We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #62 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Wellington
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great weekend”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Very close to the airport and Turnpike, this hotel had spacious and comfortable rooms. The beds were heavenly and showers had great pressure. Food was too expensive for a family weekend and had very limited choices for children. $16 breakfast or lunch buffet. Hotel also had excellent service. We didn't use the spa, salon or pool so I can't comment on those. There is also a lot of shopping right in the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    599
    307
    157
    109
See reviews for
354
341
126
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Barbados
Level Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed at the Double Tree for 3 Nights in early May. Not the nicest looking building on the outside but their public areas have been done very tastefully and well kept.
Staff were all very pleasant and service was prompt at the restaurants.

We only had breakfast once. Very tasty and prices were reasonable.

The food at the bar was excellent! We sampled a bunch of their menu items for dinner one evening and all were fantastic. Very reasonable, excellent presentation and quite tasty. I had the Mahi mahi tacos which i would highly recommend.

Rooms are a bit plain but the beds are very comfortable.

Overall the location is primarily why i would return with its close proximity to the airport and it is easy to get to downtown Miami and do some quick shopping. With good food and a soft bed its an excellent place to stay if you are in town for a few days!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liege, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

The location of the hotel very good but breakfast, food quality requires urgent attention. Restaurat smells and poorly decorated with no windows and it was depressing dark. Attention, you need to make sure you provide your own drinking water in your room! But when considering what we pay should get better return. I would not stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dogan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
First I should like to apologize for any inconvenience experienced during the course of your stay. I reviewed both your Trip advisor review and your online correspondence to Hilton, in depth, and it appears that you were greatly disturbed by the lack of bottled water service provided to your room. Unfortunately that is not an amenity provided by the Brand (Hilton) complimentary as a standard guest amenity. The fact is that none of the major brands Hilton, Marriott, Sheraton, Hyatt, etc provide bottled water domestically as a standard guest amenity, perhaps due to the high quality of domestic water production. Bottled water is available in all of our outlets as well as room service on a 24 hour basis. My suggestion for the future would be for you to sign up for one of the brand’s frequent traveler programs which will provide a range of additional amenities such as upgraded rooms, snacks, upgraded room amenities (including water), access to executive lounge, etc.. I am also sorry that you did not care for the décor in our Specialty Restaurant – Rioja Grille, which features the finest in Steaks, Seafood and Pasta with a Latin flair and is very popular locally and normally receives rave reviews. We also feature Impressions Restaurant with exterior views of our tropically landscaped pool area, Again my apologies – if I may be of any future service, please contact me at 305-260-8912 or via email at TFerrara@Doubletreemacc.com
Sincerely,
Tony Ferrara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Anyone flying out of Miami should seriously consider this hotel.No hassle getting to or from the airport,they handle it.Your auto is secure while you are gone.The hotel and staff are friendly and prompt,and the rooms clean and quiet.Not to mention the killer cookies!Don't forget,this Doubletree is in Miami,and not in one of the few 5 star neighborhood's,at that.So,it's location may make you wonder what you are getting into.But,it is that location that makes it perfect for the traveler.And,once you are on the hotel grounds,the location doesn't matter,as the hotel itself is very nice.Highly recommended!Basically,for less than $100.00 more than you would pay for a park and ride service for a week,you get a great nights rest,and free door to door delivery (plus a cookie!)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I stayed at the Double Tree at 711 NW 72nd Tree Miami Florida 33126 on Feb. 4th 2013. My Confirmation Number was 84071073. The hotel seemed nice and the staff friendly and apologetic for there were not any cookies available. The room seemed decent but the roach on my towel as I got out of the shower was disturbing. I killed it and flushed it down the toilet. When I woke up the next morning and went to the bathroom roaches were everywhere. Several dozen. They were crawling on my tooth brush, hair brush, toiletry bag, water glass everything.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChadJohnson911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
First I would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience that you had at our hotel in February 2013. The health and safety of our guests is of the utmost importance and is always a focal point of our operations in order to continue providing our guests with a great experience. We work closely with a professional company (Hilton's recommended vendor -Steritech) to address and rectify any pest situations that might occur. We have never experienced an event as described in your review, we immediately contacted Steritech, had them perform a in depth inspeciton of the room/area that you occupied and they found no pest activity what so ever at this time - again my apologies for your experience, we will be contacting you shortly to further discuss your stay and to see how we can regain your confidence on a future stay.

Sincerely,

Tony Ferrara
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST CRUZ, Aruba
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Creme de la creme hotel!! The Place is very safe, clean and peaceful. The hotel restaurant has a great menu and the lobby bar (lounge) is very nice and has a relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are very neat, clean and comfy. The parkinglot requires a $7,- a day pay, but is worth every penny since the place is secured.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rodney K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Level Contributor
369 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This hotel was chosen because I was an exhibitor at the convention center attached to the hotel. I arrived on the hotel airport shuttle. The driver was gracious in helping with the luggage. The clerk at the welcome desk was quick to get me registered and to give me the key. Room was really large and lots of area in which to work. Only at breakfast for three days at the hotel, but it was quite tasty. Room servicing by the maid staff was great. Should I need to be at the convention center, I'll for sure stay here again.

Room Tip: Just be advised the hotel has the only food services within walking distance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 414Bookworm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,036 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, HotelPower, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing