We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good staff, okay location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #46 of 120 Hotels in Miami
Douglasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good staff, okay location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in the middle of April 2013. The Hotel staff were top notch from the time of my arrival to departure. They demonstrated a lot of personality and were always attentive and helpful. My room was spacious and very clean. The only thing that would have made it nicer was a refrigerator. I ate at all three on site restaurants during my stay and the food was quite good. The Breakfast in the Executive lounge was always good with a nice variety of food.

The only downside to this side is its distance to the beach and other event locations in Miami, If you have plans in South Beach, budget for expensive Taxis or rent a car. Saying all that, I will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RumJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    519
    261
    124
    79
See reviews for
300
291
111
500
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The location is nice because it's right next to the airport but the surrounding area doesn't seem super safe to explore. It was nice to relax by the pool in the evenings with a cocktail. The cookies are always good and you shouldn't be afraid to ask for extra! Rooms were very clean. Wish there was a better breakfast place nearby. The fitness center is also convenient and has a small gymnasium for basketball.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

I walked into this property to check in and the front desk supervisor greeted me back in the honors line. I am only a silver member and I was given the treatment of a Diamond Member!! I didnt have to ask for anything she already provided it!! She was definatly the face that hilton is looking for in their employees. She was multitasking while helping more than one guest at a time in such a way we were all very satisfied. Thank you for being so special with me. This is the second time I have been here and I will definatly be back!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank angel2010024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The rooms are clean and amenities seem nice. Parking cost $7 a night, which is more than I thought it would be, but did allow in and out privileges. Breakfast buffet was very good. Hotel wi-fi was ok, but could have been faster

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mommyrants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My overall stay at the Doubletree was great. The staff was friendly and attentive to every detail. We called for guest services and the front desk followed up with a call to see that we had received service.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank ckirk56063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Flooding from leaking toilet, rotted out rugs, inadequate/dirty air conditioning system, broken lamps and inaccessible internet in the middle of nowhere - $30 ( at least) each way cab rides to anywhere). You could have more fun in a cat litter than where they stuck this hotel too.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tony f, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the unfortunate leak /ventilation that you experienced and please know that it is always our goal to follow up with guests in situations such as yours. As far as internet service we are on the Hilton "Stay connected" system which normally recieves a 90% guest approval rating. Again my apologies if you had difficulty logging on . As far as the location we are 1 1/2 miles from the MIA airport terminals, adjacent the Miami Airport Convention Center and the Blue Lagoon Business Park, 5 minutes from the Miracle Mile the entertainement center of Coral Gables, 12 minutes from South Beach and 10 minutes from Mary Brickell Village and the city center of Miami - so as to location for business or pleasure we are a destination convenient to many of Miami's business or leisure activities. Again my apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced, we would definitely like the opportunity to make things right with you- Please contact me at your earliest convenience at my office at 305-260-8912, or via email at TFerrara@Doubletreemacc.com.. Thank you again for your feedback, we look forward to speaking with you.

Sincerely,

Tony Ferrara
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed one night here at the start of our holiday. Great location for the airport,about 10 mins by car. We changed to this hotel for the location as our earlier flight had been cancelled and meant we would be getting in past 9pm.The warm cookie they give you on check in is a nice touch! We couldn't really fault our short stay the room was clean, comfy bed, great shower, lovely view over looking the pool.The bar was well stocked and open till midnight, sat drinking by the pool till late. Free parking. The buffet breakfast is very good, full continental choice as well as the usual, which I opted for. We would have no problem staying again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank andrea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#38 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 2,479 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Regency Hotel Miami
Regency Hotel Miami
#29 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
3.0 mi away
Courtyard Miami Airport
Courtyard Miami Airport
#31 of 120 in Miami
4.0 of 5 stars 852 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated guest rooms will let you know "It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center's convenient location to the Miami International Airport (MIA) is adjoined to the Miami International Merchandise Mart and the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Shop, meet or just enjoy all of Miami from this destination spot. Situated by the Waterford Blue Lagoon Business District and offering easy highway access to the Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. This hotel in Miami, FL offers a beauty salon, a plaza of shops and gift stores, and 24-hour complimentary airport transportation to and from MIA Airport. The spacious over-sized guest rooms, 17 suites for entertaining and the complimentary guest room WiFi are just starters. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. The temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Grab and Go food favorites at Au Bu Pain along with 24 hour food service are surpassed only by the three restaurants/lounges featuring an array of culinary creations. Be sure to include a evening of dining on fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. Ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. Imagine almost 60 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 7,000 to 28,000 sq. Ft., Ground level exposition space of over 70,000 sq. Ft. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing