We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #61 of 122 Hotels in Miami
Florida
Level 6 Contributor
438 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
“Great Airport Hotel”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We stayed here before an early flight. Excellent service and beautiful room. We were upgraded to a suite without even asking! The only drawback was noise from the planes. We were given 2 drink coupons and 2 breakfast coupons as well.

Room Tip: Ask for a room - not facing the airport runway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bocagrlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    461
    601
    313
    159
    110
See reviews for
359
346
132
626
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night and were disappointed with parts of our experience. Check in went smoothly but upon entering our room, several things were wrong. The air vents were filthy, the floor not vacuumed, pillows missing on the bed, hair on the floor of the bathroom and shower, and soaps missing. I brought this to the attention of the management staff at the front desk. They politely gave us a $40 voucher for dinner at their restaurant and moved us up from the 5th floor to the 10th. The floor in this room also appeared to not have been vacuumed. Later that evening, we tried to watch tv but the channels would drop out and stop working. Our sink in the bathroom was not draining properly either.

Other than our room the business center seemed promising, but after having the computer shut down and restart on me several times I became frustrated. I was also upset to find that we were not able to print our boarding passes for our flights home.

The breakfast and dinner at the hotel were great and the service was wonderful as well. We did not use the pool although it was quite large and looked welcoming. This hotel is not located near anything within walking distance but they do have taxi cabs usually waiting in the parking lot. We utilized the shuttle service to the airport and had no complications. If the rooms and business center had been more presentable I believe it could have been a better stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Morgan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, July 1, 2012
Thank you for your review... I want to appologize for your stay and the challenges you encountered. Our GM, Room Division Director and Exec. Housekeeping have been notified to examine this occurance specifically to address how a room or rooms were open for check-in a when not signed off by one of our Hskping Supervisors. Our staff including our newly stationed Mgr on duty are assigned to review all rooms are check with approval before being assigned.
We would like to invite you back and our course allow you to inspect our full services and standards to you approval.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Stayed there for 4 nights and the location is quite close to the Miami international airport.
Overall stay was good and pleasant.
My room had 2 double beds , so it was quite big , with large flat screen TV and WiFi .
My flight landed at 6 30 am and my check in was due at 3PM , however i called up the hotel to ask if I could check in early and they were very nice to let me check in by 8 30 PM.

The only issue I had was the Iron , just make sure to check the iron before using it on your clothes . It might stain your clothes :)

However , upon my request , they replaced it with a new one for me.

They have a car park for which they charge USD 7 per night for hotel guests.

Cant comment on the BAR or restaurant as I didn't go there.

Can stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siddshastri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

We held a meeting here at the end of February and thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The room was comfortable particularly the bed. The room wasn't ready when I arrived however the wait wasn't long and the hot cookies helped change my mood. Food from the conference facilities and the lobby bar were surprisingly good. The shuttle to the mall was also very useful. The downside: the view and the fact it is very far from everything! But if you are having a meeting/conference and planning on staying put it is hard to go wrong here. Just make sure to bring along a jumper as the conference rooms were so freezing many of us had to buy jumpers/wraps and socks!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

Our room was splendid, and kudos to the bartender and front desk manager when we checked in (finally) at 11:45 p.m.; however, it took well over a half hour to get a shuttle (even with calls) and the bar waitress was extremely rude when we asked for food service (after having just been told it was available from the front desk). I hate to complain about specific personnel, but just know that service will be anywhere from outstanding to spotty.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klaviercat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brazil
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Awesome hotel. Great roomy room with big flat screen TV, wi-fi and a huge bed. You have it all there... from international cuisine restaurant to a shopping center. But if you're planning on visiting Miami Beach, consider paying $70 taxi ride for the round trip each time you go to the city. Good for business men and women or people on the road looking for a high end place to spend the night.

For those with later flights, you can purchase a 7pm check-out for another $50. It's worth it.

Room Tip: The rooms with the pool view are the nicests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beto_san
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

It's a very pretty hotel, convenient to the airport, but not well maintained. Our first room had bed bugs, no compensation by mgmt, new room that had burned out lights and weird stains on the wall. Elevator broken, no cookies at check in, no valet service. Poorly run and maintained property.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jtfromer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcalibo, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center, responded to this review, May 29, 2012
Thank you for your review and for staying with us. I want you to know that your review has been elevated to the highest level. Do to the nature of concerns and the matter in which you have described we would ask to speak to you personally. Your first room was investigated by our executive housekeeper and our independent consultant pertaining to bed bugs. There was no visible evidence but your review is taken as fact and full deep cleaning, isolation of 7 days was in fact completed and again inspected at the highest level. We would be happy to share with you our procedure for handling these types of specific reviews. Under no circumstances are they to be ignored and a full MOD report should have been followed to VIP review and immediate management/guest interaction. Compensation is based on this interaction and again will investigate why the manager on duty was not notified to review all your concerns. I would be happy to handle this personally. Please contact me at the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,088 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Element Miami International Airport
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
1.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Miami-Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing