One note I should like to mention is that our property offers a variety of foodservice options at a variety of price points that are priced in line with the area restaurants and are lower than what you will experience at MIA. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you again in the future when your travels bring you back to the MIami area.

Please share any additional comments or suggestions with us any time.

Regards,

Tony Ferrara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key west, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

had a great stay - staff was friendly and helpful - easy access to highway - parking in the lot was easy. I'd recommend this hotel if yo neeed to be close to downtown and yu have a car- i think they also have a shuttle to the airport but we did not use it

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,433 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
2.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#26 of 119 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,276 reviews
2.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing