We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #60 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Caribbean
Level 6 Contributor
195 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Having seen some of the reviews I was somewhat concerned however I have no complaints. I booked via Hotwire and got a good rate..The room was large, had all the necessities and was clean; maybe not modern but certainly not shabby. Free internet access in rooms and restaurants. The shuttle runs on the hour and half hour, free of charge, 24 hours a day. On arrival at the airport, there is not much signage showing you the way to hotel shuttles but once outside you just wait and hail the bus pertaining to your hotel. The hotel is 10 minutes drive away. At check in you are given a warm chocolate chip cookie.oh and the hotel shuttle has a large cookie painted on it..so if you see th at you'll know its the Double Tree Bus. You can print out your boarding pass and see flight arrivals/departures on a board in the lobby. The hotel also has several large shops just off the lobby. A full service restaurant, lobby bar serving tapas and a coffee shop for lunch and dinner. Staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank natmicstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    601
    313
    159
    110
See reviews for
360
346
132
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Coral, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

The good- Close to the airport. We were able to leave our car there for only $42 for a week and take their shuttle to the airport for free even though we didn't stay there the night before we left. When we got back there driver was at the airport already so we didn't have to wait at all. Rooms were fairly large. The bad- room wasn't very nice. Every employee other that the shuttle driver was completely useless. The front desk was rude and could hardly speak English. They didn't help us with our bags even though plenty of employees saw us struggling with them. The service in the restaurant was horrible. Rude waitress kept ignoring us. She was walking directly towards me and looking at me and I said excuse me and she walked right on by several times. I would have to say that if you can get the room cheap enough and need to only spend one or 2 nights because you are traveling that it might be worth it. We will look somewhere else next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMonteRunsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for thanksgiving, we had another great stay (we stayed here last year at the same time). We were once again upgraded to a Junior Suite due to our Hilton HHonors status. The room was large and the bed was comfortable. We both enjoyed our free drink along with some very good apitizers at the bar. The cookies were also as usual warm and yummy. The most important thing is that the hotel and the room was clean. The breakfast buffet was also good as usual. I would stay here again. The staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polarisdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
242 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Spent a night to rest w family, after a long flight trip, close to airport so I could go and rent a car the morning after. Conveniently located, with courtesy shuttle. Old styled room, carpet/moquette floor, spacious room. Staff was helpful and friendly. They are close by a (small) market center.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gianluca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a great hotel. I loved the location and the friendliness of the staff. I had an amazing bread pudding that I ordered through room service. My only complaint was that bed head was behind the wall where housekeeping keeps their supplies and every morning there was banging against my headboard. So when you are checking in please ask about the location of your room with regard to proximity of the housekeeping supplies room.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prmbim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
beiftravels
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice doubletree, one of the better ones that I've seen.

Friendly front desk and parking is close by and a good deal.

Only thing is that I found a roach in the bathroom on my 2nd night....not very pleasant.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank beiftravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

We needed to go to Taste of Peru last weekend and this hotel was perfect. Walking distance to the fair and to a huge mart where you can find anything you want. It's got a nice fitness center, rooms are quiet and nice, beds, spectacular. Nice view from our room, Cable TV with a lot of good channels, 2 of them in Spanish. Great room service, friendly people and a tasty cookie as a welcome gift, The breakfast buffet is very good.

Room Tip: There are rooms with nice view, Others point to the ceiling, beware.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattroni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#45 of 122 in Miami
3,091 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing