We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very friendly, comfortable place to stay near Miami airport” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #53 of 124 Hotels in Miami
Crozet, Virginia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very friendly, comfortable place to stay near Miami airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

I was stuck in Miami for an extra day due to a canceled flight, and my airline gave me a voucher for a night at the Doubletree. I thought it would be a bottom-of-the-barrel place, since it was on the airline's tab, but it was lovely! I was greeted with a very friendly smile and a warm chocolate chip cookie. The front desk clerk, who was dealing with a long line of grumpy airline passengers stranded in the city they were trying to leave, was kind, efficient, and warm to each one of us. She even warned me that the shuttle was first-come, first-served, so that I should be sure to leave enough time in case I didn't make the first one. My room was clean, cool, and comfortable. The shuttle to the airport was on time and easy (although I was shocked that it seats only 11 people, when it's a hotel that serves the airport!). I wasn't there very long, but I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Katrien V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,451 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    408
    546
    279
    134
    84
See reviews for
319
309
115
540
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
American in Bogota
Level Contributor
361 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

American Airlines put us up here and I had zero expectations since I didn't pick it and last time I got stranded my hotel was awful. Quite to the contrary at the Doubletree, the room was quite spacious (#204 - a two double bed room but loads of space), quiet and relatively clean. The bathroom amentities were excellent (considering we were stranded with no luggage we really appreciated the neutrogena face soap sample, the better than usual fluffy new towels and other decent bath products, a rarity in economy hotel choices.) My two travel-weary kids loved the free chocolate chip cookies and the apple water at the check-in desk. Lastly, although breakfast is about $20 a person, it is a very good breakfast and we used our airline lunch & breakfast vouchers to pay for it. There was an egg station, fresh pastries, plenty of fresh fruit, loads of cereal choices, waffles, Starbucks coffee. Service throughout the hotel was friendly and efficient. A great way to start another long travel day. The hotel shuttle was about 10 minutes returning although we had to wait about 15-20 minutes to catch it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiquiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

My friends and I spent the weekend at this hotel for a dance event which brings people from all around the country and from out of the country. The staff is very gracious, welcoming and helpful. The accommodations are very nice for the price. Clean, comfortable, modern... WE did not have to leave the hotel to eat. Enjoyed the food. It is close to all main arteries for driving to Coral Gables, South Beach, the airport. I will return next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Annie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Daytime food and drinks-excellent; room good; welcome cookie is heavenly; construction makes driving confusing; limited easy accessibility to some of Miami's fun locations; hotel is attached to a zillion wholesale clothing and jewelry stores.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank GeeOnewestpalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

I just called for the third time in two hours to request one additional towel.... The lady who answered the second time said she would send them right away more than an hour ago, and the gentleman who answered the phone the third time was upset because they have only one person helping to deliver these to the rooms.... No wonder why these fabulous facilities aren't fully booked!!! Come on Hilton, spend the money and hire more people.....otherwise sell your land and building and let a better management team to run it!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Alvaro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Miami hotels

Poland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

You can choose the hotel if you have a car and you are OK to drive it in Miami. We had a car and wished to drive so no problem. It is located close to the airport and has free shuttle bus, so it is also a good choice if you just need to overnight before your flight. Nice personnel at the reception and at restaurant. We have found a nice offer called Family Fun package including breakfast - when we arrived the receptionist did not realize such offer existed but I must admit - he was very helpful and after just few seconds came back and confirmed the correct rate and price for our stay. If you have a car - you need to pay for parking but this is only 7 USD which is quite fair price. After the whole day - you can relax at the outdoor swimming pool open late at night. Overall I would recommend the hotel, the room was spacious, with extra kitchen corner.

Room Tip: Right now they build highway on one side of the hotel so it is much nicer to have a room with pool v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rygle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

The room was clean and comfortable, but there were some annoying flaws like the TV kept quitting, the shower really didn't have any water pressure (and only hot water), And they give you saccharin for your coffee. Yuk! Most staff were nice but parking staff were somewhat difficult.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jo Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#42 of 124 in Miami
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
2.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Miami Airport West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Avenue, Miami, FL 33126 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing