We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Miami
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$146
$122
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$151
$137
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$146
$122
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Miami Airport Marriott(Miami)(Great Value!)
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
PULLMAN Miami Airport hotel(Miami)(Great Value!)
$180
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay(Miami)(Great Value!)
$269
$259
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$624
$609
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$173
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
16
40
45
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
40
45
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsand flat screen tvbasic hotelice machinepleasant staywould stay againone night staymicrowavecruise
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 139 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2010

We needed to be close to the airport so that's why we made this choice. The photo galery on their site must have been taken somwhere else, doesn't look like that. Rooms are bare and gruby, bathroom could need an extreme makeover, beds must have been in the room since the opening of the hotel back in 1900. Wireless internet only in the hallway among the cockcroaches. Charming front desk, not!

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jvduren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2008

Got stuck in Miami because of flight delays and were told that every room in town was booked because of events.

Then we heard about this place.

We got there and stood in line for 45 minutes while they slowly checked people in. Most people seemed to be so happy to find a bed that they would have settled for anything at midnight.

After we checked in we went to the room. This was probably a chain restaurant once-upon-a-time but I'm sure it was de-listed a long time ago. Everything painted bright white, but Dirty. Poorly maintained. The locks didn't appear to work so we decided to keep our luggage with us while we got something to eat.

When we came back, someone else was in the bed !

They claimed that since we didn't leave our things in the room that we had "checked out" and they were free to rent to the room to someone else. WHAT A JOKE !

They didn't want to refund our money until I stepped outside and flagged down a police car.

We went back to the Airport and slept on the floor. A far more satisfying accomodation.

  • Stayed: February 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank martyspaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2008

Do not waste your money! This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in! We were turned away when we first got there because our room wasn't clean. We came back 2 hours later to check in and got the same story ("come back in 30 mins and it'll be ready"). Came back another 2 hours later and heard the same thing. When we finally got into our room, it had definitely not been cleaned! The towels were filthy and there was dried urine on the toilet seat! Not only that but there were "skid-marks" on all the chairs, the ceiling in the bathroom was literally falling down, cockroaches in the bathroom and after walking on the carpet barefoot for an hour, my feet were black! To top it off, I also got bit by bed bugs. Lovely. The health department needs to pay a visit to this hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank chirp16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2008

In fact when I reserved this hotel I was not expecting somenthing good, and I made the reservation because at that week there was so many events in Miami that was almost impossible find a room (or at least a room for less than US$ 300). But this hotel is worst then my worst nightmare. Dirty, with a terrible smell in the room, the oldest furniture I ever saw in a hotel, and no one can feel safe inside or outside the hotel. Avoid this place!

  • Stayed: March 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Averbuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2007

First thing to understand: budget rooms in Florida are a ripoff. Even $US100 a night gets you the cheapest, shabbiest rooms on the market (recent experience also Orlando, Tampa, W Palm Beach) - double what. you'll pay in other states At some, as here, cheapest room has no microwave or fridge - you can pay extra for a fridge but, if you'd just like a cold drink, crushed ice is free - just throw coldies and ice in bathroom sink. Free wifi lobby only. Staff cold. Breakfast better than some (but still basic - coffee's awful, but it is everywhere in US). I've had a month in Florida and it's a state to avoid in you're on a budget.

Stayed: March 2007
2  Thank aussienashville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews