We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Ranked #63 of 122 Hotels in Miami
West Michigan
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Post Cruise Stay”
Reviewed April 10, 2012

Stayed one night after cruising and was impressed. Taxi ride from port to Doubletree was $32 + tip. Wonderfully spacious and well kept room that we had on the tenth floor was not ready when we arrived around 10 am, but as stated they hold your luggage for you. Awesome views, NO airplane noise whatsoever, GREAT pool, good dining (but pricey) on-site. If back to Miami WILL stay again. Only negative is the incense smell in the lobby from the adjacent mall - was hoping the Miami Merchandise Mart would be good shopping - pretty disappointed to find out it is mostly cosmetic jewelry and purses (got a great purse but was hoping for "more"). Shuttle to the airport was efficient and timely as it runs every half hour. There is a gas station adjacent to the hotel, but didn't have many "pre-cruise" supplies - just an FYI if you are looking to stock up on water and pop.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the pool have great views of the Miami landscape.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BlondeValor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,620 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    448
    599
    307
    157
    109
See reviews for
354
341
126
619
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

The hotel has no balconies, and at least in our king bed room on 10th floor we had floor-to-ceiling windows and a view of a river and a bit of Miami skyscrapers on the left.
The bed was very comfortable, and the room was clean. Very good value.

Parking is extra (I think $7).

At check-in we got those fantastic Double Tree cookies (just don't look at calorie count) and 2 cocktail vouchers that we have not used.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martha_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile

The room was big, bathroom ok. However the room smelled a bit funny. Recommended if you need to sleep close to the airport. Taxiride is 15 USD

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr_C_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2012

My family and I had a nice stay this past week. The staff was helpful, the room was clean, and my kids loved the pool. The check-in was quick and easy. We drove to Miami, but I noticed that there was a shuttle service open all day and into the night for the airport. I was at the hotel for a conference, which made the hotel very convenient for my needs.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

I stayed at this hotel on 31 March. Arrived at the hotel in the evening, checked-in, dropped off my family, and took the rental car to the MIA airport. Check-in process was very quick and smooth, with a very pleasant clerk who gave us the requisite and very fresh/warm/yummy Doubletree cookies. The shuttle to get back to the airport from MIA airport runs every half an hour and I must just have missed one because I waited half an hour for it to come. I was one of the first passengers on the shuttle and by the time the shuttle had gone around the airport to pick-up all of the guests who were waiting it was totally full.
The room that we had was clean, with firm beds and a nice view out. The bathroom had standard amenities, including a sewing kit and a shoeshine cloth.
The buffet breakfast was good, with a nice selection of food.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ElPipo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chantilly, Virginia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed at this hotel while attending a meeting inside Miami International Airport. The hotel was further from the airport terminal than I thought it would be (10 - 15 minutes by shuttle) but still a reasonable distance to be called an airport hotel. If you don't have a car the property is pretty isolated.

Checking in was very slow. It seemed the front desk was understaffed but there seemed to be a lot of people checking in on hotel vouchers from airlines. When I got to the front of the line the check-in process went fast and efficiently. In addition to the Hilton Honors ammenities I received an additional ammenity (my choice were drink tickets for the bar) for the delay at check-in. The room I had was very large - bigger than the normal Doubletree. I ate breakfast at the hotel. The buffet was excellent even if it was the "normal" spread of scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, etc. However the wait staff made it clear that there was no problem if you wanted to order off of the menu which sometimes doesn't happen when there's a buffet.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2012

Great distance from airport. The shuttle was on time and they even brought me to Walmart which was close by. Shuttle leaves every 15 min. Reception was under renovation but that didn't take away from the friendliness of the staff and the room. It was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kayeesha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
2.0 mi away
Hilton Miami Airport
Hilton Miami Airport
#46 of 122 in Miami
3,034 reviews
3.4 mi away
Sheraton Miami Airport Hotel & Executive Meeting Center
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Miami Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel
0.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Miami Airport - Blue Lagoon
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton - Miami Airport / Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center
Address: 711 NW 72nd Ave, Miami, FL 33126-3001 (Formerly Miami Mart Airport Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Miami
#34 Business Hotel in Miami
#36 Family Hotel in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 334
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"It's So Miami"! From business to pleasure the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Miami Airport & Convention Center is minutes to the Miami International Airport (MIA), connected to the Miami International Merchandise Mart – a wholesale / retail experience offering exceptional savings and is the home of the Miami Airport Convention Center (MACC). Business travelers enjoy the convenient location to the Blue Lagoon and Doral business parks and guests traveling for leisure love this same location for its easy highway access allowing for them to visit the many sites of Miami and South Florida including Downtown attractions, Coconut Grove shopping and South Beach nightlife. Complimentary, Wi-Fi with video streaming speeds, 24-hour complimentary airport transportation, 5 dining options from fine steaks and fresh Florida seafood at Rioja Grille to the Fresh Market Grab and Go. With 24 room service travelers never go hungry. The plaza of shops, multitude of gift stores and even a beauty salon/spa are just another reason to visit. Be sure to visit the large fitness facility, featuring locker rooms, state-of-the-art cardio vascular equipment and even an area for a game of basketball. Set in a tropical garden environment the temperature controlled outdoor pool and whirlpool is a great choice to relax and/or visit friends and family. Bring together groups from 10 to 6000 at the MACC. Consider hosting a meeting in this Miami, Florida hotel's 172,000 sq. ft. Of modern meeting and tradeshow space. With 50 individual meeting rooms including boardrooms, multiple ballrooms from 6,000 to 28,000 sq. ft., Ground level exposition space of over 76,000 sq. ft. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelPower, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton & Miami Airport Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton And Miami Airport Convention Center
Doubletree By Hilton & Miami Airport Hotel Miami
Doubletree Miami Mart Airport Hotel
Miami Mart
Sheraton Mart Hotel
Sheraton Miami

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing