We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price worthy alternative”
Review of Motel 6 Miami

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Motel 6 Miami
Ranked #77 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Kitchener, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Price worthy alternative”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

The place was under construction when we were there, but it did affect our stay - not loud or dirty in the room.
Rooms are simple and clean. No hairdryers.
Coin laundry came in handy.
Front desk is ripping the people with the taxi. We needed a taxi to take us to a club and had front desk call it for us. Taxi kept not arriving, they kept pretending to call it. In the meantime we watched a lot of taxis come and go, but it was never for us. Eventually one of the staff offered to drive us (it was very close). Because we had waited so long, we had to pay a hefty cover charge at the club.
Next morning we needed a taxi to the port. Again they "called" a taxi and again we waited. We kept asking what is going on and they kept pretending to call and tell us 5 more minutes. After 1.5 hours my husband walked outside and flagged a taxi in (less than 1 minute). Taxi told us it is because they are calling friends instead of the legit taxi number. Beware!
If you are looking for a very affordable motel, this is a great deal for your money. Be sure to have your own transportation or be able to call for a taxi with your own device.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Blitzpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    39
    38
    10
    20
See reviews for
27
47
10
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rumney, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

As we pulled up to the Motel we were a little scared as the outside was looking pretty bad, but really I think it was part of their renovation. The room was clean an updated, even though it was an unusual style. The hotel didn't feel very safe, but for our one night stay it was acceptable. I wouldn't stay here if I was on vacation or if I was staying for more than one night, but for a layover between flights it was fine.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Polar_Caver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I understand Motel 6 is a budget alternative, but the overall look of the internal and external areas are terrible! Except for the room, everything needs urgent and dramatic renovation. It's old, dirty and falling apart. Disgusting, really.

I had a 2 night reservation, but didn't feel safe to leave my luggage during the day, so I left 1 day before. The room was renovated and except for the AC, everything was OK inside the room.

The internet only works on the lobby.

Really, don't stay here. Pay a little more and look for better options around the same area.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcosalves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here one night before heading to the airport. They are remodeling the motel but are not doing a very good job. The bathroom is cheaply remodeled. The toilet is 6 inches away from the wall; the door is falling apart. The room wasn't clean. The sheets didn't look clean, hair and dirt. The floor was so filthy, I had to wash my feet again after I came out of the shower before I could put on my socks and shoes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MCCleveland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

this hotel is infested with BEDBUGS!!!!! my family got all bitten up by these nasty creatures we were swithced rooms but it was worse than the first one. manager was inconsiderate to us after we showed him our bugbites he denied that there were any insects in the rooms. HORRIBLE place to stay wouldn't recomment it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank christel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Stepped out for a moment only to
be asked why we're not leaving soon. No fridge/microwave, stain-ridden sofa and chairs, old wooden furniture, big mirror with some dirt on it, and a hallway upstairs that smells of weed.

Restroom was okay, tub was dirty looking, and as I write this, someone's banging my room door. I'm not answering it because I have a do not disturb sign on doornob.

Anyway, wifi is weak. There is no safe. Bed is hopefully okay. It's just a place to sleep. I don't trust the staff here so far from the way they speak to me.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Peacefulvacationer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ross-on-Wye, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This hotel is perfect if you want a cheap place to overnight close to MIA. It is no good if you want luxury or atmosphere. There is no coffee shop and was no actual coffee when we rose at 0630 to get our flight. The room is basic but comfortable but the hotel is on a very busy dual carriageway so watch out for night noise from this as well as the airport nearby.

Room Tip: Get a room at the back away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami hotels
8.4 mi away
Sinbad Motel
Sinbad Motel
#73 of 123 in Miami
67 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Miami Airport
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Miami - Airport - Blue Lagoon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Miami Airport
2.4 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs/Miami International Airport
0.1 mi away
Aloft Miami Airport
Aloft Miami Airport
#63 of 123 in Miami
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Miami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Miami

Property: Motel 6 Miami
Address: 7330 NW 36th St, Miami, FL 33166-6705 (Formerly Best Inn Miami Airport)
Location: United States > Florida > Miami
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 123 Hotels in Miami
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Miami 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Miami FL is centrally located near Miami International Airport, Miami River, Tahiti Beach and Parrot Jungle & Gardens. Enjoy a warm, inviting, family-oriented environment with modern rooms and free Wi-Fi. This is a 100% non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Motel-6, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Motel 6 Miami reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Inn Miami
Miami Best Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing